We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Relieving Oasis. :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Spa

Tempat Senang Spa
Indah Puri | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
62 (0) 778-325-616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 activities in Batam
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Fremont, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stress Relieving Oasis. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After 1.5 weeks of stressful work travel, Tempat Senang was the perfect escape to calm my mind and relax for a couple days. The entire staff went out of their way to make my stay more pleasant, the food was great, the resort is beautiful, the rooms are exotic, and the massages were out of this world! After visiting Tempat Senang, no other spa or massage on my trip even came close to matching the expertise and relaxation that Tempat Senang provided. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    20
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
“Worth every single cent of yours....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

It may be expensive but its worth it.
The moment i came out of sekupang ferry terminal, wife and i was welcome by the resort driver that drove us to the resort. It was raining slightly. Upon reaching the resort, 2 ladies waited for us with an umbrella. A nice tea were served for us while waiging for the check in. A nice cute American lady which i believe is the manager, showed us the rooms for us to choose. We took the thai theme room. Its very clean..well organised..and the room smell of aromatherapy oil..its very relaxing...staff was very friendly and always smiling..food was nice.. i was shock at first to look at the menu..a fried rice cost SGD12..but the moment i had my first taste...its worth it.. i wouldnt want to describe more...you guys should go there to feel it. If a getaway or a relaxing place that u are looking for....THIS IS IT!....Will definitely come back within this few months...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great weekend escape.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It was a weekend getaway with my husband. Just 45 minutes ferry ride via Batam Fast ferry which was super organized n then a car ride of 10 minutes to this lovely place. Friendly and helpful staff n every detail was well thought out. From the minute when I sent an inquiry to the time we left, everything was super organized n service was excellent. There was a 10 minute blackout during our first night n the resort took off 1 night off the bill which was a pleasant surprise n nice gesture even though they did not have to as the blackout was no fault of theirs (the island had a rolling blackout due to insufficient gas). Martha n her team were super helpful n friendly. Service was prompt n meals were great except that portions for 2 could easily serve 4. Best thing-they allowed is to bring our own wine to the table without extra charges. There was access to DVDs, 3 small but adequate pools. We stayed in Bali room which was near to the office, yet total privacy n had a jacuzzi. Enjoyed the Balinese massage n you must try the Hot Compress. Facial was just ok. Overall, a super relaxing weekend in a great place n we would definitely go back again. I miss the place already.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing, especially given the price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went for a day trip here with two other girl friends during the long Vesak Day weekend.

LOCATION
This place is located on a small hill with a road leading away from the main highway. Therefore, it is quite isolated and quiet, with a nice, interesting drive up. As such, it will be hard to walk/ hitchhike to and from this place. Resort provides free pick-up to and from Sekupang Ferry Terminal.

AMBIENCE & ENVIRONMENT

To be honest, the place is really quaint, tranquil and pretty. Lots of green, various sizes and styles of small but charming (or old-fashioned, depending on your taste) swimming pools. And gardens are separated by walls and doorways sporting Balinese design. They really managed to emulate the peaceful and serene environment of a spa resort in Ubud or Cangu in Bali, I could almost imagine rice paddies beyond the walls of the compound (and not the golf course that's actually there ;P).

SERVICE
Staff is very professional, efficient and accommodating. Upon arrival, we were immediately served lemon grass tea and our lunch orders taken. The food was served shortly after that.

FOOD
Authentic local fares and big servings actually good for 2-3 people, maybe 4 if you are all girls.

SPA TREATMENT & AMENITIES
We booked the 3-hour spa package which gives you a choice of massage, scrub and small treatment (foot reflexology, facial, ear candling, etc.).

We were given a triple-sharing massage room with our own big bathroom and a balcony overlooking a swimming pool. Amenities included hot-water/ shower, scented toiletries, disposable underwear, flip-flops and an abundance of sarongs for our use as towels or covering.

PRICE
Prices were only SLIGHTLY cheaper than Singapore, and in fact you may be misled by their published rates as they don't include the tax (10-12% if I remember right).

If you are expecting to pay Indonesian prices, you'll be sorely disappointed. Even touristy Bali is cheaper than this place.

SUMMARY
Overall, decent, professional and a place where you really get peace of mind all around. But to be honest, it's nothing amazing especially as you're almost paying Singapore rates.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just What I Needed After A Long Flight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you have some time to spare, even a portion of a day, I would highly recommend the Indonesian Spa Session. Coming on the heels of a flight from New York, it was most relaxing and refreshing, and a great way to be immersed in luxury for the better part of a day. Only wish i could have stayed longer. I will be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempat Senang Spa also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Tempat Senang Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tempat Senang Spa to your Saves list