We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Inn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Inn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotel Website
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Batam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed in the hotel through a deal that we purchased online, the stay was satisfactory except that the reception staff wasn't able to practice much flexibility.

We had breakfast & lunch included in the deal, but wanted to head out for shopping since lunch wasn't ready when we check-in to the hotel. We asked if we could have our lunch vouchers used for the next day since we were not going to use it but sadly, we got a flat "no".

Other than that, the hotel was decent with 24hrs room service which was good because we got hungry in the middle of the night. Food was delicious & the staff were all very polite. We tried the buffet breakfast the next morning, and was dismayed to find that most of the food were not replenished. When we approached one of the staff for drinks, they were more than happy to top up (coffee, milk..etc) But that's not the case for food items.

As we had time constraint, we didn't get to try the spa services in the hotel. Overall, it was a decent stay for the money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Batam, 29 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel about service and location.

Your comments about "flat" response from our Front Desk Staff toward guest request and late refill to our breakfast buffet have been forwarded to our staff and Manager concern. Training will be done to our staff for improvement.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    40
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
18
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked the hotel via a package that I had bought on the Internet. Mr Karbel (manager of Swiss-Inn hotel) answered each of my enquiry before I confirmed my package purchase. The arrangement process was a pleasant experience. I even requested for Mr Karbel to do me a small favour by arranging a small birthday cake surprise in my hotel room upon my arrival for my fiance and the outcome was simply great.

We enjoyed the ground tour arranged by the Hotel. Although the places of attraction weren't that enjoyable but the entertaining and humourous tour guide, Winston, made the difference.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our Front Office manager - Karbel Sagala and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel through an online package.Arrangement was done by the hotel staff to pick us up from the ferry terminal,follow by city tour,lunch & massage. After viewing the superior and deluxe room,we chose the deluxe room as it is more spacious and it include a bathtub. The location of this hotel is very good,as it is 3 mins slow walk to Top100 shopping mall, across the hotel main road to BCS shopping mall is within the 10mins slow walk, no need to take cab unless raining.

Check in and out was fast and prompt. Service by the hotel staff was good, if not for my wife whom can converse in bahasa, things would have be perfect. We enjoy our stay,and definitely will come back to this hotel in few months time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Batam, 6 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

+ strategic place
+ furniture ok
+ room ok
+ bed neat
+ variety of breakfast ok
+ front liners are good and helpful
+ food and beverage taste ok
+ check out progress was fast

- found dead bug inside the closet
- no trash bin in room (only in bathroom)
- face towel only one for two persons room
- bathroom too small
- omelette served at breakfast not fresh
- only one key given when check in

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Batam, 1 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss lnn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Meanwhile, we will do improvement on breakfast item and other room amenities. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I made a trip to Batam for some shopping and good food. Even though it was just for a night, I was looking for a hotel comfortable enough.

Location:
It was close enough for a cheap ride to the major malls via cab but a bit too tiring if you choose to walk

Rooms:
Clean with reasonably maintained furniture. Toilet was a bit smaller than what you would expect for a room of this size but it's clean nonetheless.

Facilities/Services:
N/A

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Batam, 1 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss lnn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Located about 20 minutes from Batam Center ferry terminal (Rp 50000 for a taxi). Rooms were large and clean. Toilets were also clean although were a bit small. Easy to get to all the major attractions and plenty of taxis outside. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Didn't get to try the food there so can't really comment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Batam, 1 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay end of June at Swiss lnn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

the property is in a decent location - quite close to the harbour way ferry, very close to the BCS mall (fairly large) and the nagoya hill mall.

what is impressive aboout the property is the human resources. we did not find any staff that disappointed. prior to staying there i was somewhat concerned about the negative reviews on the travel advisor about bed bugs and lack of cleanliness. we did not experience any of these.

the room we were allocated on the fifth floor was compact,clean (no musky smell),with good linen and all the fittings were in working order. a small suggestion at impremovement would be for the housekeeping to leave more toilet amenities in the room. only one small piece of soap for two coccupants is definitely enough, and why one face towel for two occupants?

breakfast is not lavish but wholesome for sure. to be fair to the management the breakfast spread is excellent for the property star rating.

definitely there are no safety issues in the locality.

mr segala is a hands on person. no problem is too big for him.well done swiss-inn tea. we thank him and his team for the brilliant job.
rajamanu

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Batam, 31 May 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team as well as to our Front Office Manager - Karbel. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Inn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Batam

Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Batam
Swiss Hotel
Address: Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Batam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Batam are a three-star budget hotel in Batam that caters to the discerning traveler looking for good comfort and value for money—perfectly suited to your needs.We are 10 minutes from the city centre, 30 minutes from the Hang Nadim airport, and mere minutes from the ferry terminals. Our inn is enveloped in shops, offices, shopping malls and hawker centers—conveniences by the bucketload. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Inn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Inn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.