We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap n excellent seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Batam, Bengkong Laut, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
778411142
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 234 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap n excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A must try...garlic lobster, steamed lime seabass, gong-gong, sweet n sour garouper n spicy mussels. Need a better water system for the reservoir under the restaurant as the smell rose up during hot weather n could irritate sensitive nose.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    92
    118
    56
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice locatoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything is good for the location but what about your prawn? I dont like any prawn skin and prawn heads,but you serve it all.My suggestion remove it and you will got a better score

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
209 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Will return for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We found the food quality and service improved so much since our last trip 1 year ago. We added vegetables because my relatives said they are so tasty. The seafood is very fresh!! and the prices are a steal. Must return!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No serving spoons in this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Price for a 2D/1N at Batam, Indonesia including a buffet seafood lunch at Golden Prawn 933 was awesome. Except for one thing...THEY DO NOT HAVE SERVING SPOONS. To the management of this this restaurant...I like eating in this restaurant whenever we are at Batam. However, kindly provide serving spoons with your dishes. We are only provided fork and spoons/pax. Most of us travelers are conscious and particular with serving spoons whenever meals are served for sanitation purposes.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Line, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was great to look at. It was part of a package tour a group of us took from Singapore. I dont eat fish, so they made up for me a rice dish that was ok (I'd brought my own sandwich but didnt need to get it out) Being an American I expected napkins but I guess they dont do that there, but I found the sink and soap a nice touch. It rained so hard once we were in there that THAT just added a nice touch to the experience. The rain stopped as we left. I enjoyed it thoI dont eat seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Prawn 933, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.