We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic spa with bargain prices for massages” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon
Main Branch : Ruko Nagoya Hill Blok R4 F3 & F3A (West Entrance) | New Branch : Mega Mall Batam Centre Level 2 (opposite XXI Cinema), Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 778 7493866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 29 Activities in Batam
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basic spa with bargain prices for massages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

very basic facilities (large room for mani/pedi, massage rooms separated by curtains), good therapists
price for massage is a great deal, mani/pedi my friend had was overpriced

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    27
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good service and polite staffs! Not expensive too! Near Nagoya Hill Mall! You can try its massages and spas, then go to the mall for shopping!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I for hair wash with my wife. Had a 10min scrub on my hair with a little massage. Followed but application of some tonic for my scalp with another 5 min of massage. After blew dry my hair, i had to eait for my wife as she took a longer time due to her hair length. Thus i decided to go for 30 min body scrub with aloe vera. The scrub was great and value for money. Theres a little massage with the scrub which i did not expect. It was great! It feel smooth and not sticky after the scrub. You can take a bath after that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good for Hair Spa and Foot Massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Friendly and smiley service at this Salon. The ground floor for Hair Spa and Foot Massage is clean and bright. Though, can't say the same for the upstairs area leading to the Massage Rooms. The stairwell is torn and tattered, toilet was leaking and unclean.

Thank goodness, the services we needed were on the ground floor. Staff were better than other places which we'd body massage.

The hair spa treatment is good and so was the foot massage with scrub.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cheated ....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Their eye treatment is basically eye mask. And it makes my friends more sleepy and tired after the treatment.

My friend tried the facial there and there is a burning feeling on her face so she faster asked the lady to wash off.

Hot stones spa..is average.

I did my soft rebonding for my hairs. Hairs wasn't that straight afterall. The spa will ask you to deposit $50,000 rupiah first. Yet they forgot to deduct the deposit when you make the payment. So I feel like being cheated.

Highly not recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.