We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added I Hotel to your Saves list
I Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Batam
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location and facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at superior room which room size is big enough. The water pressure of the shower in bathroom is strong. The free wifi signal is okay which you can check emails, whatsapp & facebook without problems. Just 5 minutes easy walk to Nagoya Mall which you can find massage, restaurants, department store and hypermarket. The swimming pool is not so big but not crowded. There is a jacuzzi but it was out of order during my 3 days visit. The gym is small with adequate equipments. The buffet breakfast is good with many choices. Staff are polite. The nearest ferry terminal is Harbour Bay.

Room Tip: I stayed at higher floor which is quiet with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    111
    25
    8
    1
See reviews for
46
39
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Has everything you expect of a new hotel. Upon reaching the concierge we were greeted with a glass of fresh orange juice.

Room was spacious and furnishing was close of perfect. The only gripe I have was that they had ran out of non-smoking rooms.

Short walk through the back exit to a nearby shopping mall. Feels very safe. They even had a person sit at the edge of the property to keep a lookout for our safety.

Breakfast spread was excellent. Chicken rice, fried vermicelli, pastries, omelette, you name it they have it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from batam i hotel. Overall a greatstay.
Location superb, walking distance to nagoya hill mall thru the small walkway from the hotel and also a sercurity guard is always there at night as the walkway gets pretty dark during the night.
Hotels rooms are clean, service is prompt.
Pool is clean but small. Luckily i was there during the offpeak timings so most of the time we were alone at the pool. Not a gd place to get a tan as there are no loungers there.
Bfast is slightly above average as im pretty particular wth the pastry section. Pastry is definitely below par but the rest of the food items are not too bad.
Hotel Spa treatments is good and cheap, but i was rejected to charge to room wth no reasons given and had to go back to my room to get my credit card.
Trips to other shopping ctrs like batam city square is jist a short taxi ride abt 5-10mins.

Overall a good stay wth great location, good hotel and great hotel spa.

A tip for i hotel management, would suggest like a surprise birthday cake for birthday guest as i requested for a small cake, your restaurant dont provide even if im willing to pay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We wanted to try a "town" hotel beside the fequent resorts...
First that came to mind was I hotel since its near to a mall. True enuff, the room, a superior , satisfy our needs. A hugh king bed... pillows were a bit soft though. Ask for more pillows. A clean tub and bathroom. View of the pool and city. There are over 40 channels to choose from the CRT TV ( not a flat screen ). A safe and a lazy couch is provided.

Pool - Its rather small rectangular pool... with a baby wading pool surrounding it. There is a jacuzzi . Open from 6am-10pm. Good for a nice night swim or jacuzzi.

Gym - Just beside the pool. Multiple equipments cramped inside a room. A nearby nutrition bar to refresh u is just beside the gym.

Spa - We tried the Devata spa. Took a full package and a foot reflexilogy. Well, sad to say, felt "nothing" after the spa. It was not satisfying. Skip the spa and try others.

Breakfast - Good. Normal spread of local food, the standard "egg station" , Japanese food, waffle, fruits and many more.

Nagoya Hill Mall - The mall is 10 mins walking distance thu a pathway behind the hotel. Packed with food outlets on 1st and 3rd floor. Jco doughnuts is a must. The suprmarket below is good and cheap.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Tis time round after soo many attempts I was damn lucky! Finally I got my wish granted. I got an adjoining rooms wif my sister. I was thankful to the friendly staff who tried her best to get the connecting room after I feedback that I requested not once but soo many times. It's just like one happy family bonding in the rooms wif King beds extra pillow and a bolster in each room to pamper your night respite; after one whole day shopping next door - Nagoya Hill Shopping mall. Breakfast was smorgasbord palatable to suits one tastebuds; replete wif rice, spaghetti, porridge, noodles, bread, croissant, assorted cakes n fruits for desserts. I promised myself I"ll be back for more - truly deeply satisfy and gratify my short n sweet vacation.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main road above the swimming pool on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

To say the truth, this hotel wasn't my first choice. We were looking at Harris resort and Holiday Inn but unfortunately these two hotels were all fully booked. We had no other choices left. However, I hotel was a pleasant surprise and we would definitely stay here again.

I Hotel is situated besides the largest shopping mall in Batam, Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall. It is a 5-minute walk away from the hotel.
Easily accessible to Batam Terminal, less than 15 minutes drive away.
Swimming pool and heated jacuzzi at Level 3 were opened until 10pm every night.
It is clean and big.
The trip started off with the land transfer from Batam Terminal to i Hotel. The mini bus stopped at multiple hotels (Harris, Holiday Inn and many more) before reaching i Hotel. It is a waste of our time as it took almost an hour to reach i Hotel from Batam Terminal although it is less than 15 minutes away.
Read more about batam at http://nainaigrandma.blogspot.sg/2013/01/batam-it-is-so-boring-where-got-things.html

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Totally enjoyed my stay at iHotel. Why?

- Friendly staffs, attentive to my requests
- Free Mini bar food in room, with Free top-up daily
- Big and comfy room, with a King size bed
- Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and gym!
- 1 Minute walk to Nagoya Hills Shopping center
- Good hotel security at back door, and Lifts
- Big toilet, with bathtubs
- Lots of toilet amenities
- Big cupboards and lots of electrical outlets

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room for an extended room , which makes it bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel

Address: Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batam
#4 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.