We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth The Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa Secret

The Spa Secret
Komp. Nagoya Garden Phase I | Blok D No. 1-2-3, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 778 423123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just across from the Nagoya Hills Shopping Centre and The Hills Hotel, The Spa Secret is truly a one stop spa destination for the busy city dwellers to set their hectic minds away and unwind in coziness.We present only natural ingredients, the purest aromatherapy oils and premium herbs with the rituals and methods that have been proven to be the most effective physical and spiritual heals. From our Traditional Herbal Spa that uses uniquely Indonesian herb “Bali Boreh” to The Secret Wine Spa that uses grape for body scrub and red wine for bathe. Without a doubt, we are offering a wide variety of treatments you can choose from.Other in-house services and treatments offered include body massage treatments, foot spa, face treatments, manicure and pedicure, waxing, ear candling therapy and hair treatments.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It looks classy and cozy, paid RP300,000 fr a 2hr balinese massage. Service was average, requested to the staff to give more pressure to the massage as we didnt expect it to be too gentle that its putting us to sleep. all the staff were polite, but after the massage while waiting fr other friends to be done, we had to ask fr the ginger tea instead of it being sent to us. alot of other spas around the area which are less expensive thats worth trying.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    97
    25
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Bought a 2 hr package but when we reached, was asked if we would like to top up $10 more for a 15 mins steam bath which they claim is not part of the package.

We were shortage as the whole process end in 2 hr.

The Massage Therapist is not attentive at all. they did not do a detail scrub for us. They just apply the scrub that it. For the spa i been to, the Massage Therapist will ask if we want to have the scrub on breast, this 1 they did not ask and just remove the towel and didnt bother to cover up again when i reject. they clean the scrub away using a towel and the substance of the scrub actually flew to my face.

they aircon is very cold and wat ever they do, they will just totally remove the towel and not part by part of the body. my friends all complaint abt it and all caught a cold after the massage.

The Massage Therapist should at least need to understand simple english e.g towel. They should have more passion in their job. The massage was not good at all. the pressure is just like they help you to apply lotion / oil.

It might not be the worst spa in the world but definitely the worst spa i been to.

I would not recommend to any 1 who have expectation on spa and if you are shy who is not really comfortable to bare your body all the time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good. Very relaxing massage.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went to the above spa with my collegues. Nice and quiet. Did a full body massage with top up for ear candling.
Unable to decide which full body massage to go for. Traditional, Coffee, Chocolate, Fruits, Wine Body massage. Spoilt for choice
English is poor but dont expect the people there to know fluent english. So Barely able to communicate simple ones like ok, pain , just nice. they know for massage but tell them air con too cold they dont understand.
Overall experience was fantastic. Will go again. After massage 3 hrs can go Nagoya Hill to go to supermarket.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“relaxing spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

first time trying spa secret.. took one of the fruity spa package at SGD72 for 2.5 hrs.. includes massage, scrub, steam bath, jaccuzi bath and v-treatment. not bad.. we reached at 12plus and immediately they gave us a couple room.. the massage was normal.. not amazing but perhaps i preferred thai style massage.. :P but the whole package was quite relaxing... and the staff there are quite friendly... good place for a spa getaway with girlfriends!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Refresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Love it! The place is clean, staff are friendly and the most important of all is the masseues they are fantastic. I have been here twice and will be a regular customer if they maintain the standards.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa Secret also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to The Spa Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa Secret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.