We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage, hair cream bath & pedicure” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon
Ruko Nagoya Hill Blok R4 F3 & F3A (West Entrance) | Mega Mall Batam Centre Level 2, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
+62 778 7493866, 7493906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 Spas & Wellness in Batam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Massage, hair cream bath & pedicure”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Arrange for free pick up from Batam Ferry Centre. Driver was ok, no complains there.
We had actually pre-booked our sessions via email. But when we reached there, my girlfriend who had originally booked a S$8 hair cream bath was told that this was not available and she had to choose another type of cream bath that would cost S$10 more!
I suspect this was to cover the "free" transport that they gave us.

Aromatherapy massage was not fantastic and I did not smell any aroma at all. More like a normal oil massage.

Pedicure cost S$22 but only normal scrubbing of the feet. I have gone for better ones where they really scrape the sole with razor. Here it is pretty ordinary.

Price is much too high for this area. Better to try other nearby salon which advertised a much lower price for all services.

Will not return cos I think they are out to fleece tourists.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    37
    15
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“There are other alternatives.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

After reading about this place, decided to try it. Overall experience is not that fantastic. Pricing is a tad on the high side, considering the numbers of competitors around the vicinity. Masseuse tends to be younger women.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So far soooooo good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and my wife like to go ESKA evrytime when we go to Batam for short trip.
We always book our appointment in the aftenoon (2pm batam time) for a 4 to 5 hours session of massage,foot reflex, facial ,ear candling,medi n pedi and hair spa for my wife (S$200 included 10% tax).If you want GOOD spa w/o any disappointment, try going there early during the weekend & holiday or anytime during weekdays. Remarks: If you want good foot reflexology look for Jelly or Afif. Sure Very Shiok man...........

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted to book a spa session @ the Spa Secret but was fully booked for the period. So we had decided to give ESKA a try since it's also recommended too.

We booked a couple spa at 3pm and arranged for the transport to fetch us at 10am from the hotel to Nagoya Hills. The driver is friendly and punctual. When we reached ESKA, we paid RP100,000 to get the service voucher, this is to safeguard that we don't go missing in Nagoya Hills. At 2:45pm, we arrived at the shop and proceeded to Level 2. A lady (which i assume is the lady boss or supervisor) led us to the 2-person room and took our service card. From 3pm, we waited till 3:30pm nobody came in. My partner get dressed and went out to look for any staff. The massager do not know how to speak English so she helped to find a chinese staff to talk to us. She requested for our service voucher but we can't produce since it has been taken away. It seems like nobody knows there is 2 person in that room waiting for their spa to get started. The staff went to check and at 3:45pm, we finally start our spa.

The massager I had is quite okay. The pressure is good but I didn't feel relaxed after the session. My partner said his massager's pressure is too light. Although he have requested to have the pressure more, it is still light. My partner is not overweight.

The body scrub and mask seems to be quite good. The skin felt smooth and fairer. Then we are told to have Jacuzzi for 25 minutes, then proceed to bath. When the massager left the room, the jacuzzi is not on, we find the switch and turned it on. The jacuzzi tub is not really spacious. Exactly at 25 minutes, the staff came in to serve us ginger tea but we have not bath. 10 minutes later, the staff came in again to ask whether we are ready. And then again 5-10 minutes later. I felt being "rushed". They have started the spa late and now this. The V Riatus is for ladies only. For other spa companies, this routine is about 15 minutes. I can't verify on this since it's our first time to have massage in Batam. For ours, it's about 5 minutes.

I don't know whether we will visit ESKA again but the price is slightly cheaper than other reputable spa companies in Batam. The price quoted is excluding taxes. When you pay, expect 10% more than the quoted price. Nevertheless, we still give the 2 massagers tips. As we only saw one of them, we gave it to her and told her to pass her partner's share to her.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No use making appointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Book appointment before heading there. Arrange for a transport from our hotel to Eska, but it didnt turn up. Hence we need to walk over ourself. Maybe is due to miscommunication.

Upon reaching, shop is flooded with people, guess cos its sg public holiday. We thought we were lucky cos we make an appointment before hand. So we got our package card on hand and was instruct to go upstair to wait. So we did. But usually there will be a staff following u and guide u, but there isnt.

Upstair is flooded with people too. At least 10 people q-ing up before us. Super chaotic. End up we left cos no point waiting and they might rush their time out during e massage.

Went down and return e package card to e boss, they aint surprise and just keep quiet. Guess they dun need our business as well.

Well, i would say if u cant take in so many custoner then dun take in. Cos its useless to make appointment and end up waiting for v long.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskaWellnessSpa, Public Relations Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this review, May 24, 2015
Dear Kittythm our valued customer,
Thank you for taking time to drop your comment at tripadvisor.com ,


We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience experience during your visit at Eska.


We will definitely look back at this case and take necessary actions to serve you better. Please be sure all your comment have been shared with the concerned manager and team.

What you had to experience does not correspond in any way to our usual attentive and qualitative service. It is indeed not our standard at all.


We are sorry for the lapses and would appreciate your kind understanding in this matter.


It would be of our great concern to get in contact with you personally. We hope you will continue to support us and if you would send me personal email at limtari@eskagroup.co.id, i would personally handle your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.