We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Spa

Tempat Senang Spa
Indah Puri | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
62 (0) 778-325-616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Activities in Batam
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked a weekend here based on some fantastic reviews and recommendations. Unfortunately, we found the experience pretty average. It wasn't terrible, but we wouldn't visit again.

Our spa appointment was for 3 hours, however the therapists were over half an hour late, but still finished on time which meant the massages felt really rushed through. The therapists during the massage were also whispering and giggling away with each other and only stopped when I asked them to as it was getting difficult to relax. We also had multiple therapists entering and leaving the room.

When I was having my pedicure done outside of the other massage rooms, I noticed that therapists were walking in with brooms as well (were they cleaning the rooms with clients lying in there??). It was about 7pm by then, so perhaps they were cleaning up for the night. But surely, you would wait until the treatments were finished before sweeping up?

There was also one instance where one therapist left the door open as she left the room which meant anyone could see the the client half dressed lying on the massage bed. I wonder if that happened to us too? I suppose we'd never know if we have an eye pack on.

Of the 3 treatments I had, I enjoyed the head spa the most and the body massage the least.

On the flip side, the staff were very polite, the room was lovely. The beer can chicken was pretty tasty. But I've had much better spa experiences for similar costs, so this is one place I won't be returning to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“quality service but needs aircon maintenance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

true to say, this is one of the best place to go to in batam. full-day/half-day spa to spend the day. we opted to take the half-day 3-hour spa for 150sgd each. compared to its nearby country, singapore this is considered cheap which is why it became a popular getaway in singapore. the area was peaceful and secluded. the place was well-themed. it is small but it was arranged in such a way that all areas are private which is great and made the place seem huge. the massage and scrub were very relaxing that my eyes does not want to open themselves after for 10mins. sadly the air-con in the room that we are in was quite poor... after massage we roam around, took photos of the place and had dinner. food was not so good but they have big servings!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“6 Hour Spa Day was Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was totally worth it! Nice ferry ride, picked up by Spa driver, lovely staff at spa and a delicious lunch too!
If you have the time, please go over and over! It's worth the trip and take your best friend! You won't regret it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Already booked to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Did a day trip with 2 friends from Singapore. Spa arranged pickup for us from ferry terminal. Did the 3hr (3 different treatments) spa package. Be aware to allow for $++ of services, but still cheaper than equivalent in Singapore. Staff friendly & very professional - know their stuff. Consultant will talk you through different options & help you choose suitable treatments. All 3 girls in same room which was a bit of added fun. Stayed on for lunch afterwards which was pre-ordered to save time. Spa will drop you back to terminal, however, we chose to head off for some shopping & the Spa arranged taxi for us. We have booked family weekend to Batam so the girls will be back for more pampering.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Thanks Martha and all the staff for the great hospitality and the wonderful service during our stay!

The stay was just superb and relaxing. Worth the price, the trip, worth everything... Feel like back home... The room is wonderful, the massge just perfect, the service of the staff just like "Royal service" and Martha who is always so willing to share....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempat Senang Spa also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Tempat Senang Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.