We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super spa resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tempat Senang Resort to your Saves list
Tempat Senang Resort
Patam Lestari, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super spa resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I visited this truly amazing spa resort in Batam and enjoyed the professional spa and delicious food……so relaxed I feel asleep during the massage.
In only 45 minutes you can escape from the stress of Singapore. We went on the 8:30 BatamFast ferry and went back on the 17:10. It was a perfect day and the full day spa even included lunch, nothing can compare!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    104
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
274
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

From booking to check in to check out, Tempat Senang did not disappoint me a single bit. With 15 suites to choose from, I picked the Bali suite for a weekend retreat with my girlfriend. It was beautiful, surpassing my expectations. The highlight must have been the jacuzzi, fantastic! Then there's the three hours spa, where you can customise your own package, from different kinds of massage, scrubs and facials. The Hot Compress Massage was something different, special, and feels very good afterwards.

Lastly, the staff were all commendable for their efforts in making the guests feel valued. Bright smiles greeted me everywhere, and they made effort to make sure I enjoyed my stay. All in all, this is a great place for a weekend getaway, to spend with your loved one or small group of friends, albeit for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm a healer and teach Reiki worldwide. My assistant Dolly and I were seeking a wonderful place to stay and also conduct healing workshops in the future. We recently visited Tempat Senang, on the island of Batam, Indonesia.
I was amazed to see the amazing upgrades that have taken place. Tempat Senang not only fills my needs a a healing place of incredible serenity, it is a fantasy for anyone. You can literally pick among fifteen suites, all different and all spectacularly decorated. My favorites were the Javanese Joglo suite surrounded in teak, the Thai and Japanese Suites and sigh, the Borneo. Who needs to use up frequent flyer miles, when each room can take you on a journey of your own?
Combine this with eleven different kinds of massage and thirteen or so body scrubs and wraps and you may never want to leave. I certainly didn't.
The service is impeccable. The rooms and accoutrements are immaculate. I would recommend this place as its own Bali Hai, it's own Paradise Found. It is truly a rare occasion to find such a precious gem. I am recommending it to all the healers and travelers I know. It is the perfect place for small groups or as a peaceful getaway for anyone who has simply had it with the workaday world. Bravo Tempat Senang!

Room Tip: Use your imagination and pick what meets your fantasy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tempat Senang does an excellent job of managing customer expectations. Pre, during and post booking, as well as check-in. Throughout our short holiday, we felt really pampered and taken care of. From spa, to dinner, to lounging around in our clean, spacious villa. This has got to be the best Batam property we have ever stayed at! Kudos to the management and team. Thank you for this memorable getaway, and we really look forward to another trip next year! :)

P.S. The buffet breakfast was a little disappointing... Hence a 4/5 rating. :) Suggest to switch the buffet menu to a more comprehensive set menu where guests can choose up to a certain number of items instead. : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Both my wife and myself were given a getaway treat for our 36th Wedding Anniversary by our two lovely felial daughters to Tempat Senang.At first I was a bit apprehesive but after our stay there we treasured every moment of our two day one night stay.There were no children or babies accept adults.So this is the place to hang out and relax.The three hours SPA was awesome and food sufficient and delious.The staff is commendable...They are so very caring and polite and they take ownership of the place and really go out of the way to make your stay a memorable one.Value for money.Vasanthy and Arul

Room Tip: Jogolo is a good room to stay near the restaurent and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent Stay and Delicious Food. The menu was primarily western, but definitely a well selected menu as the portions are large and the taste is excellent.
The property has themed rooms, some of which might need early booking.
Overall, the experience was above my expectations and their movie collection is also admirable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Writing this review after spending 2D1N w TS Spa & resort.
Booking was easy as Martha and Jax were helpful n accommodating.

Great seabreeze apartment for 4 girls celebrating a bachelorette party. Clean & very well equipped. Dispite staying away from the resort, we hv full excess to the small resort's services n hv no problem w transport taking us thru.& fro from apartment.

3 hours spa was included in the group rate of s $224 per px. Spa treatments were superb n staff are experienced. Particularly wonderful is the hot herbal press- a must try. We hd great taxi driver drove us out to town for sea food. & shopping for s$40 (5hours booking) - another must try is Wey Wey Seafood at Harbour Bay (s$50 for 4 girl's eating 10 dishes) and Nagoya Hill for Kuah Lapis shopping.

Will definitely come back again soon.

Dun forget to pick up a nice-lavender smelling eye mask before you leave this beautiful resort for $10.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
3.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
6.1 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 80 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
3.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#2 of 19 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Address: Patam Lestari, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.