We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Mr Harry!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa

Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa
Nagoya City Centre block K no. 6, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
+62 778 429369
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 42 Activities in Batam
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Mr Harry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Last week, me and my 3 friends went to Mustika Ratu Spa at Batam Centre.

Mr Harry did a wonderful job of doing all the necessary that we had a wonderful time. I remember the last time i went there, the whole room smelt wonderful with the smell of some scented oil or candles. Perhaps we were early and there were a lot of people then. Anyway that would have added on to the spa ambience.

Thanks to Mr Harry and his team especially the driver. Please convey our thanks to all the staff concerned.

We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SERVICE BY THE MANAGER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Last friday on 24.5.2013 ( Vesak Day ), we went to Tiara Mustika in Batam for Spa. I do booking by emailing & the space was booked. I requested to have a special discounted price as we came in a group of 8 people. I asked for the manager so that I can ask for the special price. One of the worker said that the manager ( MS FIONI ) is around & they called her said that we are looking for her but in a split second they said the MS FIONI just left for meeting. I still think that it is not a professional act that the manager run away from customer just like that. I am disappointed by the manager reaction but the service is just ok cos the girls there are young & lack of experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and nice :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I am super pleased with the service and they offer a really affordable price. Their staffs are well trained and experienced. I heard they went through renovation recently and their ambience really gave me a " cheap-price-yet-high-class" feeling !
There were many packages to choose from and the staffs were efficient in explaining them ( as i asked about the packages) . It was a pleasing getaway experience as i enjoyed myself and felt refreshed afterwards. Definitely a good choice for salon and spa!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was recommended to this place by an Indonesian, but got to say, it was a disappointment.

The ground floor looks like a hair salon, and it is also where we got our hairspa/foot reflex done. Imagine sitting in a hair salon... having foot reflexology.

The foot spa + reflexology was supposed to take up 1-1.5hrs, but it finished in around 50minutes? The hairspa were done within an hour or slightly less than that as well.

All in all, the ambience was a great disappointment, and it's not a place that I will visit again for future trips.

p.s. The staff tending to emails is very efficient. Her name is Peony I think.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fairly decent spa with affordable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

In terms of affordability and great service, this would be a fairly decent spa. Mustika ratu have their own range of beauty products which have been awarded Superbrands status and are made from traditional indonesian herbs, thus you know that there are no chemicals being used on your body. The ambience is pretty basic so if you are used to posh hotel spas, then you definitely wouldn't like it. I liked the traditional atmosphere with the wooden furnitures and the massage was good. The staff were pretty great and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.