We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Inn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Inn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Batam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Batam
Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was here for 1 week and felt good.
It is near 2 shopping malls and has restaurant. But if you want to have a good meal, my advise is walking to BCS mall (around 15 minutes) should be a good choice
The only thing that I dislike is it is noisy at night because of noise of vehicle on the street.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms those look down to the street. It is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Batam, 12 November 2012


Dear Mr. Trung,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    42
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
20
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed on 19/10/12. Location is great cos its near BCS n Top 100, theres alot of delicious local food around too! The FOs are polite, efficiency n understanding.

However there are two things that needed some improvement- aircon and wifi. Aircon is not really in gd working conditions, its warm even tho we set it at 16 degrees :( maintanence should b carried out monthly mayb?

Wifi is sloooow.....can upgrade pls? I have plans to return to ur hotel in abt a mths time again, i hope to see some improvements? :D

Overall, i LOVE Swiss Inn!!!! Its a gd hotel for those on a budget and for all who wants to stay in a peaceful and cozy hotel :))

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Batam, 24 October 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam.

We apologize for our air condition which was not working well and slow speed of our wi-fi facilities. This is not our standard that we want to deliver to our guest and this issues has been brought to our attention for immediate improvement.

Thank you for your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Ris, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Bought deal online (Deals.com.sg) Went Batam on 19 Oct out on 20 Oct 12. Hotel is near to Harbourbay. Location is very good. It is a walking distance to BCS shopping mall (more for local people) and Top 100. There's no problem with food at all as there is one Nasi Padang stall in front of the hotel. If not, we can always go to BCS for more food choices & varieties. Breakfast spread is very good. Room is clean. Staff are very friendly and always greeting you with a smile. They always offer to help in carrying your things. The reception likes to speak English. Would definitely stay at the hotel again should we ever come to Batam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Batam, 24 October 2012


Dear Mr. Noor,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

was in Batam on 31stAugust 2012 & 01st Sept.'12 (3D/2N) with my family(Myself, my wife & two sons) This is the 3rd time I was in Batam and first time for my family. We staied in Swiss-Inn.
The Staff is very friendly & helpfull. I couldn't set my AC and the sooner I inform them a technician came and set the AC for us. Also when we complain that the bed side lamp in my childern's room was not working a person came with in few minuites and put that back in order. Excelent service. The front desk staff also very helpfull. The rooms & bath rooms are very clean and well equiped. The breakfast is very good. Had varietes. Serving staff in the resturent is too very friendly.
The location is very good. Walking distance to BCS & Top100 malls.
My family & myself are very satisfied & we very well recommend this hotel for people look good , clean Hotel for resonable rates.

Room Tip: We were in 4th floor. I feel all rooms are kept well in this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Batam, 11 September 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments about friendliness, cleanliness of our room and value for money for rate that we applied. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the cleanliness and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have bought a deal online for this trip (groupon) and stayed for 2D/1N at Swiss inn. Firstly the location is truly terrible as there is basically nothing much around or nearby at all (except for a pathetic so-called mall top100), secondly is the extremely poor meals for breakfast and lunch, food are so bad that one hardly have any appetite. Thirdly most of the staffs at their only restaurant barely understand English which makes communication very difficult. One plus point is their counter staffs which are quite professional and understanding, has been friendly and courteous. Alot to improve despite the really cheap price.

Room Tip: Request higher floor though whole building is just total 8 storeys high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Batam, 11 September 2012.

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Swiss- Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam.

I do apologize for your inconvenience about breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Breakfast is important key element of our hotel, therefore, I would be happy if you can advise how we can improve our breakfast as we always open to any suggestion from our guest in order to improve our product.

Your comment about lack of english of restaurant's staff, I have forwarded it to our manager to ensure not happen again in the future and will assign front liner staff who can speak english only.

About location, most of our guest were giving positive comment but as always we can not satisfy all of our guest. However, once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enable us to continue our improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam.

With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed in the hotel through a deal that we purchased online, the stay was satisfactory except that the reception staff wasn't able to practice much flexibility.

We had breakfast & lunch included in the deal, but wanted to head out for shopping since lunch wasn't ready when we check-in to the hotel. We asked if we could have our lunch vouchers used for the next day since we were not going to use it but sadly, we got a flat "no".

Other than that, the hotel was decent with 24hrs room service which was good because we got hungry in the middle of the night. Food was delicious & the staff were all very polite. We tried the buffet breakfast the next morning, and was dismayed to find that most of the food were not replenished. When we approached one of the staff for drinks, they were more than happy to top up (coffee, milk..etc) But that's not the case for food items.

As we had time constraint, we didn't get to try the spa services in the hotel. Overall, it was a decent stay for the money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Batam, 29 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel about service and location.

Your comments about "flat" response from our Front Desk Staff toward guest request and late refill to our breakfast buffet have been forwarded to our staff and Manager concern. Training will be done to our staff for improvement.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked the hotel via a package that I had bought on the Internet. Mr Karbel (manager of Swiss-Inn hotel) answered each of my enquiry before I confirmed my package purchase. The arrangement process was a pleasant experience. I even requested for Mr Karbel to do me a small favour by arranging a small birthday cake surprise in my hotel room upon my arrival for my fiance and the outcome was simply great.

We enjoyed the ground tour arranged by the Hotel. Although the places of attraction weren't that enjoyable but the entertaining and humourous tour guide, Winston, made the difference.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our Front Office manager - Karbel Sagala and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Inn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Batam

Address: Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Batam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Batam are a three-star budget hotel in Batam that caters to the discerning traveler looking for good comfort and value for money—perfectly suited to your needs.We are 10 minutes from the city centre, 30 minutes from the Hang Nadim airport, and mere minutes from the ferry terminals. Our inn is enveloped in shops, offices, shopping malls and hawker centers—conveniences by the bucketload. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Inn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Inn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.