We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , clean , friendly Counter staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Batam Center

Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel Batam Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harris Hotel Batam Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST FOR 2
Ranked #2 of 67 hotels in Batam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location , clean , friendly Counter staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Harris batam centre for 2 days one night . Great location as it takes about 3 mins walk from batam ferry centre to the hotel . There is an overhead bridge that leads from the ferry terminal
To the opposite mega shopping mall, very convenient , except to take note on the closing time at 10pm the entrance of this overhead bridge entrance will be closed . So shoppers do take note to make your way back before 10pm from the shopping mall before it close .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest Sallyow88,

Thank you for your time and positiv post about HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

We are more than glad you fully appreciated the cleanliness and courtesy of our staff. In addition, we are delighted to read you experienced the " great location" of the property, at 2 minutes walking distance of the MegaMall with its entertaining activities and the Harbour Ferry connecting our area to Singapore.

Dear Guest Sallyow88, thank you again for your input. We are looking forward to meet you again for your next stay with us.

Best regards.

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    248
    52
    6
    6
See reviews for
110
126
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice hotel...decent breakfast...clean and good service....free wifi...walking distance to mega mall...spa massage was good...room service was nice...descent food and price...tried the grilled chicken...must say nice for room service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Dan Choo,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It has been shared with our Players.

We are more than glad to know you appreciated our "good and clean service", our Food and Beverage team has been delighted to read you enjoyed the room service and breakfast in our property.

Dear Dan Choo, we will be more than glad to meet you again in our hotel.

Best regards.

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

this good hotel amaze me coz this building got a good view,but your foods are salty? And you dont have any other rooms beside one same type?
I would suggest my friends later if we went to batam again but please reduce you salt.
With that price hope you pay attention to your foods not just your friendly smile

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Raja,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment, it has been deeply appreciated.

We are more than glad to read you enjoyed the good view from HARRIS Hotel Batam Center and will choose us again for your next venue. In addition, I already shared your input with Chef, we actually reduced salt proportion in our new Food and Beverage Menu. Nonetheless, our Players will definitely be more than pleased to customize your request for your next stay when you will request it.

Dear Valued Guest Raja,

Thank you again for your input and looking forward to meet you again.

Best Regards

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I expected the Harris hotels to be 4- star hotels in all locations, but I wonder if this is the case with Harris Hotel Batam Center. First the good things: the service was very good. All staff youthful, smiling and polite. Really a very nice first impression, which continued throughout the visit. Breakfast was also very good, catering for both western and Indonesian tastes. The bed was comfortable, and the linen quality was good. There were surprisingly many healthy options in the restaurant menu.
Then the negatives. The room size was OK, but it was very empty; there was a place reserved for sofa, but nothing was there. The interior was not of 4- star quality, quite cheap materials were used in many places. The AC was very loud. I said that the linen quality was good, but unfortunately it was dirty! Spotty all over. The same thing went with the towels, which were gray, ont white anymore. The room lighting was inadequate - very difficult to work at the desk. The hotel was almost full when I was there and the waiting times for elevators were unacceptably long. In the (very small) gym, the treadmill was not functioning properly. And all in all, the lack of maintenance could be seen in many places, even if the hotel is relatively new.
But I recognize that I may be alone in my relatively negative appraisal, since the hotel was almost full...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Sami M,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment, it has been shared with all the HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Players.

We definitely consider the inconvenience you met in our property. Regarding the elevator incident, as you mentioned, the hotel was full, it can happen it takes more time to come down once ordered. About the towels and linens, we changed already our laundry, using appropriate chemicals and water quality, in addition i am glad to announce you we are currently changing our full par stock.

Dear Valued Guest Sami M, we are delighted to read you appreciated the cleanliness of the property, the friendliness of our staff, and the comfort of our beds. We will be more than glad to welcome you again, enjoying again our International Breakfast in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed over the weekend and it was really a pleasant one. The staff were immaculate and really polite to talk to. The ambiance was nice and family like. Had a great time chatting with staff members Rudi and Robert. Very close to the ferry terminal which makes it very convenient. Special mention also to Rose who assisted with all my questions and assisted with the check in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Ganesh76,

Thank you for your positive comment, it has been shared with all our Players.

In addition, we wanted to express to you how glad we are to read your experience yours in our property, our talented Players are the main asset or HARRIS Hotels. We are more than please you deeply appreciated their courtesy.

Dear Guest Ganesh76, we are definitely looking forward to meet you again for your next visit in Batam.

Best Regards,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Among the hotels I had stayed in Batam I find Harris Resort Batam Center one of the better hotel. So far I had stayed twice and both times for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious and clean and staff are friendly. However I can see that the rooms although only about 2 years old are showing signs of lack of maintenance. I can see water marks on the ceiling and walls. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms are well designed. Do bring your own toiletries as only soap, shampoo n toothbrush is provided. 2 bottles of water are also provided daily.
Do note that the rooms in this hotel have no windows. There are only openings with glass to let in light and views. There is no encasement for you to open them and so I do not consider them windows. This could be a safety issue should a fire break out.
Anyway this being Batam such openings are definitely more cost efficient then installing proper windows.
There is a gym which has basic but useful equipments. The pool is small but regular shaped.
The staff tries hard to make your stay pleasant and I find this one of the better feature of the hotel. Cookies are provided at the check in counters and these are pretty tasty.
Wifi is good and stable.
Overall I find Harris a good value hotel with an excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest HappyFeet25,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment, it has been shared with all the HARRIS Hotel Batam Center's Team.

We are more than glad your appreciated the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness of the property.

Regarding your observation about some inconvenience in your room, i am glad to inform you we have a dedicated team composed of housekeeping and engineering Players, which is fully in charge to renovate completely one of our 171 rooms every two days.

As a consequence, we aim to maintain the cleanliness and the good maintenance of our HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Dear Valued Guest HappyFeet25, thank you again for your positiv comment, we will be more than glad to welcome you for your next stay in Batam.

Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I am yani from spore..I stayed at the hotel with my hubby from 26 march to 28 march 2013.i stayed in d 7th floor.

I m deeply impressed by the uniqueness and friendliness of the hotel and the staff there.

Upon reaching, we managed to check in 2 hours earlier as we reached quite early.We r welcome by warm smiles n greetings from the staff.love d cookies n drinks;)Indeed its true, good customer service really make people's day..even with just a smile..

Previously I ordered a bday cake for my hubby bday and the cake prepared were delicious..

During night, a staff called to ask if evrythings ok in the room..
We feel much appreciated as they are concern bout their guests well being.

LASTLY,the great part is the morning breakfast where we are entertained by the Dino Harris and the staff dancing which kind of unique..First time I saw in a hotel where everyone is happy..me n hubby love d song, great idea and thums up esp to the boss of harris batam center..
While working the staff are actually releasing stress a bit and at the same time entertaining the guest..


Overall really happy..I will recommend this hotel to pple I know..
With the consistency of great smiles, and the warmth given, the hotel will always be loved

Yours sincerely,
Yani.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Harris Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Yaniafdah,

Thank you very much for your positiv comment and being "deeply impressed" by your stay in
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. Your input has been shared with all the team.

Your breakfast remark has been deeply appreciated. Actually we included new dishes, as the javanes Serabi counter, which allow our guests to taste traditional dishes as Kue Kue.

Dear Valued Guest Yaniafdah, kindly let us know your next visit with us, we will be more than glad to welcome you and to provide an unforgettable stay in HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Harrisly Yours,

Benjamin Castel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harris Hotel Batam Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Batam Center

Address: Jl. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29641, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Batam Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harris Hotel Batam Center the only waterfront hotel in the heart of the Central Business District is strategically located just a step away from the Batam Center International Ferry Terminal, opposite the Mega Mall shopping Center. Within walking Distance from Otorita Batam, Bank Indonesia, Sumatera Expo Building and Mesjid Raya. 10 minutes away from Kepri Mall and Padang Sukajadi Golf.Our property is the nearest hotel from Hang Nadim International Airport.171 sea view and city view spacious Harris rooms and suites, equipped with the Harris Dreamazing Bed, 32" LCD television with 40 international and local channels. Safe deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities.Harris slippers, Harris aromatherapy, Harris leather couch , hair dryer and an array of cosmetic amenities.Free high speed wifi available in the Harris cars and the entire premises.Our infinity pool is overlooking the ocean. The H fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym instructor. Sooth your tired muscles at our In-room H spa featuring the most desired facial and body treatments.Taste our Indonesian delights at the H cafe and our Harris healthy juices at our juice Bar. In room dining is available around the clock.Harris Batam Center is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our Unique Ballroom with a capacity of 1000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our Smiley meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tec equipment.Come and try our new Lifestyle right in the Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Harris Hotel Batam Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Batam Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Batam Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.