We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa treat-cum-quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant to your Saves list
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant
Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great spa treat-cum-quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just 45mins from Singapore and 15mins drive from Sekupang ferry terminal, the little gem of a spa resort in Batam is quite a treat. Its unique feature is that it has just 14 rooms all done up in various exotic themes catering mainly to couples and small groups, but recently it created a room just for solo travellers and lucky me got it despite making a last minute booking. The hook is that a 3-hr spa treatments comes with both the 3D/2N and 2N/1D package. And you can choose from a range of massages/facial/bodywraps/hair treatments etc, and could add on other items if you want to. It's not a luxurious spa but the treatments are enjoyable and the service is good and warm.

Food's good even though you have to pre-order lunch and dinner hours before you eat as the kitchen staff needs to prepare before hand and they leave by 8pm! My favourite part of the resort though it's this gorgeous blue pool with a cascade which I had all to myself in the afternoon when the other guests were away for their spa treatments!

The China room for solo travellers is small but comfortable with an en-suite shower. At night, there's hardly any outside attractions to go out to and TV reception is terrible but the good folks ingeniously offers a huge movie library of DVDs and avi/MP4 files that you can borrow and watch in the privacy of your room! Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby and pool areas, and though it can be weak in the rooms, if you are lucky, you can still whatapps, instagram or Facebook. Room also provides free coffee, hot water, and lots of bottled water in the mini fridge.

Great place to relax, chill, and get away from it all. Advisable to bring additional drinks and snacks if you are the type, like me, who gets hungry often. Recommended.

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme and size - check the website to see which suit you best. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    98
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
254
43
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We took the 2 days and 1 night package including 3 hours of massage per person. It was so nice that we decided to top up 1 hour the next day before heading back to Singapore.
The small resort is very charming, the staff is very helpful, joyful and kind.
We will definitely come back !

Room Tip: We chose the very spacious Madura suite and the view on the golf course was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was a birthday surprise for my friend but ended up being a relaxing getaway for myself.

There are 8 of us in all on this trip so we didn't stay onsite at Tempat Senang Spa but at another location appx 5-8min drive away. It was more like an apartment then a villa as our neighbors were local residents. However, for a big group who are travelling together it is a good place to stay at. The place is located on the highest level with a living room, a kitchenette and 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom also has an en-suite bathroom.

It is located about 30min drive from Nagoya Centre, and arrangement can be made with the front office for taxi transfer to the city. If you do not wish to go out of the place, you can also sign up for the spa and massages.

We went for a 3hr Balinese massage and scrub which was included in our room package. It was great and relaxing experience whereby you can enjoy together with friends. The staff also provide good service and provided assistance in making our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The villa is very beautiful and one would imagine being in Bali...Our sultan room totally sticked to the theme and we felt like in a fairy tale. The cuisine was delicious and the people in the restaurant amazingly nice and helpful. The massages were relaxing. We almost had our private swimming pool next to our room with a beautiful cascade. The only negative impression: the person who noted our choice for massages was a little bit too professional and not very relaxing and the English of the therapists was not always very comprehensive...We would come back because the place is nice and situated at less than one hour from Singapore.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Tempat Senang Spa. Wonderful experience. The staff was amazing, the dinner was wonderful (we have the 7 course dinner - which was truly excellent) and the room was fantastic. We had the Thai Room with a personal fish spa - what fun !!!

Transportation from the ferry was well done, and very easy (with no lines if you get the Visa on Arrival as we had a special queue just for that)

The spa experience was wonderfully relaxing, and I enjoyed all three treatments.

If there was a constructive criticism, I would suggest that the breakfast buffet could use some work. While there was a wide range of choice, the execution was just average, and detracted a little from the amazingly enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Came here for the second time for a half day spa as the rooms were fully booked. The spa provides top notch service n massage. We came in with muscles ache n left without any. Greatly recommend coming here for the spa. They provide transport in too. Worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Tempat Senang for making my friend’s bridal shower spa retreat on Saturday (7 June 2014) an unforgettable one. You guys made the whole planning a breeze right from the start. Booking made and replies on questions and requests via email and phone were seamless, prompt and efficient. Upon arrival, we were entranced by the place and also the staff who explained in detail the different treatments available. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and had a highly professional demeanour. The open-air terrace area where we had the treatments plus the deft hands of the massage therapists hit the perfect chord in all 6 of us. Afterwards, we were again charmed by the decoration that was helped put up by your staff and not forgetting the delicious food served. That sticky date pudding was a bonafide sweet ending to our splendid day at the spa.

I really appreciate the time, attention, patience, hospitality and service rendered to me and my friends. Please pass on my compliments to all your staff and I’ll pass on my thoughts to friends and families. We’ll definitely be back and hope that it would be soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Address: Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.