We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better wake up your idea KTM” 2 of 5 stars
Review of KTM Resort Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added KTM Resort Batam to your Saves list
KTM Resort Batam
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Kolonel Soegiono | Tg. Pinggir - Sekupang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Batam
Ang Mo Kio, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“better wake up your idea KTM”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

3 x we went... budget room 2x ..1 x tree cottage...massage area can be easily expose to their native rowing their boat near...meaning they can see nude women in panties in the room...NOT FULL PROOF...Extreme down side on this issue...nothing to do in the resort already one issue..the pool water were extremely dirty...what's next?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    35
    33
    13
    17
See reviews for
17
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Do not expect hotel or resort standards. Rooms are very small and hostel-like although these are in villas on stilts by the sea. There are also no other facilities in the resort except an eatery for your meals since it is not easy to get around the island. The spa is its only saving grace. Treatment rooms are sea-facing where you can soak in the tube and enjoy the sea view and listen to the waves during the treatment. Massage was one of the best I had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

1. Location: For most of cottages the location is very nice as they face ocean.
2. Rooms are small and hardly any place to move within but I had read this on trip advisor and thus was prepared for same.
As my stay was 2 days and 1 night this was acceptable as the idea was to spend most time in city tour and/or in other activities in resort.
3. The spa and restaurant are also facing ocean and are at walking distance from most of cottages.

One of drawback is the 201-212 series of cottages share the balcony between every 2 cottages
The partition is thin enough to pass on sound to next cottage which can be disturbing at times.

Overall decent option for a short family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel needing a bit of a solo break, but hoping to lounge by the pool as there is no real beach on this side of the island.

The view, without a doubt, is the best feature of this hotel. The room was clean, however incredibly small. The rest, unfortunately, is not so positive. The restaurant serves a below average quality of food and it was a struggle to order as the employees speak very little english, the pool cannot be swum in as it is green (they emptied and refilled it while I was there, however they did not attempt to clean the green algae from inside the pool), it is SGD10 taxi ride minimum to anywhere in the island (usually more), the gymnasium was unused and needed to be cleaned before I used it; and the island is literally in the middle of nowhere - I did not walk outside the grounds because it is just bush for a few kms and I didn't feel safe.

I originally booked 6 nights but changed it to 4 nights before I arrived. On the second day, I asked to modify my booking to 3 nights however they said booking.com would not allow a change. I stood my ground a little and pointed out that the reason I chose this resort was because of the pool and it was unsafe to swim in, so they changed my booking quite quickly.

I moved to Harris resort Batam and am much happier with the service, cleanliness and professionalism.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms have great views of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a Nite, very quiet place, not much activities except for the pool. Good for short trip. Room was clean, bathroom amenities was provided. Meal was simple not 5 star rating. Service was slow.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

2d1n package stay purchased from alldealsasia. Lina, our tour guide was from the tour agency 933 and the places we went like the kueh lapis layer cake shop, paintball, seafood restaurant were all within their compound. other places were elsewhere. proper transport was provided, good.

Beachfront Cottage @ KTM resort: the tide was super low. we thought our resort will be facing the sea, with a great view and breeze but it wasn't what we imagine. it looks different online. the stairs up our wooden room was super steep. extremely quiet and looks "ulu". not many variety for the buffet breakfast as I only see 2 couples besides us. if you stay here, get prepared to jus stay in your room, with the aircon and tv. nothing else to do. no beach, milky green pool, just 1 restaurant where you can have your meals, resort extremely far away from any shopping center. Walking out to the main entrance is tiring and you needs enough stamina to walk up hill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had bought the 2D1N Spa Villa package KTM Resort. It was actually a short break from my tedious work schedule in Singapore.

Where to Buy: The package can be bought at Harbourfront Centre, #01-34 [near lobby C]. Phone: +65 62702238. My package consisted of 2 way ferry [ in good quality ferries, upper salon open to air, with shed on top. Lower salon is air conditioned]. Airconditioned van in Sekupang Port to take us to the resort. 90 minutes spa treatment. Second day included breakfast, guided city tour, sea food lunch and drop at port for return. S$100++. Do not remember the exact amount.

Morning took the ferry from Harbour Front, a very nice cruise through the waters. A part of the cruise was alongside the Singapore south coast line, so it was nice to see the beautiful city I live in from a distance in a different view. After immigration in Sekupang Port, we were greeted by the KTM staff and the van was ready. I preferred to hang around there for a while, so took the next trip which was after another half hour.

Arrived the resort quite early so room was not ready. We hanged around the resort relishing the view of the sea with the fading Singapore skyline opposite.

Had our lunch with Bintang Beer and local food in the restaurant. There were few fishing sitting n the edge of the restaurant.

The room was amazing. Wooden lined walls with a window and balcony facing the sea. Small but nice room. Has a tv, aircon [not needed if the window is kept open, very breezy], tea coffee making facilities, water bottle, etc. It was a refreshment for the eye and ears. All can be seen is the blue sea and sky, changing colors with the mood of the day and weather. Ideal for a peaceful break listensing to music or reading books or relax with girl friend.

Activities are also there, like swimming pool [sea water], fishing, children playground, etc. Even saw couple of tourist groups playing majong. This place is bit secluded from the Batam city hustle bustle but anyone willing to visit the city can hire the taxis available from reception.

The spa is on stilts on the sea water. Its an experience to sit in the jaccuzi on the spa balcony with the open sea view followed by a full body massage by the nimble fingers of the Indon ladies. Massage was good. The spa experience eased of a big part of the tiredness.

Nothing much to do, neither was i interested to experience city bustle, so it was mostly sleeping, reading books, listening music, strolling around as the compund is big. The reception is courteous to wake me up for spa treatment or dinner. The reception girls are bit weak in English so need to speak slow. But they make up with their big smiles and giggles.

The next day I chose to go for the city tour. Few factory outlets to buy brands for cheap. I recomend The First Factory Outlet.

It was a nice relaxing trip. The tour guide was an irritating character. Not only me, seemed the other guests were also not liking him. One couple end up in heated argument with him. I thought of complaining about him, but ultimately never did so.

Room Tip: The sea view villas on stilts are small, enough to stay alone or cozy up with girl friend. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to KTM Resort Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTM Resort Batam

Address: Jl. Kolonel Soegiono | Tg. Pinggir - Sekupang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#15 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KTM Resort Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodations at KTM Resort are designed in a Balinese style and fully furnished with everything guests need for a perfect stay, including location. Retreat yourself with fresh seafood while enjoying the breathtaking views of the sea at the nearby restaurant on stilts which can accommodate up to 1,000 people. Take this opportunity to explore the iconic Kwan Im Statue towering over 23 meters high. The activities feature water sports, billiards and karaoke rooms, swimming pools, BBQ pits, mahjong, card games, and the all-time favorite - night-squid fishing. If guests are looking for a holiday destination that will keep you from the busy world and place you in quaint tranquility, then KTM Resort is the best option for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your KTM Resort Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pt. Ktm Resort - Batam Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KTM Resort Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.