We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - 21 to 23 June 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 hotels in Batam
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay - 21 to 23 June 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice hotel, reception was helpful.
The bad - The in house Spa was ok, however, it's too cold. I went for the full spa with my sister and they made the both of us squeeze in a bathtub for the milk bath... that's a no no.
The good - If you go by the back door and walk across the street, there's a Italian restaurant which surf nice food and not that pricey, they even have a live band.
Will stay again but will not visit the Spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    85
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
43
55
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Harmoni One hotel from 8.8.13 to 10.8.13. The hotel is less than 5 minutes drive from the ferry terminal. The first impression was very good. The reception area was grand and the staff was efficient and spoke good English. The room was spacious and tidy. When we were unable to open our in room safe, we called house keeping for help, and response was very prompt, under 5 minutes. It was Hari Raya and all the shops and massage centre in the hotel were closed. Overall this hotel was comfortable and good, except for a few hiccups, as follows:

1. The hotel was too far from any food outlets and shopping centres. The hotel has shuttle bus service, but only starts after 4pm, and the frequency of the shuttle bus is too far apart.

2. The breakfast was not too good. The spread of food was not good and many food stations ran out of food.

3. At the main entrance and reception, there were at least 3 fountains. None of them had water, and of course the fountains not working. There were many decorative lights in the reception, but none of them were lighted up.

4. The lifts had a slot for inserting the room key, to allow only hotel guests to operate the lifts, but the slot was empty. Therefore any one could go to the guest rooms.

5. I stayed at room 304. Directly below my room were two huge exhuast outlet , ? for air con or carpark ventilation. The noise they made was terrible, especially at night, even with windows closed and curtains drawn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1. Excellent layout of the rooms.
2. Excellent lobby, gym (with steam bath and sauna) and rooftop swimming pool
3. Good spread of dinner and breakfast. Had some specialized restaurants also
Cons:
1. Water in the shower was very hard (almost reddish in color -- may be dud to high mineral content)
2. Drainage system in the shower of the room I got was not perfect
3. Room service was very late in responding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Harmoni one has a very huge lobby, and since i got it for a 2D1N deal at S$38 per pax. Nothing more i could complain of. However do not expect to have a window in your room. most of the room were enclosed facing a display window. There was also smoke smell in the room. Swimming pool was nice and breakfast was also nice. Not worth more than S$38.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything at the lobby will make you want to say 'WOW'! Harmoni One has a very nice decorated lobby. The hotel is really huge, lots of space everywhere.. However, I was told by the staff that the superior room only comes with twins bed.. There are no queen-size beds.. Location is good as it's near to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal and Mega Mall is just there.. We didn't really enjoy the buffet breakfast and refill was slow as well.. We went to have our breakfast at 8am, it's still considered as early.. Don't understand why refill was slow and some food is not being refilled as well..
Overall, it's quite okay to stay there... It's at the acceptable range..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel with my hubby and friends in one of weekend in Dec 2012. We bought the deal only $59 per pax for 2D1N superior room with day tour. When I reach hotel, they told me the superior room do not have double bed room, only twin bed. So I was disappointed as I did not expect such big hotel do not have a double bed. Luckily, in the end the hotel staff upgraded us to deluxe room which have double bed. So we were lucky and enjoyed the hotel stay.
So choose carefully when booking if u want the double bed. The superior room's window can't open, but deluxe room's can.

The pool area is nice althought it is not so big. One of small pool got warm water. So nice to soak in at a cold evening.

The hotel breakfast not many variety. But enough to fill up our stomach.

Overall, we enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Relatively good hotel, and rooms are reasonable spacious.
Taxi counter staff very helpful and patient, and speaks good English.
Gym is very good, and clean.
Swimming pool clean and reasonable.
Location is reasonable.


Breakfast was no fantastic. Food was cold, and not replenished.
Gym, though good, had no drinking water available.

But for the price we pay, overall...GOOD.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.