We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 67 hotels in Batam
Jakarta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good hotel but not satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I arrived late in the hotel around 9pm. The reception was totally different than others, it served you more like customer service in a bank, which offer you more personally experience actually.

You could have a sit and while enjoy the welcome drink. Check in process was smooth and fast.
The room that they gave me i think its a deluxe room , but i found it quite akward, because it has a structure pole inside the room, that really block the view from the bed to the window.
Since i was only staying one night , so i didnt care about it.

The bathroom has a tremendous bathub and shower pod. But the water that come out in the bathub is kind a yellowish, so for me, i try to avoid the scary feeling from that.

I tried the room service, food was average, price was also not too high for Batam standard.
The internet in the hotel ( or in the room ) was super fast. The fastest that i had encountered so far in Batam area.

Free Mini bar for deluxe room, if i may say so.

The bad things was the food during breakfast, i found that the taste was terrible. i didnt even want to try out variety food that they offered.

Overall i think it is just average for me. Huge doesnt mean great hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    87
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
43
55
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the outside of the hotel and the lobby looks very grand but the normal room is quite small. however staffs are friendly and helpful. the interior looks slightly rundown. overall you get what you are paying for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel may be the right choice as a business or tourist visits to Batam.

Strategic, because of its location near the airport, Batam Center sea port (harbour), shopping center and tourist objects. Also supported an affordable means of transportation.

This hotel provide comfort to rest.
There is a live music at night that we may be ready to entertain and sing.
The next breakfast is sumptuous and tasty.
Swimming pool and various other facilities adequate.

Welcome to Batam, enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel really adds to a great 1st experience in Batam. Stay there was 3D/2N. Once you enter the hotel site, you are greeted by the grand entrance and it echos through the lobby and room. Staff were friendly, professional, helpful and prompt. Location of hotel is at an area where it's not too quiet nor it is too busy. Malls are taxi ride / shuttle bus ride away.

Only downside is room toilet. After showers, toilet floor will be wet despite having a partitioned shower area. Would return back to the hotel for future trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel has a very grand entrance, magestic swimming pool and clean rooms. The check in was smooth at 5pm on a Saturday the staff are very nice and friendly.

However, the rooms are freezing at night and we are unable to control the temperature. In addition, the water has an unusual smell, but perhaps I am just too sensitive. In addition, the breakfast selection, despite having a wide range, only certain items are nice, like the waffles, eggs, sausages, baked beans..

The hotel definitely have the potential to the top but some changes need to be made by the management.. I will still come again after I am equipped with sweaters and long pants!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room if you would like a double bed.. Superior room only has single bed. The airco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After a horrible day itinerary, it was comforting to finally drive up to this hotel and retire for the evening. It didn't disappoint as much as the rest of the tour and the hotel is one of the nicest things that was included in the Batam package which we bought from Singapore.

The hotel is not the newest in town but I'm just after the cleanliness so I'm totally cool with our room which was on the 5th level. We travelled as a couple and the room we got had 2 single beds. We were too tired to go back to reception and change to a queen bed or something so my advise for couples is to specify the type of bed upfront. (I'm not sure if you have to pay more for this)

There were 2 restaurants open that time but we didn't really want to splurge on food. The hotel is accessible to shopping malls. However, malls are already close at that time of the night
.
So, we bought our dinner from a makeshift food stall across the hotel where they cooked Nasi Goreng on the spot. Four orders only cost us SGD6.00.

The hotel lobby restaurant sells some good cake Pisang at SGD5.00 for half roll. It's a yummy banana cake with cheese and berries. Not too sweet but really tasty!

Breakfast was good (I love tropical fruits!). There were assorted food and for the price we paid, it was not so bad at all.

Overall, it was a good stay except for some inconsiderate guests who were running and screaming in the fire exit for 30 minutes.

Check out the roof deck in the morning to see a scenic view of Batam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel has a very grand lobby, however the moment you step into the lift, you will realize that your expectations will fall flat. Our room had several issues, (1) the hot water flask didn't work. Housekeeping was very prompt to respond to our call but they could not do anything about the flask. (2) the shower did not have heated water, and the water pressure was weak, whats worst was, at some point, brownish rusty looking water was coming out of the tap.. And just as we thought the night was already too exciting, (3) we found blood stains on one of the bed sheets and the comforter.. Housekeeping came again and had the sheets changed. I'm left speechless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.