We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality Massage” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon
Ruko Nagoya Hill Blok R4 F3 & F3A (West Entrance) | Mega Mall Batam Centre Level 2, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
+62 778 7493866, 7493906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 Spas & Wellness in Batam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Quality Massage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Massage by staff without proper skills and training made the whole massage painful and torturing session. They use low quality products for pedicure. Cheap but will not go there again. There are other better choices

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskaWellnessSpa, Public Relations Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our valued customer Hfrankie,

We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your feedback.


Beside that we are terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the treatment.


Please be sure your comments had been shared with the relevant department to be rectified immediately. We trained our staffs based on their capabilities and the staff assigned to you was well trained and experienced. We try our best to give every customer the best massage experience.

We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectation, but clearly your experience with us was a typical and not indicative of our high standard.


We assure our nail’s products are chosen well-known brands. However we do feel that the experience of the treatment was subjective. This is the first complaint we received so far regarding pedicure service and we will make sure it is the last as well. Every customer has different point of view but our main goal is customer satisfaction with service quality.


We always warmly welcome suggestion that may improve our customer experience.

Once again thank you bringing these to our intention.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ESKA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    37
    15
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Basic spa with bargain prices for massages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

very basic facilities (large room for mani/pedi, massage rooms separated by curtains), good therapists
price for massage is a great deal, mani/pedi my friend had was overpriced

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good service and polite staffs! Not expensive too! Near Nagoya Hill Mall! You can try its massages and spas, then go to the mall for shopping!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 attraction reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I for hair wash with my wife. Had a 10min scrub on my hair with a little massage. Followed but application of some tonic for my scalp with another 5 min of massage. After blew dry my hair, i had to eait for my wife as she took a longer time due to her hair length. Thus i decided to go for 30 min body scrub with aloe vera. The scrub was great and value for money. Theres a little massage with the scrub which i did not expect. It was great! It feel smooth and not sticky after the scrub. You can take a bath after that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good for Hair Spa and Foot Massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Friendly and smiley service at this Salon. The ground floor for Hair Spa and Foot Massage is clean and bright. Though, can't say the same for the upstairs area leading to the Massage Rooms. The stairwell is torn and tattered, toilet was leaking and unclean.

Thank goodness, the services we needed were on the ground floor. Staff were better than other places which we'd body massage.

The hair spa treatment is good and so was the foot massage with scrub.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.