We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Batam... So far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Batam... So far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The building remind me of The Fullerton hotel in Singapore

Our late check in (midnight) is very short and efficient

The room is Superb, beside the bed they have tatami style as living room

Huge bathtub and comfort hot shower.

Breakfast is good enough but still can improve .. Provide bacon please

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    110
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
56
62
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed at Harmoni One in August 2014 for two nights as part of a groupon package I bought. This was the low season, and the hotel was calm, quiet and peaceful, something which I welcomed immediately. The service was decent and I had no complaints about it. The hotel itself is (too) big and there are wide open spaces which are sparsely decorated.

The location is in the city centre, but mind you that there is nearly nothing of interest in the city centre, save for Mega Mall. The mall is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. The area around the hotel is quiet and sleepy, with very light traffic flow. At night we felt unsettled outdoors because the emptiness could almost be felt.

Most, if not all of the rooms, do not have windows facing outdoors, but rather the windows face an inaccessible indoor pathway adorned with decorations. Whatever the reason for not having ordinary windows, I liked how they made the most of the situation by making it look nice.

The air in the room was cold despite the air conditioning being switched off. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a flat screen TV with interesting channels. The breakfast was pretty decent and satisfying.

The pool, gym and sauna are located on the roof of the hotel and wasn't very frequently used, from my observations. Everything seemed old and run down on the outside, a stark contrast from the rest of the hotel. There is certainly room for aesthetical improvements.

In summary, this is a business-oriented hotel which is clean, comfortable and satisfying considering the rock bottom prices. I'm not sure what the hotel is like during peak seasons, but this is my experience based on a visit during the low season. I will definitely recommend staying in this hotel, and I will come back again during my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

From the exterior and the price of the room i thought it was supposed to be a great hotel but on the contrary it was below average with almost no service and the hotel with a lot of travel agent groups that you have to queue when you want to get in to the lift or take food in the breakfast buffet area.
To find the room you need to pass a big hall and very long corridor. The room was ok and the bathroom was a little bit dirty but it was ok. The next morning i headed to the breakfast area and it was filled with hundreds of people getting the food, no clean table as there is only one person cleaning all tables. the food was finished and the refilling was very slow and we were given plates and cup with some spilled oil and coffee spots. what a shame. I don't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I loved Harmoni One. I stayed here with some friends last July 2014 and I didn't regret it despite how I anticipated a few bad stuff cause of the reviews I've read.
The hotel didn't disappoint. It was beautiful, spacious and very clean.
I most definitely loved the pool cause it was like being transported into a Greek palace. It was like a dream!

Would recommend this place for travelers who want to experience luxury at a price within reach. Get vouchers online like we did! It's worth the money, I swear.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed there 2D 1N on 9 Aug! The lobby looks like a palace, really beautiful and beyond my expectation. Really good service. When me and my group reached the hotel lobby while waiting to check in, their hotel staff served to us politely a glass of guava juice for each of us! And when I requested for iron to the reception staff, she quickly assisted me. Can see sense of urgency in her. Amazing service! Keep it up!

There's the pool and its quite gym for everyone to use. Delicious breakfast spread! Its perfect. They hv taxi service to and from hotel from diff locations in Batam. Recommended not only for S'poreans but everyone.. Too awesome!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stay in this hotel on 9 August 2014 for 2 nights.
First impresssion on the hotel; very beautifully decorated and very spacious front lobby;
reception desk is unique and with 2 guest seats for each desk.
The junior suite room is spacious but the basin area is too small to place personal items.
The most annoying issue is that they do not oblige to guest request for extra towels.
Reason given : the hotel standard; each room can have only 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels.
No face towels provided. First time encounter such "policy" in the hotel rooms.
Breakfast in the one and only restaurant is the worst experience. Food varieties is limited,
no replenishment for most food items. Quality of food is bad. Moreover, non-smokers will have to bear with the smokers around the restaurant during meals, this is really unacceptable.
In summary. very disappointed with this hotel; a four star hotel with "no star" standard.
Definitely will not return and recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: High floors, corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Photos on the internet was very impressive - a picture is worth a thousand words is true for this hotel. The lobby setup was much different from other hotels as the check-in counter was a purpose-built desk. Very spacious indoors and out and high ceilings. The restaurant is very big and expect service to be slow.
We were put in a deluxe room which could easily accommodate a family of 4 with room to spare. There is a bathtub as well as a standing shower. One need to climb 2 small steps to go into bathtub. Aircon could be too cold at times whilst the one @ Nagoya Mansion Hotel was too warm to my liking.
Free shuttle is available on weekends to take hoteliers to the few malls around the hotel.
One exception was that the hotel has a very pretty lady who manages the front desk could actually speak very good Mandarin which was a boost else it's Bahasa Indonesia / English but luckily I am able to speak Bahasa Melayu so it wasn't difficult.
This hotel need not pay deposit like Nagoya Mansion Hotel or some others - they fear that guest may damage items, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet except for internal noises like someone who suggested soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.