We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belinn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belinn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Prambanan No.1 Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed 2d1n (2-3 February 2013) at this hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

Arrived at the hotel at 12pm and we were allowed to check in early without any fee. So relieved as we were tired from the one hour ferry ride earlier on. There is this weird smell, probably from the carpets, when we go to our room. But after opening the windows for ventilation, it is okay. So no complaints. Room was clean, basic toiletries was given. Toilet space was a-okay for me. Bed was comfortable enough. Complimentary tea/coffee, water bottles, water boiler was given to make hot drinks/cup noodles. Cable TV was provided, so we are still able to watch Malaysian/Singapore channels.

The reception was very friendly, full of smiles whenever we asked for guide to the malls and taxi price ranges. Feel so much at home.

Buffet breakfast spread was good. Scrambled eggs(of your choice, made on the spot), noodles, steamed rice, bread(can be toasted), bread spreads, chicken, fish, cereals, milk, coffee/tea, juices, fruits, salad, steamed red bean buns, porridge, green bean soup and some pastries. All was good. The lady offered to toast for us the bread, which is such a pleasant gesture. Really appreciate it.

Check out was efficient, was returned our deposit fee and got our taxi right outside the hotel in less than 1 minute.

Excellent customer service. Staff were full of smiles. I am happy. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Batam, 14 February 2013


Dear Guest

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your positive and constructive comments regarding friendliness of our staff given to you during your stay and also our breakfast variety. We have passed your valuable comments to our staff.

We noticed your comment regarding weird smell on carpet when you entering the room. We have informed this issue to our Manager concern to find immediate solution.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pros
The room well maintained
Staff very very nice. Hospitality level anove standard
View from the room spectaculat, over the singapore strait
Very reasonable price

Contras
Quite old hotel
Breakfast not good

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was there for a night. The hotel presented itself well. Well located the heart of the city and the deluxe rooms has a good size to it. It is very clean and well maintained. The bath is spic and span. The breakfast buffet was nothing out of the ordinary it has a good size lobby, free wifi. Couldn't ask for more with an affordable price. Overall it's swell.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Batam, 5 December 2012


Dear Mr. Husni,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding cleanliness, service from our staff and its facilities.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

got to stay at this hotel through a groupon deal.

service is quite good. room is clean and tidy, bed is comfortable to my surprise. we tried requesting for a non smoking room however was unable to do so. but the smoke from other rooms did not get channeled to our room, so all is fine.

taxi is also quite easy to get, as they usually just stand by outside the hotel and the rates are around 40,000-50,000 rupiah.

food at their cafe however took ages to arrive even though I & boyfriend were the only ones dining there. price was quite reasonable as well. food isn't very nice, meat was tough and small.
the buffet breakfast however did surprise me, there were eggs (however way you want it) fried noodles, fried rice, meat, sausages, chicken porridge (this is the indonesian style, and it tastes good!), cereal, bread, drinks.

i don't think i will go back to batam because it was quite a culture shock to us, and seriously there isn't anything much to do there. but at least the hotel was a nice experience for us. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Your comment regarding your experience in our café has been forwarded to our Chef for immediate improvement. Our number of non smoking room was quite limited, however, with your comment we have, we will have further review with our team to anticipate non smoking room request in the future.

Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked the hotel 3weeks before the departure. It was a last minute trip, limited choices left so we settled for Swiss Belinn since it has a decent reviews. Its a pleasant hotel, staff is helpful & approachable. The hotel is about 15-20mins to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal & its about 5-10mins from Habourbay Ferry Terminal. Its 5mins from Nagoya Hill Mall.

My Room was clean, the bathroom is tiny and door was abit rundown. The bed is very comfortable, pillows are soft & firm. The pool is small but no complains since there is no crowd. They have a steambath/sauna room beside it.

For breakfast, they have it in buffet style. For 2nights stay, they served chicken porridge, greenbeans porridge, minced beef / corn beef, sausages , fried rice/noodles, vegies , a few pastries , bread, 3types of cereals & egg stations. For Beverages, they have milk, soyabean, guava juice & orange juice.

Overall its a good hotel if you're on a tight budget (S$50/night) or you have limited choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Batam, 5 December 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the cleanliness and service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there through a groupon deal and stayed for a night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner is usually by dish and we had fried rice with a 2 pieces of chicken but it did not come with complimentary drinks. Food was so so, the meat was small and quite tough. However, the breakfast was buffet style and tasted much better. Room and toilet was clean and bed was comfortable, but door and wardrobe was old and worn out. There are signs of forced entry on the main door which made me doubt the safety of the room. Overall was a ok place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Batam, 19 November 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and our manager concerned. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been a regular at Swiss-Belinn Batam for at least 8 years, I like this place for 6 main reasons.
1) Staff are always very nice, helpful, friendly.
2) Rooms are always Clean and comfortable.
3) Location is very convienient but yet far enough from Hussle/Bussle.
4) Rates are always very good.
5) Food and service is always professional and good.
6) Entertainment (KTV, Bar) is good fun as attendants are fun.

When in Batam, I am at Swiss-Belinn Batam

Room Tip: Balcany facing Singapore is best (Quite) as the other end is the main roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Batam, 6 October 2012

Dear Mr. Collin,

Warm regards from Swiss- belinn, Batam!

I am very pleased to have you back to Swiss-belinn following your recent trip to Batam and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, service, staff, food and entertainment. I will pass to our entire team member. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Belinn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Batam

Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Batam Hotel Batam
Swiss-Belhotel Batam Hotel
Address: Jl. Prambanan No.1 Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Batam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Batam is a premier choice for both business travelers and holidaymakers alike with 84 rooms accommodation. Located right by the major commercial and business area of the Batam Island, Swiss-Belinn Batam we are approximately 30 minutes by ferry from Singapore and 20 minutes’ drive from Hang Nadim Airport.Dine in style at our inhouse café with its selection of international, Indonesian, and traditional Malay cuisine, or chill out with a drink at our pool bar. Other facilities we provide for our guests’ pleasure include an outdoor swimming pool, covered parking, laundry services, facilities for the disabled, and excellent room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belinn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.