We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Hotel

Save Saved
You added I Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 66 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly staffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

All the staffs are very helpful, friendly and sincere. We stayed one night.
- Good security
- Good location
- Clean room
and furniture
- Breakfast quite good
- Separate bath tub and shower (Deluxe room)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    101
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
37
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My second time at I Hotel. It has not change much. Very much the same. This time i stayed in the superior room. Very clean and fittings look new. The TV has many cable channels. Everything else remains the same. Theres a new short cut to walk to Nagoya Hill Mall. It much faster compared to walking down the road. And theres security at the entrance of the new route so it is safe even at night. Breakfast was as great.

Room Tip: Choose a room at high floor above level 3 non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

One of my top choice for hotel if i am planning for a short getaway trip. Compared to other hotels in batam, Ihotel is considered clean and safe. The best part is it is only 5 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Shopping where you can find food, hypermart, shopping and spa. Breakfast is decent. Service is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

This is my new first choice when working with the local businesses. The location is right, service and food great too. Guests also have ready access to the mall with a direct walkway which is lighted and secure. Also included is a great spa. The one stand out item was the breakfast buffet. It was above average. The one short coming was that the business center does not open til eight am.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We are a group of friends and we stayed at I hotel for a 2D1N stay. The place is quite safe and clean. Behind the hotel, got a shortcut walk to Nagoya Hill shopping mall. It took only about 5 mins walk. And during the night, there will be a security guard at the shortcut. By the way, Nagoya Hill Mall opens at after 10:00am. By the way, please be extra cautious when crossing roads at Batam, cars are driving very fast and seldom will stop for you to cross.

Bad thing about this hotel - The pillows. Is too soft and you can feel that the cotton is from lousy quality and some came out from the pillows. We stayed in Room 612 and 613 (which are opposite one another). Room 612 has a better view of the swimming pool where Room 613 faces a empty dirty field. The rooms can hear noises at the corridor so we did not really have a good sleep. Second, the breakfast wasn't tasty at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Terrible stay. Bedsheets and room are smelly.. Tiny cockroach everywhere.. But service is good...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for one night with total of 9 paxs (5 children)and 1infant.It was on 11june 2012.Given room 710,712 and 713.Room 710 and 712 has better view.It's facing the main road n pool . Room 713 facing the big field.It just took us close to five mins to go to Nagoya Mall via hotel backlane.Its well lit even at night.Super convenient. In the mall,they have A&W,KFC,Sarpino Pizza and .What more can you ask for.My kids love it.In fact all the prices in the mall is cheaper than in Megamall.You can really negotiate.
The hotel food is nice and cheap.Pizza for 60000Idr around 8 sgd.Fried rice 45000idr.We manage to get a baby cot.The room was clean with nice furniture.
And of course the swimming pool.It was clean and well located on the third floor.There.is also a warm jacuzzi pool.The colour of the swimming was my favourite part.Its a bit to the dark blue compared to the normal pool which is sky blue.My kids spent nearly three hours on the pool.The best part you can witness all those gym patrons doing their workout while having fun in the pool.Eventhough the pool is not big in size(around 30m by 8m maybe.Myself and family had a good time.On my next trip I would like to request to stay onthe fifth or fourth floor pool facing.

Have a pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel

Address: Jl. Teuku Umar | Bukit Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batam
#3 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.