We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belinn Batam

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belinn Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Prambanan No.1 Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
21 Days Advance Purchase
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked the hotel 3weeks before the departure. It was a last minute trip, limited choices left so we settled for Swiss Belinn since it has a decent reviews. Its a pleasant hotel, staff is helpful & approachable. The hotel is about 15-20mins to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal & its about 5-10mins from Habourbay Ferry Terminal. Its 5mins from Nagoya Hill Mall.

My Room was clean, the bathroom is tiny and door was abit rundown. The bed is very comfortable, pillows are soft & firm. The pool is small but no complains since there is no crowd. They have a steambath/sauna room beside it.

For breakfast, they have it in buffet style. For 2nights stay, they served chicken porridge, greenbeans porridge, minced beef / corn beef, sausages , fried rice/noodles, vegies , a few pastries , bread, 3types of cereals & egg stations. For Beverages, they have milk, soyabean, guava juice & orange juice.

Overall its a good hotel if you're on a tight budget (S$50/night) or you have limited choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Batam, 5 December 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the cleanliness and service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    27
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
14
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there through a groupon deal and stayed for a night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner is usually by dish and we had fried rice with a 2 pieces of chicken but it did not come with complimentary drinks. Food was so so, the meat was small and quite tough. However, the breakfast was buffet style and tasted much better. Room and toilet was clean and bed was comfortable, but door and wardrobe was old and worn out. There are signs of forced entry on the main door which made me doubt the safety of the room. Overall was a ok place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Batam, 19 November 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and our manager concerned. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been a regular at Swiss-Belinn Batam for at least 8 years, I like this place for 6 main reasons.
1) Staff are always very nice, helpful, friendly.
2) Rooms are always Clean and comfortable.
3) Location is very convienient but yet far enough from Hussle/Bussle.
4) Rates are always very good.
5) Food and service is always professional and good.
6) Entertainment (KTV, Bar) is good fun as attendants are fun.

When in Batam, I am at Swiss-Belinn Batam

Room Tip: Balcany facing Singapore is best (Quite) as the other end is the main roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Batam, 6 October 2012

Dear Mr. Collin,

Warm regards from Swiss- belinn, Batam!

I am very pleased to have you back to Swiss-belinn following your recent trip to Batam and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, service, staff, food and entertainment. I will pass to our entire team member. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i have noticed that there some members have reviewed the property as swiss bell-inn while other sites call it swissl-belhotel.just to clear any confusion arising therefrom i wish to point out that both refer to the same property which is now called the swiss-bellinn.
perhaps it is due to the fact that i am a repeat customer, the staff never fail to impress - from the doorman who rushed out to help us the baggage,the reception staff who checked us in efficiently and with a smille ,the retaurant staff who work tirelessly, yet maintaining their full composure and politelness to the management.
now to the property itself.the property is located near the nagoya hill shopping complex (five minutes drive)with its myriads of entertainment facilities,eateries and varied shopping outlets,inclding the supermarket =Hypermart. the only set back is the accessibility on foot as the property is located up ahill - about two to three hundred meters which makes walking to the property uncomfortable during the day due to the heat and humidity and a bit unsafe at night as the path to the property is uneven and not totally well lit.if the guest traffic warrantsit a possible solution is to provide compimentary shuttle to the nagoya centre say at two hourly intervals from ten in the morning to about eitht p.m.

the rooms are compact,no doubt, but well maintained with clean linen,a mini bar, and suitable amenties,includng hot beverage making facilities.
the restaurant is very clean.the inclusinve breakfast is excellent for the standard of the hotel and the restaurant range of menu items satisfactory .the breakfast range is excellen tcomprises the juice bar,cereals,salads,several hot dishes of fish, chicken and vegetables,porridge, toast facilities , small range of pastries and local fruits. tea and coffee are free flowing.
there are some negetative reviews of this property. guests must have their reasons for such reviews but in all fairness to the staff, there are some limitations beyond their control- the uphill location e.g.hope the management will consider the solution i have suggested.
if the additional facility of complimentary shuttle is implemented by the management guests will have little to complain about.this property could be a hotel of choice for visitors to batam.
in conclusions congratulations to the staff for their dedication and good service.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quite but if you are a light sleeper request a room far aways from the karaoke are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Batam, 27 Sept 2012

Dear Mr. Rajamanu,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for staying and choosing Swiss-Belinn, as your preferred hotel every time you visit Batam . Yes we did change our name from Swiss-Belhotel to Swiss-Belinn, Batam since beginning of this year.

We do appreciate your comments on tripadvisor and have been forwarded to our staff and team . Indeed it is a good hotel, with good team member who always giving genuine hospitality to our guest like you, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

We will study regarding your comment of providing shuttle service for our guest to certain destinations.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently just came back from a short getaway in Batam with my girlfriend. It was a nice experience staying in the Swiss Belinn, they had very nice staff which wouldn't fail to give you a smile whenever they see you no matter in the corridor, the lift or anywhere else. I would also like to commend the reservation officer, Mr Desben, for helping me settle some admin issues just one day before departing for batam due to some problem with my passport number. Dinner in the hotel felt about eerie as the whole restaurant had only me and my girlfriend there, so we decided to do request our food to be brought up, but it was surprising that they had asked us to do it ourself, it wasn't like they had a full house in the hotel, I thought they would have done it and bring it up to my room. The hotel isn't located far from Nagoya Hill the shopping mall and also a small food street which is accessible by foot. But it is still advisable to take a cab if it's at night. Overall, it was a nice experience staying in this hotel, I would definitely come back again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Despite staffs kindness, there is difficulties to get a good service. The quality of the food is awful, the place is dusty, the rooms are small, we cannot watch TV in the gym, the swimming pool is dirty. It makes this place quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

booked 3 room, went around 12pm but was declined as the reception say there no room available at the moment. can't even spare a room for me and my guys to rest and take a shower. which I find it abit bad as it very obvious that whether is the hotel is full house or not. the food is still alright, not that fabulous. but the staff is very polite which is one things I like :) but can see that the hotel is seriously lack of manpower. breakfast only one waiter!? hut would consider to stay there again as I find it very quiet and a placate to relax

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Batam, 12 September 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tridvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-belinn, Batam.

We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. We often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff. And we have reviewed our staff organization in the restauratn to ensure that our staff is sufficient to deliver good service to our guest.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belinn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Batam

Address: Jl. Prambanan No.1 Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Batam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Batam is a premier choice for both business travelers and holidaymakers alike with 84 rooms accommodation. Located right by the major commercial and business area of the Batam Island, Swiss-Belinn Batam we are approximately 30 minutes by ferry from Singapore and 20 minutes’ drive from Hang Nadim Airport.Dine in style at our inhouse café with its selection of international, Indonesian, and traditional Malay cuisine, or chill out with a drink at our pool bar. Other facilities we provide for our guests’ pleasure include an outdoor swimming pool, covered parking, laundry services, facilities for the disabled, and excellent room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Batam Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belinn Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.