We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice for a short Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Junior Suite room for 2days 1 night and found is nice for a short getaway.
1)Bathroom with separate bath tub & shower, clean and with necessary kits provided.
2) Bed is big and comfortable. 3) Complimentary snack bar with min choice.
4) Safety box, hair dryer, kettle and free wifi.
5) Swimming pool with small massage pool (Need to trigger the staff to switch on)
6) Free comfortable shuttle to Shopping mall at evening time and specified schedule only. (Need to book/register with hotel)
7) Buffet breakfast with fair choice (Can request fry noodle or fry rice for vegetarian)
Distance to Batam center terminal is within 10-15mins walking.(Need to cross a couple of roads and a round about)
If need to go shopping earlier than free shuttle schedule, hotel can help to call a taxi which cost around Rp70k to Nagoya Hill. But we personally find the Mega mall next to Batam Center Terminal is much better organized and worth to shop around especially sports wear, foods and time zone. (And there is free luggage storage at UG floor which has a linked & sheltered bridge to the Batam Center Terminal)
Generally, is a nice hotel with fair location and good services and value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    116
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
59
63
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A nice and cosy hotel in batam, which i had been staying during my business trip once 2011, nice room and a big bath tub, which around the size of a small pond. Sunday breakfast is chinese dim sam food. Good choice and fair of foods.
Hotel offer free transportation to Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre. The hotel is just 5min away from Batam Centre ferry terminal and BCA shopping centre .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I checked in at this hotel with my colleagues from SG. We got a cheap deal. 80sgd for an overnight stay, free breakfast, tour, vehicle transfers and ferry tickets.

The hotel is big but the rooms are quite small for a twin. The triple room is okay, one king size and one hard bed.

The breakfast was also okay. The restaurant can accommodate the guests but a lot of people were eating, so the lines were long. The omelette station was a mess, they will just put out plates in the window and anyone can get them. So even if you're in front of the station, it won't matter, you have to grab fast or else you'll come up empty handed. But overall I was full.

3 stars for this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall , the hotel isn't that bad . However , there are many things which annoyed me during the stay . First of all , it seemed like the rooms have very thin walls ; every time a person talks along the corridor , I could hear them . It's an issue at night , but not really a problem in the day . Second of all , paticularly for my room , the toilet's door lock isn't working . Third of all , there were very little sockets - only 2 in my room . One at the mini bar and one just above the table . Unluckily , my problem was doubled as one of the socket wasn't working . Fourth of all , not exactly an issue but it definitely dampened the ambience in the room . What they have was - instead of a view with sunlight passing through the window , what I had was a weird walkway with statues . It kind of shocked me bc it was the first time I've seen such thing just outside the window . It honestly made the room look dull and sad . Last but not least , the food . The weren't perfect, but still okay . I paticularly liked the pastries and desserts . I nearly forgot , the location isn't all marvelous as well, considering there aren't many amenities downstairs . Moving on to the perks of the hotel. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the pillow aren't those which would flatten like a pancake the moment you put your head on it . The AC worked fantastically as well - cold and powerful enough for a satisfying sleep . The swimming pool was great with a large pool and 2 smaller pools , and the gym was well equipped too ( except for the spoilt tread-mill ) . The place was pretty spacious as well . Haha , the hotel is huge !!

All in all , I'll rate this hotel with a 7/10 although some of it aren't of satisfactory . It is still worth it !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Several years ago, I went to Batam and I couldn't recall that there was such a nice hotel here that is so near to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal. It was a nice and cosy hotel to stay and the people at the front desk was so gentle and supportive. I don't speak into their language but they tried their best to explain to us. When we decided to walk out in the evening, they arrange a free transport and ensure that we reaches where we want to go.

In the morning, the breakfast was great. I have been to Indonesia several times but just couldn't find a nice hotel to stay ... Believe it and this is one place that you must stay for a night ...

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor and facing the sea ... the view is nice and remember to go 6th floor for a swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for a night but was awed by the wonderful ambience the entire hotel had and the wonderful staff service. I must say that the hotel feel like an established hotel chain. The room is generally clean and the pool is just cool! Oh, and the massage at Aruma was pretty good. Quite relaxing.

However, there are downsides to this hotel. My room didn't have a view, it was just a view of another walkway that seems to be inaccessible to outsiders. The rooms are badly soundproofed. I could hear my neighbour next door hanging clothes in their cupboards and I could even hear them talking. People walking at the corridor could also be heard.

All in all, it's a pretty good hotel for a bargain.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have no view (If I'm not wrong)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Service so bad staff not so helpful breakfast very limit!! the same as other Harmoni hotel that I stay have very limit on their Breakfast even if come half hour earlier they will never add some more food!! I think all the hotel in batam have this smoky smell but in Harmoni the smoke smell horrible until you can't breathe!! I will never ever stay in any Harmoni group anymore!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.