We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap n excellent seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Jl. Bengkong Laut, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
+62 778 411142
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 263 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap n excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A must try...garlic lobster, steamed lime seabass, gong-gong, sweet n sour garouper n spicy mussels. Need a better water system for the reservoir under the restaurant as the smell rose up during hot weather n could irritate sensitive nose.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DinaIzwan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice locatoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything is good for the location but what about your prawn? I dont like any prawn skin and prawn heads,but you serve it all.My suggestion remove it and you will got a better score

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Inkeshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
260 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Will return for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We found the food quality and service improved so much since our last trip 1 year ago. We added vegetables because my relatives said they are so tasty. The seafood is very fresh!! and the prices are a steal. Must return!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Littlepods18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No serving spoons in this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Price for a 2D/1N at Batam, Indonesia including a buffet seafood lunch at Golden Prawn 933 was awesome. Except for one thing...THEY DO NOT HAVE SERVING SPOONS. To the management of this this restaurant...I like eating in this restaurant whenever we are at Batam. However, kindly provide serving spoons with your dishes. We are only provided fork and spoons/pax. Most of us travelers are conscious and particular with serving spoons whenever meals are served for sanitation purposes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mairo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Line, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was great to look at. It was part of a package tour a group of us took from Singapore. I dont eat fish, so they made up for me a rice dish that was ok (I'd brought my own sandwich but didnt need to get it out) Being an American I expected napkins but I guess they dont do that there, but I found the sink and soap a nice touch. It rained so hard once we were in there that THAT just added a nice touch to the experience. The rain stopped as we left. I enjoyed it thoI dont eat seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thecattoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing