We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni Hotel to your Saves list
Harmoni Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Would stay here again. Maybe basic but the staff were friendly and the room clean and tidy. Plenty of choices for breakfast with your eggs being cooked to order. Receptionists deserves a special mention for upgrading my room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
11
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel room is very clean and spacious. The staff were also very polite and were able to converse in English and understand us perfectly.

We were in batam for a short 2d1n trip, and Harmoni hotel is ideal as it is very close to the Harbour Bay (where we landed after we took our ferry from Singapore Harbourfront Centre).

Directly opposite this hotel is a great family-oriented Sports Massage & Fitness Centre, which offers very very good massages at affordable prices, and the hotel is surrounded by eateries and fast food outlets (KFC, McDonald's both 24 hours) so it was really convenient. The in house spa at the hotel is very expensive, so I would recommend going opposite for really value for money massages / spa packages!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if i ever visit Batam again.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stay for only one night but it was a good experience. The room was clean and spacious. Request was quickly handle by the front desk. The hotel is just 15mins away by transfer and beside it is mac and kfc. we'll definite stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

There for a 3D2N 3-rounds of golfing holidays with 7 other friends. The hotel is tired and needing renovation. But the location is very convenient, very good massage just across the road (Sport Massage).
The pub at the ground level has 2 very good 7-piece band, really enjoy the entertainment and the music

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel room were very cozy & clean. Room service were good. Breakfast were good with many items offered. Locations were very close to attractions. Front office staff helpful &polite. Will comeback again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of city so its very easy to go to shopping mall like nagoya. Right opposite of this hotel, there is one good massage place as well. The room is pretty big but the building is a little bit old. Breakfast selection was great with many choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked a tour package to Batam for the deepavali holiday in 2/Nov. The hotel room given to us was very nice and it is facing the Swimming pool. Haha.. There is a small balcony that opens up to the swimming pool and my son was so excited.
Next to the hotel is a KFC on the left and McDonalds on the right so eating is not a problem. There is also a VERY nice and Expensive Korean restaurant on the hotel premises. If budget is not a problem, go for dinner here. We have a very authentic Korean dinner but it charges in Sing Dollars! Haha..
Overall very nice and comfortable stay here.

Room Tip: If i remember correctly, the pool is on the 3rd floor. We was lucky to get a room looking out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
0.5 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 84 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goodway Hotel - Batam
Goodway Hotel - Batam
#8 of 21 in Nagoya
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#29 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#22 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Harmoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.