We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Inn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Inn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Batam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 67 hotels in Batam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2D1N with my friends last week. Check in was fast and hassle free. Staffs were all very helpful and were able to converse in English. Rooms were spacious and had all the things that you will need, but were not well lighted. Location is near shopping malls, and easily 5 mins to Nagoya Hill by taxi. Overall hotel is value for money and I will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Batam, 29 April 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
20
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I like this hotel because the room and bathroom are nice and clean. My room has a shower room with no bathtub. The room is also spacious. The location is not really near shopping malls and Nagoya Hills but it is only about 10 minute drive to the Nagoya Hills shopping mall. It is also easy to get a cab here. Breakfast was also good and acceptable with reasonable choice and variety. There's egg station, bread, porridge, noodles, rice and there's also tau foo fah. Bed and pillow quality was good. There's also coffee making facilities in the room and inroom slippers provided. For the price I paid, I was really happy with the quality of the hotel and would definitely stay here again if I go to Batam. Really value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Batam, 15 April 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and other team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and our breakfast variety.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2D1N from the 4th to 5th of February.

The location of this hotel is good, as it's within walking distance from two shopping malls.

The service of the staffs are really good, they are friendly and willing to help you when you have any trouble.

The room is pretty decent. Perhaps a hair dryer in the room will be better.

For such a cheap price, I would say this is a valuable and decent hotel. Comfortable if you are here with a lower budget and want to enjoy yourself in batam!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Batam, 9 February 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team . Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I read some negative reviews on this hotel and find them unrealistic to have such high expectation from such a cheap hotel.

There are plenty of rooms for improvement, such as replacing the broken cover on the water boiler, the broken stopper at the washing basin, the insufficient lighting in the room etc. While the room is far from perfect, but for this kind of price, I say it's still worth it. It's clean and comfortable. That's what matter most to me.

I'm also very surprise at the wide range of food provided for the breakfast. Many cooked food are not very nice. Too salty for the mains and too tasteless for the eggs. But the porridge is wonderful and the selection is plentiful for such a cheap hotel. Love it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was here for 1 week and felt good.
It is near 2 shopping malls and has restaurant. But if you want to have a good meal, my advise is walking to BCS mall (around 15 minutes) should be a good choice
The only thing that I dislike is it is noisy at night because of noise of vehicle on the street.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms those look down to the street. It is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Batam, 12 November 2012


Dear Mr. Trung,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed on 19/10/12. Location is great cos its near BCS n Top 100, theres alot of delicious local food around too! The FOs are polite, efficiency n understanding.

However there are two things that needed some improvement- aircon and wifi. Aircon is not really in gd working conditions, its warm even tho we set it at 16 degrees :( maintanence should b carried out monthly mayb?

Wifi is sloooow.....can upgrade pls? I have plans to return to ur hotel in abt a mths time again, i hope to see some improvements? :D

Overall, i LOVE Swiss Inn!!!! Its a gd hotel for those on a budget and for all who wants to stay in a peaceful and cozy hotel :))

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Batam, 24 October 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam.

We apologize for our air condition which was not working well and slow speed of our wi-fi facilities. This is not our standard that we want to deliver to our guest and this issues has been brought to our attention for immediate improvement.

Thank you for your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Ris, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Bought deal online (Deals.com.sg) Went Batam on 19 Oct out on 20 Oct 12. Hotel is near to Harbourbay. Location is very good. It is a walking distance to BCS shopping mall (more for local people) and Top 100. There's no problem with food at all as there is one Nasi Padang stall in front of the hotel. If not, we can always go to BCS for more food choices & varieties. Breakfast spread is very good. Room is clean. Staff are very friendly and always greeting you with a smile. They always offer to help in carrying your things. The reception likes to speak English. Would definitely stay at the hotel again should we ever come to Batam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Batam, 24 October 2012


Dear Mr. Noor,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Inn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Batam

Address: Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Batam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Batam are a three-star budget hotel in Batam that caters to the discerning traveler looking for good comfort and value for money—perfectly suited to your needs.We are 10 minutes from the city centre, 30 minutes from the Hang Nadim airport, and mere minutes from the ferry terminals. Our inn is enveloped in shops, offices, shopping malls and hawker centers—conveniences by the bucketload. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Inn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Inn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.