We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My feel of this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Inn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Inn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Batam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 68 hotels in Batam
Malaysia, Hainan, Perth, Bali, Bintan, Batam, Macau, Hongkong, Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My feel of this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Room - 7/10
Cleaniness - 8/10
Food - 7/10
Gym - 1/10 Very small, lack of equipments. No dumbbells. Only 1 static combine station and running thread mill.
Swimming Pool - Nil
Customer service - 7/10
Locker in room - Nil
Locker service available at counter? - Yes
Guests mainly from: Singapore
Near BCS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Batam, 4 September 2013


Dear Mr. Desmond,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. We have continuously conducting briefing & training to improve our standard. As for the gym, we will do review for improvement. We apologize for any inconvenienced experience.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    43
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
20
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the superior double for 3d2n. We were all delighted that they allowed us to check-in at around 9am which was too early. Thank you!

The room was spacious enough and we could view the a fish pond from our windows. Well at least we got this side, instead of facing the street which could be noisy at night maybe. Our bathroom doesn't have a bath tub but we didn't mind so long as the heater was functional and it was. Wi-Fi was weak from our room (fourth floor) by most part of the day but gets faster in the early morning. Cable channels include HBO. Breakfast Buffet was great for us, they served western and local foods.

Location. 20 minutes by taxi from Batam Center, walking distance to Top 100 mall and BCS mall. Less than 10minutes by taxi to Nagoya Hill Mall.

Kudos to Karbel who was so prompt in his replies each time I sent him enquiries. Thanks so much for the assistance.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street to get a sound sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Batam, 31 May 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staffs as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

And we have also shared your compliment to Mr. Karbel, our Room Division Manager, he is one of our best staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The review will focus mainly on the issue of cleanliness.

At first sight the room and toilet seems clean and neat. But my wife and i were horrified to find that the same face towels we have been using was unchanged even on the third day. They were even folded neatly and hung as if they were fresh towels! How do we know they were the same old ones? My wife washes and dried her face on the towel. Some of her makeup foundation were left on the towel. Pls refer to picture for the towel on the 3rd day. Clear foundation marks and hanged neatly to pass off as clean towel!

The floor towel used for the bathroom was also unchanged. They folded it neatly and let it dried outside the bathroom without changing. To pass off as a fresh one withiut a doubt.

We are not expecting world class amenities for this price. But basic cleanliness is compromised. Horrifying. A pity as the people in Batam as well as the hotel staff have been generally friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Batam, 15 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

We do apologize for your inconvenienced experience about our towel. This is not according to our standard. Our management has put attention to this matter, and have deeply briefed to the department concerned to make sure daily changing of the towels.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

check in smooth, rooms comfortable, toilet and shower area a bit crammed, in close vicinity of most of the malls and pubs, breakfast decent nothing to write home about
Missed the swimming pool in a resort sort of atmosphere would have been a great plus point, food and beverages very expensive, but quality of food was good.
All in all a nice hotel, have nothing to complain about good pleasant staff and most speak decent to good English

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Batam, 3 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our party of four stayed here on the 20/7/13. After our ferry docked at Batam Centre, it was a short taxi ride to the hotel IDR60000. Check in was smooth & faultless. The check in Lady at reception was very helpful & spoke very good English. We checked in around 11am so that was good.Our rooms where 602 & 613. The only difference between the rooms being one had a new A/C unit & 613 being on the road side.My Mother in Law & friend commented that the road noise was noticeable but not unbearable. The room is a reasonable size & with this being a weekend away from our Singapore trip it was a pleasant relief from the small Singapore standard. The only complaint was that the A/C was a bit temperamental & maintenance came & fixed it straight away.
A taxi ride to Nagoya Hill shopping center is only IDR50000 & there is a taxi out the front of the Hotel all the time. We had dinner at the restaurant & there was several choices available but we chose the buffet which was pretty good value at IDR80000. Breakfast was a good selection of local & western choice. Overall, this is a good all round hotel & great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Batam, 3 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. We are glad that you were satisfied with our buffet spread and indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted training to maintain our standard.

Regarding to your comment about our AC, we have shared this to the department concerned and ensure no more repeated problem.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I don't think the room is good enough, compared with the price and the facility that we had. We were stayed for 2 nights, booking by bought a voucher hotel, per-night about 400 USD. Little bit surprised with the small lobby, with no bell-boy. Very disappointed with the room size (about 21 m2 including bathroom, very small, if you compare with other hotel in Nagoya! Usually I stay in a few hotel in Batam, especially a hotel on Imam Bonjol Road, it is very big big room).I was asked 1 room with twin bed, and things i got : 2 single bed which was not separate each other (usually other hotel will give us 2 queen size bed, separated each other). To be honest, i got confused with the other Swiss-Bell Hotel which has swimming pool..and of course because of my stupidity, i booked this hotel which is not provide swimming pool. Meanwhile in Agoda i could see the price of Swiss Bell in Jodo, is cheaper than this place. Breakfast in Sahur was so simply, even we have to appreciate their effort to provide breakfast on very early morning, and appreciate their willingness and initiative to make a wake up call in Sahur (even..in the reality they didn't call us, maybe their personnel is limited so they can't make a wake up call as they promised). Location.. i could admit, not bad, even not the perfect one. Actually when i just arrived (1 hour after arrived), i tried to cancel our stay in the next day, the travel-company that sell the voucher allowed us to refund, with a note, the hotel should make a letter to allow us to cancel. but unfortunately the hotel said they can't. Hmm...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

i wes there on the 6th july till 7th july.
Location is like 15-20 mins from batam centre by taxi (60,000 rup)
the check in was also fast, they allowed us to check in at 10 am.
room is abit dark, there are lamps that is not working but we dont mind about it.
from the hotel to nagoya shopping centre is ard 35,000 by hotel taxi.
we got the room 502, the view beautiful during the sunset. worth the stay!
in house room service, we ordered some foods, it is quite cold. we didnt end up finishing it.
anyways the breakfast is good!
check out was fast also.
so my experiences with swiss-inn is very good ! :)

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Batam, 15 July 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. It is centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

However, regarding to your comment about our lighting in the room and our food through room service, we have briefed to the department concerned and will do improvement as soon.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Inn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Batam

Address: Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Batam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Batam are a three-star budget hotel in Batam that caters to the discerning traveler looking for good comfort and value for money—perfectly suited to your needs.We are 10 minutes from the city centre, 30 minutes from the Hang Nadim airport, and mere minutes from the ferry terminals. Our inn is enveloped in shops, offices, shopping malls and hawker centers—conveniences by the bucketload. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Inn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Inn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.