We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location to stay near city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Hotel

Save Saved
You added I Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
I Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good location to stay near city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fav getaway to batam since 2000 and have stayed numerous hotels but this hotel has won over for its covenient location.

Nagoya mall is one of my fav malls in batam for their food and spa and is just right behind the hotel.

Booked superior room,amenities are well equipped. The staffs can speak quite good english and helpful. Breakfast was average.

Overall a plesant stay and have always enjoyed :-)

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    105
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
46
39
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

One of my regular accommodation every time I head to Batam for my regular fix of spa packages and Kelong seafood.

Right behind Nagoya hills , adjacent to Spa ( clean true Indonesian massage)
Safe and tight security.
Friendly receptionist.
Housekeeping is always courteous and greeting all guests.
Happening bars and lounges
Sufficient buffet breakfast.
Huge comfortable beds and beautiful large bathrooms and space ( deluxe and above)

Room Tip: Deluxe and you get minibar foc
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice hotel that has everything there. Nice but small pool, bars, restaurant.
If you have to go Batam (have to go!!), this hotel is a good place to stay.
At least the Internet is free (my bug bear with hotels when you have to pay extra for Internet)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at superior room which room size is big enough. The water pressure of the shower in bathroom is strong. The free wifi signal is okay which you can check emails, whatsapp & facebook without problems. Just 5 minutes easy walk to Nagoya Mall which you can find massage, restaurants, department store and hypermarket. The swimming pool is not so big but not crowded. There is a jacuzzi but it was out of order during my 3 days visit. The gym is small with adequate equipments. The buffet breakfast is good with many choices. Staff are polite. The nearest ferry terminal is Harbour Bay.

Room Tip: I stayed at higher floor which is quiet with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Has everything you expect of a new hotel. Upon reaching the concierge we were greeted with a glass of fresh orange juice.

Room was spacious and furnishing was close of perfect. The only gripe I have was that they had ran out of non-smoking rooms.

Short walk through the back exit to a nearby shopping mall. Feels very safe. They even had a person sit at the edge of the property to keep a lookout for our safety.

Breakfast spread was excellent. Chicken rice, fried vermicelli, pastries, omelette, you name it they have it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from batam i hotel. Overall a greatstay.
Location superb, walking distance to nagoya hill mall thru the small walkway from the hotel and also a sercurity guard is always there at night as the walkway gets pretty dark during the night.
Hotels rooms are clean, service is prompt.
Pool is clean but small. Luckily i was there during the offpeak timings so most of the time we were alone at the pool. Not a gd place to get a tan as there are no loungers there.
Bfast is slightly above average as im pretty particular wth the pastry section. Pastry is definitely below par but the rest of the food items are not too bad.
Hotel Spa treatments is good and cheap, but i was rejected to charge to room wth no reasons given and had to go back to my room to get my credit card.
Trips to other shopping ctrs like batam city square is jist a short taxi ride abt 5-10mins.

Overall a good stay wth great location, good hotel and great hotel spa.

A tip for i hotel management, would suggest like a surprise birthday cake for birthday guest as i requested for a small cake, your restaurant dont provide even if im willing to pay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We wanted to try a "town" hotel beside the fequent resorts...
First that came to mind was I hotel since its near to a mall. True enuff, the room, a superior , satisfy our needs. A hugh king bed... pillows were a bit soft though. Ask for more pillows. A clean tub and bathroom. View of the pool and city. There are over 40 channels to choose from the CRT TV ( not a flat screen ). A safe and a lazy couch is provided.

Pool - Its rather small rectangular pool... with a baby wading pool surrounding it. There is a jacuzzi . Open from 6am-10pm. Good for a nice night swim or jacuzzi.

Gym - Just beside the pool. Multiple equipments cramped inside a room. A nearby nutrition bar to refresh u is just beside the gym.

Spa - We tried the Devata spa. Took a full package and a foot reflexilogy. Well, sad to say, felt "nothing" after the spa. It was not satisfying. Skip the spa and try others.

Breakfast - Good. Normal spread of local food, the standard "egg station" , Japanese food, waffle, fruits and many more.

Nagoya Hill Mall - The mall is 10 mins walking distance thu a pathway behind the hotel. Packed with food outlets on 1st and 3rd floor. Jco doughnuts is a must. The suprmarket below is good and cheap.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel

Address: Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batam
#4 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.