We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be Back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added I Hotel to your Saves list
I Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will be Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were initially disappointed that some of our choice hotels were fully booked so we came to I Hotel based on some decent reviews from TripAd. We were pleasantly impressed with the service of the Bell Boys whom we relied to give us ideas of where to bring our 2 young boys. We were recommended to go to "Ocarina Park" and our boys really enjoyed playing at the park. Thanks to the bell boys! Next, we had an early check in at 10am which surprises us that the room was prepared quickly for us in an hour's time. We found the deluxe room very spacious and the toilet very clean. Only the pillows had a smell which we didn't like. But we asked for a change and housekeeping changed for us. Breakfast was good with a decent spread. Nice tables settings esp nearest to the glass panels. At night, we were entertained by the Hotel's Guest Relations Officer, Merry, who impressed us with her beautiful and powerful voice at the Chilli Lounge. She really can sing Whitney Houston's songs very well. We were very impressed. We enjoyed the little chat with her. She made us felt at home. Good job Merry!! We will be back with our families the next time we visit Batam!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    116
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
49
40
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Positive aspects: Excellent location. Efficient & friendly service. Breakfast selection was reasonable (fried udon noodles, teochew porridge and dessert kuehs were good). The concierge helped to call for metered taxis (I much prefer metered taxis).

It will be good if the hotel provides an additional vanity set & an additional pair of bathroom slippers for the double room. They provided only one set for the double room.

Bad experience with Devata Spa: We arrived in the morning to make reservations for a 250min spa package at 4pm but was told they were fully booked at 4pm and they offered us 3pm. We were then told to arrive 10-15 mins earlier so that they can prepare us for the spa. When we arrived at 2.45pm, we were told that the spa therapists had not arrived and they had to postpone our spa to 4.30pm. By then, we had made dinner reservations and 4.30pm was too late. They made a few calls and informed us that the therapists were on their way. My husband and I were brought to the room to change at 3.30pm. At 3.50pm, there was still no sign of the therapists and my husband went out to check. We were told again that the therapists were on their way. They finally arrived at slightly past 4pm. (If they had agreed to our initial request to have the spa at 4pm, we could have made better use of the 1 odd hour?) After the spa ended, we went back to our room and it was then that we realised it was only 5.30pm. If we had started a 250min spa at 4pm, it should have ended at 6.30pm? We went back and found out that they logged the time as 3.30pm to 5.30pm. They acknowledged the mistake in the duration of the spa but insisted that we started at 3.30pm. They explained that we brought in at 3.30pm and the time between 3.30pm till the therapists arrived at 4pm+ was to "prepare us for the spa". They then offered to provide "free" 30 mins massage but price reduction was not an option. As for the spa experience, the room was run-down and the towels were dirty (had to request for a change). The Indonesian-style massage was average (for husband) and below average (for me). Never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Me and my husband went there during Chinese New Year. It is a near Nagoya Hills, walking distance. Good service and friendly staff. Full details in my blog http://littlemisshoney.com/batam-trip/

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My first time here for business trip. The superior king room is spacious but the interiors are old. Don't feel comfy about it. The good thing is walking distance to the nearby mall, varities of coffee / food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Friendly hotel staffs. Check in/out was fast. Breakfast was ok. Generous spread though.room smell very old. But was clean.
Just a reminder: make sure at the immigration u refrain from using your hp. They will make u look like a criminal.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was the first time stay over in this hotel for business. The environment was nice, clean, and seems many guests are stay for business. We also rent one meeting room with capacity for 15 pax. The facilities were good and complete.
The other important thing to me and my business partners was the location. It is located in main street and very close to big mall which gave us alternatives to had dinner or even just for windows shopping. It was foot street from backside of hotel toward to the mall.

Room Tip: It is luck if you can choose room not facing soccer field
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had to take a taxi to iHotel from the ferry terminal Rg80K for 5 pax.
The check in was efficient, while waiting we had a refreshing drink at the lobby.
The room was spacious with king size bed. The toiletries provided in the bathroom is quite premium looking. I'm impressed with the bolster provided, never seen bolster provided by other hotels before.

Breakfast is so-so, there is no freshly baked bread rolls, only conventional slice bread.
The walk to the Nagoya mall is a short 5 mins. So with that, we can have access to shopping, massage, hair salon, wavemaster ferry shop, money changer, restaurants, supermarket all in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel

Address: Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batam
#3 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — I Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.