We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, amazing spa, not what you would expect in Batam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant to your Saves list
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant
Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, amazing spa, not what you would expect in Batam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Traveled as a big family group and we had President Suite + Sea Breeze. These 2 apartments are big but rather far away from the main vicinity, would not recommend these rooms unless you are traveling in a >6 group. Apartment wise, president suite is good, with nice sea view, huge living and dining and balcony areas, rooms were all themed (just like the rooms at the main vicinity). Greeted by excellent service from Martha and her team upon arrival. Had a peek at a couple of those rooms at the main vicinity and they were really pretty. Boutique spa resort. Spa was definitely one of the very best I've experienced, 3 full hours of pure indulgence, 1 hour of massage (you can choose the type of massage you like) + 2 other treatments (ranging from facial to pedicure to herbal compression to foot reflex), service staff are very attentive to minute details which is top class service. Had buffet for breakfast, good enough for me. Very very surprised to find such a gem so near to Singapore, cant wait for my next trip here. If you want a relaxed, quiet and "do nothing except chill" kind of holiday, this is where you should be..

Room Tip: Not apartments unless you are traveling in a group > 6 persons, some rooms have private jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    96
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
248
42
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After 1.5 weeks of stressful work travel, Tempat Senang was the perfect escape to calm my mind and relax for a couple days. The entire staff went out of their way to make my stay more pleasant, the food was great, the resort is beautiful, the rooms are exotic, and the massages were out of this world! Big thanks to everyone for helping make my short stop a fairy-tale like experience, and I look forward to returning and staying longer soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Indonesia Room which is beautful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Awesome place with awesome service. Rooms were spacious and clean and aircon worked like a charm in the hot weather. Shopping at Nagoya was fantastic. I loved the fact everyone could speak English on the hotel grounds and even were very accommodating to our dining requests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice place to get away from Singapore for a couple of days, but the stay is by no means perfect and certainly not 5 star. When you arrive a girl gives you an introduction to what to expect, but actually is quite bossy in her tone. For lunch she tries to push you into having one of the (more expensive) set meals for two; then she tries to get you to have dinner as early as possible, presumably so the staff can knock off early. The rooms are fine but we were in the 'Indonesian suite', which is not a suite by any stretch of the imagination. The outside shower is a nice touch, but there is no soap or body lotions etc and the shower pressure is poor. Breakfast is very basic and not great for Europeans (of which there were quite a few staying). That said the local staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Now where do I start with this.....If a private cozy setting away from the hustle of bustle of the city is what you seek, this is a place to be. Tucked away in remote corner is this beautiful property which used to be a private villa.

We were picked up from the Sekupang ferry terminal and whisked away to the resort in 7 minutes. Once there, we were greeted by Martha on the spa package, restaurant menu and amenities.

We were then taken to our room which was ready by the time we arrived. We had picked the Sultan suite and it certainly lived up to the expectation. The bed was soft with lots of pillows and cushions, there was an in-built jacuzzi, television with DVD player, lounge area and the bathroom was nice and clean featuring a rain shower.

The massage was generally good and the service was excellent. They have their own brand of their own essential oils to choose from. For the spa package, you can pick from any 3 offerings/services which takes 3 hours for completion. They can be anything from body massage, facial, pedicure, body scrub, ear candling etc.

By the time we were done and headed back to the room, the staff had decorated the room with flower arrangements on the bed. We had also ordered a cake and sparking wine which were already place in the lounge area.

The restaurant is basically a small dining area with a small kitchen. However, the menu was certainly adequate and ideal for a any couple with a range of Indonesian and western cuisines to choose from. The waiting time was fairly short and the service was adequate.

Overall, although the price is on the high end for a stay in Batam, it can be justified for the level of privacy it offers, cleanliness, service and the beautifully themed rooms.

I'd certainly recommend this property for any couple who wished to simply indulge and experience something different from the usual Batam island stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The resort staffs are friendly and can speak good english. No worries for language barrier. The food from the restaurant is delicious. What can i say about the room. It is simply amazing. We are allow to view the rooms that are available before selecting one for our stay. Even though its a bit costly, it is worth every penny spent. A must go place if you intend to have a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I took my mother on a mid week on day spa getaway to Tempat Senang. Service was great, the place is beautiful, very clean and very good quality for money. We were treated great and all the staff was very friendly.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Address: Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.