We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rezeki Seafood Restaurant

Rezeki Seafood Restaurant
Batu Besar, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
+62 778 761180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 236 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food was good, price & service was reasonable. Items that we ordered:
- Kangkong Belachan
- Seabass Yaucham (you can chpoose any fish of your preference)
- Black Peppered Crayfish
- Steam clams with Garlic
- Chilli Crab
- Sir-fried Baby Kailan

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    53
    22
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the better seafood place in batam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rezeki is one of the better seafood restaurant in batam altough the seafood selectio nis not a lot. Nice ambience on a kelong in a kamoung area. Like it because it is not so touristy n has reasonably good food. Chinese owned.

The calamari is v nice and we order the usual pepper crab, scallops, gong gong and orange juice

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

a lot of variety, nice view. taste wise so so...price not as cheap as I expected. should ask the cost before make an order.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went to eat here 2 times, and going back for sure.
Great choice in all kinds of seafood, there are no prices on the menu, but that doesnt matter cos its not expensive at all. Location is near the sea which i love, No fancy chairs and stuff, just yummie tasty food. There is good friendly service and the called a cab for us when we were finished eating. I'll put some pictures with this, cos i dont remember the names of all the different dishes we had, but i especially loved the fried baby squid ;D

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too far...but damn cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I decided to drag my boyfriend to this restaurant after reading several positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. Yes, I am at addict when it comes to making sure you get the best deal.

We were staying at Batam Centre Harris Hotel. Yes, Batam Centre. And it wasn't near at all. Took a half an hour cab ride to this restaurant at night, which was located at the far end of some residential area. Halfway through the journey, my boyfriend decided to check with the taxi driver if there's any cabs to take us back to the hotel. "No", he said. Oopppss..

There was not many people at the restaurant, perhaps because it has yet to be as popular with Golden Prawn? We had sweet and sour fish, lemon chicken and veg dishes. Couldn't take more as boyfriend was super sick.I was expecting the fish to wow me, at least but unfortunately it didnt taste fresh. Lemon chicken was a disappointment. Perhaps they specialise in crabs and other seafood "with shell" dishes. All 3 dishes cost us only about $15, which is really cheap nonetheless.

But the cost of the taxi ride to this restaurant ..S$30 for a return trip (plus waiting) is just not worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezeki Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Rezeki Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezeki Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.