We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, THE hotel to visit if you are in Batam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 67 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience, THE hotel to visit if you are in Batam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

From check-in till check-out, everything was almost perfect (breakfast was avg, Holiday Inn's more superior in that aspect).

Booked a 2-BR Apt, and it was definitely spacious enough for 4pax. Room was clean and very pleasant looking, tho the lighting in the master BR could be brighter...

Food at A2 was excellent, not to mention that it was only a minute's walk from the hotel, and BCS Mall was just another hop away. Outlet shop was just 5mins away as well.

Nice room? Check. Sumptuous yet cheap food? Check. Groceries shopping? Check.

We all agreed to make this THE hotel to visit every time we want to visit Batam again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    72
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
46
39
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Arrived slightly earlier before the check in time but room was already ready. Booked the 3 Bedroom Apartment. We requested for 2 card keys but one didn't seem to be working even after a few troubleshooting by the front counter staff. The room was clean but floors was kind of oily, apartment had an odour but could not find the source, so we end up buying a air refresher for the apartment. The funiture was relatively new but it looked very average. the rooms was nice but i could not understand why of the bedroom had white light instead of warm light, also the masterbed room was poorly lit(only 2 small warm light bulbs in the room) . Saw a hole that was patch up suspected it used to be another light inside the room. overall the stay was not that bad. Not modern or beautiful very average

*take note* the 3+1 bedroom- the (+1 room) is just an empty space beside the kitchen with no air- conditioning. Its pointless paying extra for that unused space.

i also booked a deluve room for my parents it was great looked beautiful high floor unblocked view and relatively modern and great value for money. highly suggest to take the hotel rooms instead of the apartment.

batam center ferry terminal to bcs mall 50000 rupiah
hotel transfer from bcc to batam center ferry terminal 65000 rupiah(book thru reception) new 7 seater MPV. if u have more people its more worth to take the hotel transport.
Breakfast was quite limited but the eggs counter was great, swimming was a nice touch with a warm jaccuzzi pool. Just right beside bcs mall and A2 food center was a bonus!

Room Tip: Hotels rooms are on higher floors than apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

AWESOME. that sums it all up.
got a deal to stay there for a night, and I LOVE IT!
nothing to complain about, super big hotel room, nice comfy bed, superb view of the city from my room (1605), nice shower, awesome facilities (gym with nobody around, my bf loved it haha), breakfast was so- so, good service from the staff, the list goes on and on..
location- wise its just next to a2 food court where we got some satay for supper, next to bcs shopping mall where we went for last minute shopping (or window shopping), took taxi ride (or rather a ride on the hotel van that costs 50,000 rp) to nagoya, and prompt response from the housekeeping staff when i asked for extra towel.. or maybe cos i went on a sunday and stayed till monday, don't know how the situation is like during peak periods.
definitely going to stay here again before the prices increase! (heard it has only been open for ard 6 mths)
highly recommended :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had booked a 2 bedrooms apartment for the weekend few weeks ago. We took a ferry to Batam Centre ferry terminal and paid 50000rp for the taxi to BCC. We reached the hotel quite early but we were allowed to check in early as the room was available. The room allocated to us was room 310, and the room number plate was missing at the door. We had to walk along the corridor a few times looking for the room before we realised that the room was ours. Hope the hotel had fixed back the room number plate on the door by now.

We had requested for a spare bed for our child, but they placed the spare bed in the living room. Isn't it weird when we made the hotel reservation, we had stated the spare bed for child and they still place the bed in the living room instead of in one of the bedroom? Ended up we had to move the bed into the room by ourselves.

Overall the room looked quite new but not very clean. Maybe the room cleaner only clean those visible parts of the room, under the sofa was dirty with dried up noodles bits and tissues. We wouldn't had noticed it until we had things dropped under the sofa. The room also had a very strong moth ball smell. The towels provided were also not very clean, they were yellowish with stains. I'm not sure how often do they clean the swimming pool, but the water kinda smells when we went for a swim and the hot pool water looked murky.

We booked the hotel taxi to go to 2 temples and back to hotel for 200,000rp. I find the rate ok considering that it's a MPV and it's spacious and clean. I guess the only plus point for this hotel is the location, as it's near a shopping mall and the food centre. The breakfast spread is just average. Lastly, it will be nice if they can provide more complimentary bottled water, we were only provided 2 bottles when we had 4 adults in this 2 bedrooms apartment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A new property in Batam which has the right mix of quality and value. A basic room is super spacious and the bed is super huge (EXTRA-KING SIZE MAYBE). Bathroom is spotless clean & divided by a wall which features a glass panel (of course there is a bathroom blinds for privacy) Breakfast was good.. Location is just perfect..you can walk less then 5 minutes to BCS mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Its a new hotel, located beside BCS mall & A2 food centre. It is very convenient.

Check in was quick, settled less than 10minutes.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment, it is big and the interior decor was good. Although there is a kitchenette, there were no cutleries or glasses/plates. The kitchenette seems to be a ''look good feel good'' fixture in the room. Room was abit dusty. Showers are good.

The views are nice from the large windows in the rooms. Workmanship is not excellent, visible flaw.

Breakfast is one of the best in batam. Extensive spread of bread, cornflakes, rice, noodles, sausages & omelette stations.

The hotel is good, but could be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

When porter wrote our request for additional towel and accessory, it did not materialise. Room is spacious and clean though not very well thought out. Traffic can be heard even late at night. Breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.