We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant to your Saves list
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant
Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been in Spas before but no comparison to this great place. The whole atmosphere is very tranquil and peaceful, especially since it is located on a beautiful spot on the Island away from all the stress of the city-area.Just the right place to relax and enjoy a stress free day. The staff are super nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I was very happy about the service and can honestly say it really looks and feels as beautiful as advertised on their website. Since I always go to a spa to feel rejuvenated and cleansed I was thrilled to find out that they offer their own hand made soap and other products made entirely from natural ingredients without any chemicals. I bought quite a few for my family and they really liked it. I had an amazing time, from the pick up/drop off, to the friendly staff and the great service offered. The only regrettable thing is that it passed by to quickly however I have already made arrangements to come back.

Room Tip: Really like the Japanese Suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    98
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
254
43
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked this for my girlfriend's birthday. Living in Singapore this was very easy and just a short ferry ride away; so much less hassle than flying anywhere. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, great food, large range of spa treatments, comfy bed and all very reasonably priced - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller than they appear in the photographs, but this was not a problem. Very well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lovely little spa! We took a quick ferry from Singapore, and there was a driver arranged to pick us up to drive us the short distance to spa.
Quiet, serene and pleasant spa, great lunch and everyone was very friendly.
I would recommend this over & over!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay in resorts and hotels about 20+ times a year and have never written a review , however on this occasion I feel I must due to the exceptional rooms / suites /facility and staff .
On arrival my wife and I were collected from the ferry terminal on time and with a friendly smile.
On arrival at the resort we were taken straight to our room and then given a tour of the resort and allowed to see the other suites. We immediately changed to a joglo bungalow which like the other suites was incredibly decorated in a traditional authentic style.
We stayed in this suite for 4 nights until we changed to the timor bungalow as it will soon be relocated to a new room and wont be available in its current form.
To the staff and owner this was no issue at all just like every request we have had it has been dealt with in a personal and friendly way.
The owner also showed us the 4 new rooms that will be available in june and they are all themed and dressed in traditional way and to a very high standard.
I cannot sing praise highly enough of the owner and staff who would easily shame any top 5 star hotel they are very accomodating and personable and seem genuinely happy when helping you.

Suffice to say that we enjoyed every day we stayed and as a result have booked another week here in august. Its really that good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I booked a night away at Tempat Senang over the Easter weekend based on another friend's recommendation. As promised, this resort is a gem. We stayed in the Bali room, which entranced me from the moment I stepped inside. The room has lots of small decorative touches and features that give it character, unlike the usual stock standard decor of most resorts and hotels. This sense of character and pesonal touch was carried throughout every part of the resort, which together with the personalized and friendly service made it a truly welcoming space. Although only 45 mins by ferry from Singapore, I felt like I was a world away the whole time I was at the resort. Surrounded by lush greenery and with plenty of outdoor spaces including the open air restaurant, it's truly relaxing. I had the reflexology, body scrub and hot stone massage and it was easy to tell that the therapists were all well trained and technically versed, unlike some of the therapists I've had in Singapore. Highly recommended for a weekend getaway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner and I dropped by for a day spa at Tempat Senang and we were blown away by the skills of our therapists! It was certainly a trip well worth all the travelling and we will definitely be back for more! Don't forget to stock up on their scrubs and hair masks! Truly value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriends and I booked a 3D2N stay with Tempat Senang over the Easter weekend. Booking with them is such a breeze and Martha was really accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. The 4 of us booked the Joglo room which was really lovely, clean & comfortable. There were two big beds, a sofa set and TV which plenty of movie options from their library.

As part of the package, we had 3h spa set up on the second day. We did the hair spa, balinese massage & lulur body scrub, which were all based on their recommendations after they gathered information and determined what our needs were. Suffice to say, we were really satisfied and each of us left the spa wanting more.

Tempat senang is pretty secluded but the hotel arranged to call cabs for us and it was SGD20 for a 3h return trip.Additional costs incurred if you choose to extend. The cab driver we had was also superb. He arranged to order our kek lapis and even collected it on our behalf PLUS he gave excellent recommendations for massage and shopping.

Overall, a really clean, comfortable & relaxing break that we all thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Martha & everyone at Tempat Senang!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant

Address: Patam Lestari | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.