We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Hotel Batam Center to your Saves list
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed two nights. Very near the Ferry Terminal. Near a mall. Clean room, comfy bed. Buffet breakfast main course varies each day so you won't get sick of the food if you'll stay a bit longer. In-room massage service excellent (about S$35+). Room food service also not bad for the price and servings.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Cessperience,

Thank you very much for your positive input it has been shared with all our Players of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Our chef and Spa team are glad to read you appreciate their dishes and services.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again for your next visit.

" Harrisly Yours "

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    413
    100
    11
    12
See reviews for
230
210
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Checked in earlier this month into Harris Batam Center and was surprised at how close it is to the ferry terminal. It's in fact just next to it.

Rooms are clean and comfortable except for the leaking aircon that needed some maintenance which was done promptly.

The location is the biggest plus as you can save money on transport to the nearest mega mall which have everything Nongsa hill have except a spa but I know they are building one in mega mall. Taxi fare to nongsa will cost around SGD $10. Really lovely roadside hawkers will sprung up around late afternoon and the food is delicious and cheap.

Have yet to try the H spa at the hotel. Will do that the next time around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest fat_girl84,

From all our Players of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, thank you for your positive input.

Our housekeeping department deeply appreciated your review about the cleanliness of our property.
We consistently work with the aim to maintain a high level of brightness in the hotel, and to make your stay outstanding.

Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile


We are very pleased to stay Harris Hotel, due to located 5 minutes walking on foot to Megamall & Ferry terminal. Service and the staff is really friendly with the customers. I, personally, satisfied with the room conditions due to bed is very comfort and clean, bathroom also very nice and good designed, accomplied with a good wifi in room. So very recommended for leisure travellers who want to seek convenient hotels. .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Raiezal,

Thank you for you comment which has been shared with our Players, we are glad to read you had had a " Wonderful" experience in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. We deeply pay attention to our 171 rooms to satisfy your expectancy once you choice our hotel for your stay.

" Harrisly " Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

stay tanggal 5 - 8 June 2013 , hotel location bagus and very close with ferry terminal . Mega Mall diseberang jalan saja.

Staff basically ok , tapi pada saat hujan dan perlu payung security bilang tidak ada payung ?????

Staff di resto pakai anting dr plastik..?? Front Desk staff BB an terus meskipun saya sdh di depannya dia tetep update di BBM dulu dan baru memberi info.

Ferry terminal very close , tour to singapore quite nice. Our guide : Safari bin Ahmad , nice and funny person.

Pick Up airport ok.

Room Tip: choose room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Google Translation
Yang Terhormat Bapak Haryo,

Terima kasih banyak atas kesediaan Bapak memilih HARRIS Hotel Batam Center sebagai tempat untuk penginapan Bapak selama di Batam dan juga untuk masukan yang positif tentang fasilitas hotel dan pelayanan yang diberikan oleh karyawan kami.

Sebagai informasi HARRIS Hotels adalah menganut motto "Simple, Unique and Friendly", salah satu keunikannya adalah dengan memperbolehkan karyawan untuk memakai anting, mewarnai rambut bahkan dengan tattoo sehingga memberikan kesan yang berbeda dengan hotel lain pada umumnya.

Mengenai pelayanan dari karyawan Front desk, Investigasi telah dilakukan setelah insiden yang Bapak alami dan tindakan telah diambil untuk mencegah situasi ini terjadi lagi di masa depan.

Sekali lagi kami ucapkan terima kasih untuk masukan yang telah Bapak berikan, yang telah sangat dipertimbangkan oleh semua karyawan. Kami menantikan kehadiran Bapak lagi dalam waktu dekat.


Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager




Dear Valued guest Haryo2007,

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Hotel Batam Center during your stay in Batam and also for sharing the feedback.

HARRIS Hotels motto is "Simple, Unique and Friendly", one of its uniqueness is to allow employees to wear earrings, hair coloring even with a tattoo gives a different impression of the hotel in general.

Regarding the services provided by the employees, investigation has been carried out after the incident you experienced with our Front Desk staff and action has been taken to prevent this situation happening again in the future.

Once again we thank you for the comments and it has been closely considered by all Players.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As usual, every hotel has some significant flaws.

Cleanliness:
-I noticed some hair around the area. It may not be the staffs' fault but I visited the hotel at 10am (Batam Time) and checked-in only at 2pm so I was hoping everything to be really clean.

Location:
-It's location was pretty good, considering it is directly opposite Mega Mall. Some stalls were quite expensive but there was this really good restaurant D'Cost Seafood. Try the fish!
-It isn't very near Nagoya Hills, but, I only paid 50,000 rupiah for a taxi there (hailed it at Mega Mall area) so it doesn't really affect my holiday.

Rooms:
-I noticed some of the furniture were badly painted. Not that bad though. Still, it's fine. There is a hole in the shower area in my room (810) and it caused lots of water to flow out and the whole bathroom is wet!
-The view from my 2 connecting rooms were pretty okay... I just wished I could see the "Welcome to Batam" sign directly from my room instead of from the lift lobby area on level 8.

Service:
-The staff were very friendly and there were lots of nice goodies to sample! Awesome!

Overall, it was a pretty good stay. But, I really liked the staffs' attitude! They were all really nice! This made my stay so much more enjoyable!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Ruthy123Rockz,

Thank you very much for your positive and input about our cleanliness, location, rooms and service. Feedbacks from our Guests are always opportunities to improve our service to make your stay in our property a Unique experience.

We really appreciated you enjoyed the vibrant energy of our Players for you stay with us.

Dear Valued Guest Ruthy123Rockz, thank you again for your time and review, we will be delighted to see you again in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

HARRISly Yours.

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Vibrant and spacious lobby. Check in was smooth with friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were huge with free Wifi. Clean sheets and comfy pillow. Easy access to Megamall & Ferry terminal. I personally like the scented candle in our room, nice effort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Mayaaa,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment. We really appreciated you enjoyed the " special touch " we provide to our Guest for their stay in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. Actually attentiveness to our customer is our priority, we want all our visitor to come back fully satisfy once they experienced our property.

Dear Valued Guest Mayaaa, thank you again for you comment, and we will be more than glad to meet you again in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center for your next stay with us.

" Harrisly Yours "

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed only 1 night in harris batam on our way back from nikoi.The good thing about the hotel is the convenient location. It is just 2 mins walk away from the batam centre ferry terminal, and the shopping centre, so you don't really have to worry about having to catch a cab or to arrange for a transfer.We tried traditional massage from the hotel,and really satisfied with the service.i will absolutely recommend that traditional massage to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest syaZ82,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. It has been shared with all our HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Players.

We are more than glad you appreciated the strategic location of our property and the service you experienced for your stay.

Dear Valued Guest syaZ82, we are looking forward your next venue in our island and we will be delighted to welcome you again in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

" Harrisly Yours"

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
2.9 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 84 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#22 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Batam Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Batam Center

Address: Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel Batam Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harris Hotel Batam Center the only waterfront hotel with sea & city view points in the heart of the Central Business District is strategically located just a step away from the Batam Center International Ferry Terminal, opposite the Mega Mall shopping Center. Within walking Distance from Otorita Batam, Bank Indonesia, government offices, Sumatera Expo Building & Mesjid Raya. 10 Minutes away from Kepri Mall and Padang Sukajadi Golf.Our property is the nearest hotel from Hang Nadim International Airport, only 15 minutes to Nagoya area, Harris Hotel Batam Center just very conveniently accessible in the heart of Batam. 171 Sea view and city view spacious Harris rooms and suites, equipped with the Harris Dreamazing Bed, 32" LCD television with 40 international and local channels. The woman touch floor provided, it's a woman thing. Safe deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities.Harris slippers, Harris aromatherapy, Harris leather couch , hair dryer and an array of cosmetic amenities.Free high speed wifi available in the Harris cars and the entire premises.Our infinity pool is overlooking the ocean. The H fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym instructor. Sooth your tired muscles at our In-room H spa featuring the most desired facial and body treatments.Taste our Indonesian delights at the H cafe and our Harris healthy juices at our juice Bar. The Healthy life style brought in to food we provide as No MSG, Less sugar, Less salt, selected material & healthy process.In room dining is available around the clock.Harris Batam Center is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our Unique Ballroom with a capacity of 1000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our Smiley meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tec equipment.Come and try our new Lifestyle right in the Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Batam Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Batam Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.