We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and nice :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa

Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa
Nagoya City Centre block K no. 6, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
+62 778 429369
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 29 activities in Batam
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and nice :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I am super pleased with the service and they offer a really affordable price. Their staffs are well trained and experienced. I heard they went through renovation recently and their ambience really gave me a " cheap-price-yet-high-class" feeling !
There were many packages to choose from and the staffs were efficient in explaining them ( as i asked about the packages) . It was a pleasing getaway experience as i enjoyed myself and felt refreshed afterwards. Definitely a good choice for salon and spa!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was recommended to this place by an Indonesian, but got to say, it was a disappointment.

The ground floor looks like a hair salon, and it is also where we got our hairspa/foot reflex done. Imagine sitting in a hair salon... having foot reflexology.

The foot spa + reflexology was supposed to take up 1-1.5hrs, but it finished in around 50minutes? The hairspa were done within an hour or slightly less than that as well.

All in all, the ambience was a great disappointment, and it's not a place that I will visit again for future trips.

p.s. The staff tending to emails is very efficient. Her name is Peony I think.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fairly decent spa with affordable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

In terms of affordability and great service, this would be a fairly decent spa. Mustika ratu have their own range of beauty products which have been awarded Superbrands status and are made from traditional indonesian herbs, thus you know that there are no chemicals being used on your body. The ambience is pretty basic so if you are used to posh hotel spas, then you definitely wouldn't like it. I liked the traditional atmosphere with the wooden furnitures and the massage was good. The staff were pretty great and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrible place, horrible staff. really a place you do not want to go to!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I are still sooooo bitter about this experience.

We signed up for a 4 hour treatment on our anniversary.

The treatment started late and we were made to wait 25 mins.

We signed up for an hour and a half massage and it ended in an hour.

We highlighted being shortchanged and no one believed us! The therapists, the reception, 'the manager'.

At the end, we were even told to pay for the transport to the spa which was apparently free when we made the appointment!!!

There are tonnes of spas there, this really should not be one of them!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Good service, affordable but dont really like the ambience

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustika Ratu Salon and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.