We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Miles away ... but Galaxies apart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant to your Saves list
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant
Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off Full Day Spa
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Batam
Villa de Mazo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only Miles away ... but Galaxies apart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Tempat Senang is only about 20 miles from Singapore but Galaxies apart in terms of ambience. The grounds are so lushly landscaped you feel like you are in a small paradise. Each room is decorated in a different ethnic theme. We chose the Madura Room which offers a great view and much privacy.
This is not a hotel with an outsourced spa, but a spa which is an integral part of the hotel and restaurant. All spa products are produced in-house from the finest ingredients available. We actually were able to participate in the making of soaps and creams which they also offer as a take-home souvenir in the spa shop. My favorite treatment were the Balinese massage and the foot massage, both of which you can have mild, medium or strong. You will be stunned by the power the petite spa girls have in their fingers and arms. I also liked the Boreh wrap which gives you a warm glow and make you smell like a spice cookie; so don’t be surprised if someone nibbles on you (alas, it washes off quickly).
All food on the menu is cooked freshly, no microwaved frozen or leftover stuff. The disadvantage, if you want to call it that, is that you have to order your feed well ahead of time to get some of their finest dishes. Their signature Beer Can Chicken, a must, takes almost 2 hours to prepare. Two persons are hard pushed to finish off a bird the size they offer. Another one of my favorites was the Balinese fish cooked on the grill in a banana leaf. The spice combination they use is superb, it was unmatched by any similar dish I ever had. If you feel like having something lighter for lunch, try the Soto Medan, a soup that is a meal in itself.
Nothing in this world is ever perfect. The weather was unfavorable but since Tempat Senang is not responsible for this and Trip Advisor does not offer a separate column, there is no need to rate it. Actually I enjoyed the sound of the rain drops hitting the roof tiles while I was being worked over in the spa.
Will I visit again? No doubt, if my life pace permits. If you are looking for the ultimate in romance, pampering and luxury where you can relax and unwind, this is definitely the place. It is not located across from a shopping mall, but if you are addicted to that experience, this is no problem: Taxis are quite cheap when they are organized by the hotel.

Room Tip: If you Book early you have a better Chance of getting the Suite of your Choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    96
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
245
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I visited this truly amazing spa resort in Batam and enjoyed the professional spa and delicious food……so relaxed I feel asleep during the massage.
In only 45 minutes you can escape from the stress of Singapore. We went on the 8:30 BatamFast ferry and went back on the 17:10. It was a perfect day and the full day spa even included lunch, nothing can compare!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

From booking to check in to check out, Tempat Senang did not disappoint me a single bit. With 15 suites to choose from, I picked the Bali suite for a weekend retreat with my girlfriend. It was beautiful, surpassing my expectations. The highlight must have been the jacuzzi, fantastic! Then there's the three hours spa, where you can customise your own package, from different kinds of massage, scrubs and facials. The Hot Compress Massage was something different, special, and feels very good afterwards.

Lastly, the staff were all commendable for their efforts in making the guests feel valued. Bright smiles greeted me everywhere, and they made effort to make sure I enjoyed my stay. All in all, this is a great place for a weekend getaway, to spend with your loved one or small group of friends, albeit for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A Pleasant Surprise

After quite some time and long overdue I returned for a 3 hours spa at Tempat Senang and love what they have done to the place! The extension of the resort is amazing and the property can easily compete with any Balinese boutique resort.

As usual the Spa Session was wonderful, excellent therapist and treatments, clean room and relaxing ambience.

Will be back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm a healer and teach Reiki worldwide. My assistant Dolly and I were seeking a wonderful place to stay and also conduct healing workshops in the future. We recently visited Tempat Senang, on the island of Batam, Indonesia.
I was amazed to see the amazing upgrades that have taken place. Tempat Senang not only fills my needs a a healing place of incredible serenity, it is a fantasy for anyone. You can literally pick among fifteen suites, all different and all spectacularly decorated. My favorites were the Javanese Joglo suite surrounded in teak, the Thai and Japanese Suites and sigh, the Borneo. Who needs to use up frequent flyer miles, when each room can take you on a journey of your own?
Combine this with eleven different kinds of massage and thirteen or so body scrubs and wraps and you may never want to leave. I certainly didn't.
The service is impeccable. The rooms and accoutrements are immaculate. I would recommend this place as its own Bali Hai, it's own Paradise Found. It is truly a rare occasion to find such a precious gem. I am recommending it to all the healers and travelers I know. It is the perfect place for small groups or as a peaceful getaway for anyone who has simply had it with the workaday world. Bravo Tempat Senang!

Room Tip: Use your imagination and pick what meets your fantasy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tempat Senang does an excellent job of managing customer expectations. Pre, during and post booking, as well as check-in. Throughout our short holiday, we felt really pampered and taken care of. From spa, to dinner, to lounging around in our clean, spacious villa. This has got to be the best Batam property we have ever stayed at! Kudos to the management and team. Thank you for this memorable getaway, and we really look forward to another trip next year! :)

P.S. The buffet breakfast was a little disappointing... Hence a 4/5 rating. :) Suggest to switch the buffet menu to a more comprehensive set menu where guests can choose up to a certain number of items instead. : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Both my wife and myself were given a getaway treat for our 36th Wedding Anniversary by our two lovely felial daughters to Tempat Senang.At first I was a bit apprehesive but after our stay there we treasured every moment of our two day one night stay.There were no children or babies accept adults.So this is the place to hang out and relax.The three hours SPA was awesome and food sufficient and delious.The staff is commendable...They are so very caring and polite and they take ownership of the place and really go out of the way to make your stay a memorable one.Value for money.Vasanthy and Arul

Room Tip: Jogolo is a good room to stay near the restaurent and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Address: Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.