We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Day Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant
Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunday Day Spa Special
Ranked #1 of 64 hotels in Batam
Perth
1 review
“Half Day Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent the morning at Tempat Senang recently for a three-hour spa session. We were warmly greeted by Jasmine - the owner - upon our arrival who helped us select our treatments. I had the Balinese massage to start - truely relaxing, the therapist was great. This was followed by the seaweed scrub, which left my body feeling amazing. Lastly, the honey and cucumber facial was the icing on the cake, very refreshing. All in all, a great way to pass the morning in a beautiful setting. Don't forget to enjoy some lunch at the restaurant after your treatments!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    87
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
218
36
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sembawang, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are looking to simply relax and decompress.... Tempat Senang will transport you to another world. My husband and I both said it was the best thing we could have done! Do not hesitate... you will adore your time there. Pick up from the Ferry Terminal was prompt and courteous. The drive to the resort was quick and we were met at the front, escorted to a beautiful sitting area, and given very personal service. Although I know there were other people there, it felt like it was our own private villa and staff. Unlike many other places we have visited recently, it's is very obvious that Tempat Senang actually REINVESTS it's profits back into the resort. The property is just beautiful. It is clean and updated and seems to be in a state of constant upgrade behind the scenes. I really appreciated that after experiencing some rather run-down places elsewhere.

I can't wait to return.

Huge movie selection
FREE WiFi if you can't force yourself to totally disconnect (we used it to check on kids at home)
wonderful breakfast (we had american style)
We had beer-can chicken for dinner and it was REALLY good/ best chicken I've ever had
Yes, there are mosquitoes, but they provide repellent and take many preventative measures
Quaint seating areas for private relaxation/reading
Staff will go above and beyond to help you and meet your needs
Plentiful supply of free drinking water is arranged throughout the resort
Hot water in thermos provided 24/7 for tea
NICE HOT SHOWERS
spa services were performed in a very professional manner
reasonably priced spa products sold on site if you are interested
very low key, don't worry about fancy clothes/jewelry...just pack comfy clothes and RELAX

Room Tip: We looked at every single room, they are ALL wonderful. IF you have your heart set on one in partic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have decided on Tempat Senang for a spa getaway for me and my boyfriend after read much good reviews on the internet, and indeed the great reviews was true. The staff was very prompt in replying our queries and booking over emails. We were welcomed at the ferry terminal with their driver, together with another couple visiting the resort. On our way to the resort, the couple realized that they have left their luggage at the terminal, and the driver was nice to turn us back to get them without complaining. It was raining and when we reached, we were greeted by the staff with umbrellas.

We selected our spa and breakfast for the next day and checked in the Bali room. The room was beautifully scented and was very clean and surprisingly insect free. There was insect spray and repellent (orange/rose scented) in the room for us too, so there is no need to bring any. The fridge was stocked up with drinking water, so no need to buy them too. As the room was just beside the resort lobby, we were able to tap onto their wifi easily. They helped us arranged for return taxi to Nagoya Hill for the evening. As the kitchen closes at 7.30pm, we bought some dinner back and clean after our meal so to not attract any ants or insects in the room. Their DVD was a bit jerky while playing, so luckily we bought several DVDs at the malls at S$1 each.

The breakfast was good, especially the thick and soft white toast - although simple it was the BEST white square bread my boyfriend and I have ever eaten. The nice kitchen lady told us we could get the loaf from Holland Bakery, but sadly we did not manage to find the bakery in the malls. Our dinner at the restaurant was great too. We had fried rice and sprite canned grilled chicken served with vegetables and mashed potatoes. The chicken was big and tender and tasty, even the breast meat was not dry at all, definitely beat those tiny ayam penyet chicken and KFC in the malls. The fried rice was good too with generous fresh prawns and sotong. All the flies in the forest could not resist them too, so the lady moved us to their air-conditioned dining room to keep the flies out.

The spa was great, the staff was very professional and polite, and we had our spa session together in the same room. Unlike those other spa that separates customers by curtains and talk and laugh among themselves while attending to you, this was definitely 100x better. With your eyes covered in soothing eye pillows, the staff tells you their every actions (even when they had to step away to wash their hands or leave you for your 15 min face mask). I chose the coffee and rice body scrub and detoxifying wrap and had to shower twice and they provided clean towel and disposal undies twice. The wrap will leave your body cold when it dries up, the lady covered 3 towels over me. For facial, their vacuum to remove impurities in pores was awesome however I wish they could be a little more thorough and to vacuum areas like the upper lip (just below the nose) and chin where there tend to have more white heads.

The staff pays attention to our request. The cake I have requested was ready in our well-made room after our spa session as I wanted it, even I myself have forgotten all about it. I briefly mentioned it was for my boyfriend's 30th birthday, and they got us a "3" "0" candles for the cake. Really appreciate it. They also allowed our request for late check out at 1pm and helped us arrange for taxi. One thing about their taxi service is they are always punctual - no unnecessary waiting time. They were also flexible for us paying the spa products in Rupiah instead of SGD since we had some Rupiahs.

Overall the resort was awesome - great service, great rooms, great spa and great food! I only wish there is a online spa shop for purchasing their products.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Myself & 7 friends from Singapore went to the resort for a full spa day. A 40min ferry from Singapore & collected at Sekupang ferry terminal by the resort. From the minute we arrived everyone was friendly, took us to have a seat where we sipped on lemongrass tea & chose our 6 treatments! We all shared rooms with each other as there was a lot of us! The girls were so professional, great at rotating between us all & very friendly. The treatments were amazing, unbelievably relaxing having 6 treatments in one day!! Lunch was yummy & the resort setting was quiet, peaceful & relaxing. The resort booked our return ferry for us & drove us back to the terminal. Lovely day spent with friends & can't recommend this resort enough for a spa getaway within a relaxing atmosphere, affordable & with professional & amazing staff. Thanks to everyone at the resort! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Worth every penny! Awesome landscape! The many different themed suites are all so nice and looked comfy and relaxing...we stayed in Joglo, 4 of us and it was awesome! Outside sit area for bonding and chats..free bottles of mineral water n bars of chocolate..heee..staff were very friendly, attentive n ready to help...Will definitely come back to try the other different rooms..trying Bali for next trip, would love to stay in Indian, Thai Room(fish spa! & big toilet..haha!), Borneo (poolside near the restaurant) Madura(awesome view of the golf course) Harem (next group trip with frens cos it has the biggest bed for all!) Enjoyed the spa session, especially the hot compress! And frens were complimenting on the cempaka scrub too! Superb service especially by Martha! Warm reception upon check in and free tour of the area and of the new rooms that's coming up! Thank you, Martha! Will definitely be back with hubby, family and friends. The food from the restaurant is great too! Try the food platter. I love rendang and theirs was delicious :) Great for a relaxing getaway near home (Spore only 45mins ferry ride away). Overall...A Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I had loads of fun with great hospitality and detailed information from Martha on the spa treatments which is available and recommendations! Awesome spa session with great and friendly staffs and after that a great delicious lunch and we are full till evening! :) Awesome Joglo room for us and next we are looking for the Thai or Abu Dhabi harem room!!! :)

Keep up the good work Tempat Senang! We will be back!!! ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Its just so WOW! Trip is worth with free pick up from Sekupang terminal and very pleasant welcome from the staffs. Best of all, the 3 hours spa. Love the hot compression and the Balinese massage. For sure will come again!

Room Tip: Choose Abu Dhabi Harem room for big rooms (5 peoples) & Sultan room for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort
Address: Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.