We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Batam Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harris Hotel Batam Center to your Saves list
Harris Hotel Batam Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Room is spacious.. only thing is Even Though we reach early at 12noon but we could only check in at 2pm..
Very nice seaview from my room.
Didn't have the chance to visit the pool as we wanted to go down And sit at the area at 11pm but the light is off...
Hopefully will have the chance to stay there again...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Maomaolicious,

Thank you very much for your time and sharing your experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.
From all the HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Players, we are delighted to read you enjoy your " spacious room" .
Regarding the swimming pool access, for security reason towards our Guests, after 10pm we have to close the access

Dear Valued Guest Maomaolicious, thank you again for selecting our hotel.
I wish you a pleasant day ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    360
    85
    10
    9
See reviews for
183
186
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After so many guest positive and I decided to choose this hotel. As a hotelier myself, I am very impressed by their service standard.

Allow me to start from the check in, I would consider the check in speed is fast which took about 5 minute. A refundable cash deposit of IND200k is required which is reasonable for any incidental charges. Was given a nice and quiet corner room on the 7th storey which I deeply appreciated. A Chinese New Year greeting card signed by the hotel GM with two mandarin orange placed on the table to welcome us. Very satisfied with the room size and fitted with all the basic amenities. Ordered food from the room services and was served to your room within the next 20 minutes. Food quality and price is acceptable. Upon reaching home and realized that one of our singlet and a pendant was left in the hotel which we immediately called up the at about 10pm. The front desk informed that they will check with the housekeeping department. After a couple of hours, received a sms from the operation manager Mr Rudi that the item was found and will pass to my friend which was staying there. However, upon my friend arrived back in Singapore and he told me that he was not informed and both the items was not hand over to him on his departure. SMS Mr Rudi again but did not received any responses which I called the hotel again and was told that they will arrange someone to send to Singapore ferry terminal the next day which I agreed. Afterwhich Mr Rudi sms me and informed that the item has been sent to Singapore and explained to me that they missed the chance to pass to my friend during the check out due to overcrowded. Made a call to confirm with the Sindo Ferry and confirmed that the item is with them.

Both items was picked up today and was nicely wrapped in an envelope. Although, they missed the chance to pass to my friend but they able to find an alternative solution to resolve this issue.

Many Thanks to Mr Rudi, Front Desk and the Housekeeping for all the troubles and arrangements.

We will definitely return and stay in Harris Hotel again!! Highly recommended to all the travellers out there!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ChanChiHo,

Thank you very much for your time and sharing your experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your Chinese Happy New Year with us.

Mr Rudi has been informed about how you appreciated how he handled the incident your friend encountered with us. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Dear Valued Guest ChanChiHo, thank you again for selecting our property during your stay in our island.

I wish you a great day ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family's stay at Harris Hotel. The hotel nearby ferry terminal and shopping mall. It was so convenient. The staff was friendly and willing to help us get our room before our check in at 2pm. The room so clean and spacious. We will book this hotel again when our next visit to batam. Thank you to all the staff for been so nice to us

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Comel70,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your " awesome " experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

From all our Players, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our property, kindly be informed our Housekeeping department noticed your positive remark about the comfort and cleanliness of one of our 171 rooms.

Dear Valued Guest Comel70, thank you again for selecting HARRIS Hotel Batam Center during your venue in our island.

I wish you a pleasant day ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My 2nd time here. This hotel is not the best. It's 2nd BEST cause I can't think of who is the 1st . Hahaha Benjamin, don't let the title spook you. Great staff and great response time for the Security Staff when the couple next door was arguing and banging walls. Geezz. Anyway, We have 4 rooms in total and the comments from them is positive. The Mandarin Oranges and New Year Card?! We like it. Thanks. The last time I came, they gave us a surprise and its still a memory for us. Thank you and sorry that I did not buy donuts for your staff this time round. To Benjamin and all at Harris Hotel Batam Center. A Big Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guet Naixster,

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

From all the HARRIS Players, we will be more than glad to welcome you again for your 3th stay in our property. Our Security and Room division department has been informed about your special remark.

Dear Valued Guest Naixster, I wish you an excellent day ahead, thank you again for selecting HARRIS Hotel Batam during your stay in our island.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

- A simple hotel stay for a short getaway from the city.
- Convenient stay as it is nearby the mall and ferry terminal.
- Affordable prices for stay.
- Staffs are friendly and approachable.
- Rooms are good and simple.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Wahwan,

Thank you very much for your input and time sharing your experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Players.
We are more than glad to read you enjoyed your stay in our property.

Dear Valued Guest Wahwan, I wish you an excellent day ahead, I will be more than glad to meet you again for your next venue in Batam.

I wish you a pleasant day ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is very close to the Batam Centre Pier, simply get on a ferry from SG Harbourfont then arrive here directly!

The room rate is very reasonable. Room is spacious and clean. Our room has a sea view, which is very nice and cozy!

This hotel is quite close to a shopping mall (Mega Mall), where you can find supermarket and some local restaurants.



In general it is a nice hotel!


Cheers

D

Room Tip: sea view room in higher floor is nice
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Dominique Ultee,

Thank you very much for your comment and time sharing your venue in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

We highly appreciated your special comment about our rooms cleanliness and comfort you experienced.

Dear Valued Guest Dominique, thank you again for your comment, we will be more than pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Batam.

I wish you a pleasant week end.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here with friends in April2012 and had a great time. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The complimentary dinner was just fine, but the buffet breakfast was great. It's walking distance from the Batam Centre Mall and the ferry terminal which made it very convenient for us. It was a lovely stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Jacq Jardin,

Thank you very much for your time and selecting HARRIS Hotel Batam Center during your venue in our island. We are more than pleased to read how you experienced a " lovely " venue with us.

Kindly be informed all our room division department has been informed about the positive review about the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms. Our chef and Food and Beverage manager have been delighted once they knew you enjoy the breakfast and dinner in our Restaurant.

Dear Valued Guest Jacq Jardin, thank you again for your input, we will be more than glad to welcome you again for your next trip in Batam.

I wish you an excellent end of week ahead.

HARRISly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel Batam Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Batam Center

Address: Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Batam Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harris Hotel Batam Center the only waterfront hotel in the heart of the Central Business District is strategically located just a step away from the Batam Center International Ferry Terminal, opposite the Mega Mall shopping Center. Within walking Distance from Otorita Batam, Bank Indonesia, Sumatera Expo Building and Mesjid Raya. 10 Minutes away from Kepri Mall and Padang Sukajadi Golf.Our property is the nearest hotel from Hang Nadim International Airport, only 15 minutes to Nagoya area, Harris Hotel Batam Center just very conveniently accessible in the heart of Batam. 171 Sea view and city view spacious Harris rooms and suites, equipped with the Harris Dreamazing Bed, 32" LCD television with 40 international and local channels. The woman touch floor provided, it's a woman thing. Safe deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities.Harris slippers, Harris aromatherapy, Harris leather couch , hair dryer and an array of cosmetic amenities.Free high speed wifi available in the Harris cars and the entire premises.Our infinity pool is overlooking the ocean. The H fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym instructor. Sooth your tired muscles at our In-room H spa featuring the most desired facial and body treatments.Taste our Indonesian delights at the H cafe and our Harris healthy juices at our juice Bar. In room dining is available around the clock.Harris Batam Center is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our Unique Ballroom with a capacity of 1000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our Smiley meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tec equipment.Come and try our new Lifestyle right in the Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Harris Hotel Batam Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Batam Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Batam Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.