We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay so far - Harris Woman's Touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Batam Center

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel Batam Center to your Saves list
Harris Hotel Batam Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FREE BREAKFAST FOR 2 PAX
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Stay so far - Harris Woman's Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I been to Harris Hotel Batam Centre at least 4 to 5 times now. So far this is the best stay & the most positive experience ever. I booked the stay through Agoda.com for a weekend trip from 19 to 20 July 2014. It cost SGD$86 and I stated my requirements as follows:

1) Asking for woman floor - Found out about this through a tip at Trip advisor
2) Ocean View
3) Early Check in and non smoking room
4) Twin Beds

It is not all the time that I get my requests fulfilled. There were times when I went there and the ocean view room was not available or I have to wait till afternoon before I can check in or only queen size beds are available.

So reasons for this trip being a great stay are

1) They fulfilled all my requests. We got a Ocean view Room. We check in immediately upon arrival at 9 plus in the morning. And we got a room with Twin beds at the woman floor.

What is the big deal about woman floor, you may ask. I didn't think how different the experience will be it till I encountered it first hand.

2) They have a dedicated floor just for female travellers. You have to pass through a separate glass door partition that segregated one section to all travellers to another section just for female travellers before reaching the rooms solely just for female travellers.

It stated very loudly at the glass partition / door / TV screen hanging on top that It Harris Woman's Touch / It's a woman thing :-)

Daisy flower designs were pasted on the glass partition. It basically stand out and there is vibrancy all over. The atmosphere is good.

There is also a vase with a real daisy in it just placed at a mini stand next to the room door entrance. It makes me feels very welcome. This is the decor for that floor which makes it different from the rest of the common rooms.

Another suprise await us when we entered the rooms. There are fashion magazines at the table, Yoga mat, Gift pouches that consists of 2 bottles nail polish + accessories + vouchers for 15 minutes of free massage. And for once, the hair dryer in the toilet is powerful enough.

There is even a message from the hotel about how the room is delicated just for female guests, female friendly brand and etc. Best of all hair straighters and hair curling irons are available for usage upon request

I am impressed and I don't get impressed easily. All these show the extra efforts the hotel makes to make the stay extra special for female guests. It designed for woman by woman!

And while we were out for shopping, they deliver a fruit platter to the room with a personal card message by the general manager stating that he hopes we will have a memorable stay and to contact a guest relation officer by the name of Rose if we have any enquires. This is the personal touch that makes all the difference and it something that I never expected. So I was truly impressed and the whole thing makes us feel very pampered and well taken care off.

This stay blew me away and I will definitely stay with them again beside them having a good location.

After the stay, Rose the guest relation officer emailed me for feedback for the stay. That is what I called customer service.

One suggestion though. They could liaise with the cosmestics companies to put in some samples for the female travellers e.g. masks, moisturers etc,

And touch up the toilet further with another oil burner and some spa products. That will make the stay even better.

It will also be great if they could have free bus shuttles to Nagoya shopping mall as well.

But overall, I personally feel they have improved greatly since the hotel started operations 2 to 3 years back.

Keep up the Good Work, Harris Hotel Batam Centre. I hope to be surprised again in my next stay.

Room Tip: ASk for the woman floor if you are female travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Sailortraveller,

Your comment "Best Stay so far - HARRIS Woman's Touch" has been shared internally.
From all the HARRIS Players, we are delighted to read you deeply enjoyed your time in our property, making your stay a pleasant experience and we are also very glad to read that we reached your expectation in our hotel.

Your appreciation for our Woman Touch Program, have been a source of motivation for all the team to always positively surprise during your stay with us.

Our Guest Relation, Rose, in charge to customize our service to your needs has been informed, she daily pay attention to make sure that customer service in our hotel is always in a proper way.

Dear Valued Guest Sailortraveller, thank you very much for your time sharing your experience in our property, we will be delighted to welcome you again for your next visit in Batam Island.

I wish you an excellent day.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    270
    58
    7
    7
See reviews for
120
140
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good price for a 4 star hotel, sea view.
24 hours in room dining.Pricings could and should be better for the food and drinks.
The bathroom could use some improvements.
Location is very good, just beside the ferry terminal and opposite the hypermarket.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Naz34like24,

Your review has been properly shared among all our HARRIS players.

We thank you so much for your positive review and also staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Your special note for our Room Service pricing already brought up to management as consideration. And your notification about bathroom area has been internally shared with our Executive Housekeeping Manager, Ridwan and his dedicated teamwork which is currently still working on the project of general cleaning at all our 171 rooms, specially at Bathroom area.

Dear Valued Guest Naz34like24, thank you again for your time and feedback , we will be delighted to see you again in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The convenience of the hotel right beside batam centre was a strong appeal to us. The rooms were brightly lit and designed that it made us feel so comfortable and settled in immediately. The breakfast spread was good and staff were friendly as always

peace,
zsiti

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest zsiti,

Thank you very much for your positive review and time to share your experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. Our customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improving our service and facilities.

We understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to Batam Center Ferry Terminal and opposite to Mega Mall have been essential to you. We deeply appreciated you enjoy not only our hotel location but also our room, breakfast and staff friendliness.

Dear Valued Guest zsiti, thank you again for your feedback , we will more than pleased to meet you again in your next visit in Batam Island.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love the outlook of the whole place. Location just a stone throw away from the Batam Center Ferry Terminal is a plus for me although some might view it as a minus due to its away proximity [15 mins via cab] from the popular Nagoya Hill area. However, as nearby Mega Mall is a nice shopping mall in its own right and thus overall in my humble opinion, even things out.View from all round was good and the ambiance was chic with a hinge of coziness. Service was decent and room amenities were adequate.Had to wait 15 minutes longer than the proposed check in time suggested by the staff though. But the lobby was quite cozy and got to appreciate the lobby more because of that! Love the orange essence oil provided. Add a fresh scent to the room when used. Only major gripe about the hotel is pool was a tad bit shallow at 1.1m, not deep enough for treading and barely enough for floating. Most hotels I stayed in had a minimum depth of 1.2m. Price for a night's stay pretty decent at around 70sgd. Will definitely stay there again on subsequent visits. Please keep up and improve the standards where necessary!

Room Tip: Adjourning rooms and rooms with sea view are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Lee S,

Your comment "Decent and Nice ambiance" has been deeply shared with all our Players. Feedback from our guest are always opportunities to improve our service to make your stay in our property a unique experience.

We really appreciated you enjoyed our ambiance, service delivery and our lobby atmosphere.

Dear Valued Guest Lee S, thank you for your time and review, we will be more than pleased to meet you again for your next trip in Batam.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had a couple of request due to my elderly dad who has problem walking, the staffs did all their best to accommodate to all my requests without failed. All the staffs are always there with smile. The hotel is super near to mega mall as well as just beside the ferry terminal. Super location and convenient. Would recommend all to try this hotel out as it worth all the amount paid. Hotel is very clean and neat, very new too!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Bellerena,

From all the Players of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, I am expressing to you how glad we are to receive positive review regarding our staff service delivery and hotel cleanliness.

Daily we reconsider our service and product to be improve with the only aim to make your venue every time better.

Wishing you a pleasant day and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Date of Stay: 28-29 June 2014

Literally located within a stone throw from Batam Centre Jetty and next to a shopping mall.
Simple and clean room with everything you need. Fantastic staffs who attended to my every request.
Special thanks to our driver Mr.Edo.
This hotel exceeded all my expectation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Flymetothemoon0,

From all our Players, we are delighted to have you staying with us and we are extremely happy that you had enjoyed your stay at our property.

It has been shared with all Players of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center and Mr. Edo, our driver, has been informed about your special thanks to him.

Dear Valued Guest Flymetothemoon0, once again thank you very much for your time and comment. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again for your next visit in our property.


HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is nice placed if You are tired after travelling - it is just at ferry (Batam centre) terminal. Quality of sleeping is quite good providing You have water side room. The biggest advantage is very nice and helpful staff. Food is very average although ox tail soup is really delicious.
The biggest disatvantage is dirt in bathroom which also suffer from lack of proper ventilation.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Jacek J,

Thank you very much for your time, sharing your experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Kindly be informed, you special note about our bed quality has been shared internally among our Housekeeping department, as your focus on the delicious Oxtail Soup from Chef Rudi.

Regarding the ventilation inconvenience, our engineering team is daily working on its implementation for our 171 rooms changing the full set of compressor allocated to each floor.

Dear Valued Guest Jacek J, thank you again for your input, we will be delighted to welcome you again in our property.

I wish you an excellent week ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel & Team
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel Batam Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Batam Center

Address: Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Batam Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harris Hotel Batam Center the only waterfront hotel in the heart of the Central Business District is strategically located just a step away from the Batam Center International Ferry Terminal, opposite the Mega Mall shopping Center. Within walking Distance from Otorita Batam, Bank Indonesia, Sumatera Expo Building and Mesjid Raya. 10 minutes away from Kepri Mall and Padang Sukajadi Golf.Our property is the nearest hotel from Hang Nadim International Airport.171 sea view and city view spacious Harris rooms and suites, equipped with the Harris Dreamazing Bed, 32" LCD television with 40 international and local channels. Safe deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities.Harris slippers, Harris aromatherapy, Harris leather couch , hair dryer and an array of cosmetic amenities.Free high speed wifi available in the Harris cars and the entire premises.Our infinity pool is overlooking the ocean. The H fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym instructor. Sooth your tired muscles at our In-room H spa featuring the most desired facial and body treatments.Taste our Indonesian delights at the H cafe and our Harris healthy juices at our juice Bar. In room dining is available around the clock.Harris Batam Center is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our Unique Ballroom with a capacity of 1000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our Smiley meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tec equipment.Come and try our new Lifestyle right in the Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harris Hotel Batam Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Batam Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Batam Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.