We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one stop massage station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon
Ruko Nagoya Hill Blok R4 F3 & F3A (West Entrance) | Mega Mall Batam Centre Level 2, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
+62 778 7493866, 7493906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 Spas & Wellness in Batam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
Spore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice one stop massage station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Well located in nagoya Hill mall, its a great place for us ladies- u can do manicure and pedicure here, plus spa and massage, while my bf enjoyed his massage. The environent is pretty busy - so - its not really a relaxing massage , but every thing else are good, especially the location

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    37
    15
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I did the Hair Spa + Reflexology (1hour) package which is at Rp 170000. The hair spa and food reflexology was done concurrently at the ground floor of the Salon. Hair spa smells good, and the head massage was comfortable, however I felt the effect of the hair spa insignificant and my hair was exactly the same before and after the spa. I had to re-wash my hair back in the hotel after the treatment as they used a large amount of hair styling cream or wax on my hair after the spa.

Foot reflexology was disrupted a couple of times for hair washing etc. Wasn't enjoyable, just basic massage with mild pressure.

Wouldnt choose to come back to Eska again for future massage sessions.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go after the renovation is completed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Pros: the reception staff and one of the hair dressers speak Mandarin which is helpful since I can't speak Bahasa.

Cons: the spa is undergoing renovation now so it is very noisy and dusty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Quality Massage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Massage by staff without proper skills and training made the whole massage painful and torturing session. They use low quality products for pedicure. Cheap but will not go there again. There are other better choices

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskaWellnessSpa, Public Relations Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Dear our valued customer Hfrankie,

We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your feedback.


Beside that we are terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the treatment.


Please be sure your comments had been shared with the relevant department to be rectified immediately. We trained our staffs based on their capabilities and the staff assigned to you was well trained and experienced. We try our best to give every customer the best massage experience.

We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectation, but clearly your experience with us was a typical and not indicative of our high standard.


We assure our nail’s products are chosen well-known brands. However we do feel that the experience of the treatment was subjective. This is the first complaint we received so far regarding pedicure service and we will make sure it is the last as well. Every customer has different point of view but our main goal is customer satisfaction with service quality.


We always warmly welcome suggestion that may improve our customer experience.

Once again thank you bringing these to our intention.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ESKA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Basic spa with bargain prices for massages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

very basic facilities (large room for mani/pedi, massage rooms separated by curtains), good therapists
price for massage is a great deal, mani/pedi my friend had was overpriced

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.