We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but under-managed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not bad, but under-managed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Relatively good hotel, and rooms are reasonable spacious.
Taxi counter staff very helpful and patient, and speaks good English.
Gym is very good, and clean.
Swimming pool clean and reasonable.
Location is reasonable.


Breakfast was no fantastic. Food was cold, and not replenished.
Gym, though good, had no drinking water available.

But for the price we pay, overall...GOOD.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    124
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
62
66
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at harmoni one from 27 July to 38 July. Previously I have stayed there (1year back) and had good experience so I give it another try.

I booked the superior room and didn't know there is no double bed for superior room. so i have to pay additional SGD15 to upgrade to deluxe room for a double bed. deluxe room comes with a double bed and a day bed (which is comfortable for 2 persons) so i think the upgrade is worth it.

bathroom is also spacious with a big bath tub and shower. but bad news is no hot water! i cannot soak myself in cold water!

swimming pool is lovely but is crowded so we give it a miss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because of a deal that i got online. The hotel was huge and have used most of the their facilities. Wi-fi connection is good in both the hotel lobby and inside the room. Their pool at the 6th floor is nice and my kids enjoyed the pool as well as the fitness center. The staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating.

The rooms were nice and cool and I could have given a 5-rating except for the water in the bathroom. The problem is that water from the shower and the tub are yellowish.

The breakfast? Awesome! There is wide variety of foods to choose from and we came out full after the breakfast!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window view. The room where we stayed is facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in May 2012 actually..

Located on the hill, one hotel by itself, nothing close by..

The nearest shopping mall is the one opposite the ferry terminal. Seems near but we tried to walk.. Took about 15mins, along the road is deserted and dark. Can be quite dangerous. Better to take a taxi but need to haggle for the price.

The room is very big with a big bathroom. I felt ok in the hotel but my partner felt uneasy.

Breakfast was considered quite good with nice ambience along the glass windows..

Will want to come again but need to plan the transportation carefully beforehand..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visited this hotel from 17 - 19 July 2013 and has the following feedback:

Pros:
1) Big swimming pool.
2) Prompt customer service in the reception when I requested for an upgrade of my room.
(Probably due to low peak season)

Cons
1) I am shocked at the quality of the water. It was yellow in colour.
2) The TV reception was quite bad.
3) There was very few choices for the breakfast buffet. Not worth the $.
4) The hot water in the bathroom was stopped for unknown reasons on our last day of stay.
5) Hot water flask is not working.
6) The room is quite dark, despite all the lights are switched on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I'll give thumbs up for this hotel as it offers very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. I can say that this is a very nice place to stay if you’re going to Batam for trips and would definitely recommend this to my friends.

The hotel lobby is quite big and spacious, reflecting its 4-star rating with amenities like pool, Jacuzzi, bars, gym and convention rooms. I can only comment on its superior rooms since that’s what we only availed and I can say that it’s acceptable which can handle 2 – 4 persons. By standard, the rooms are equipped with safe deposit box, mini-bar and small television. The comfort rooms are also clean and with good standard; offering its long bath tub and uninterrupted water supply. WIFI is available at the lobby but the signal becomes weak inside the rooms. There are very few selections of food during breakfast but it is compensated by the food quality and taste. Also, one good thing about this hotel is their staffs are friendly and accommodating.

Harmoni one is located a few kilometres near the batam centre ferry terminal and they also offer transportation to different malls in Batam. This hotel reached my expectations and I will surely return to this hotel if I‘ll have another tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

First impression in my mind was...what a grand hotel....but after settle down, found out the deluxe room was generally clean but the state of the room was not really in good shape. Screw for the window lock was loose, toilet flush was jammed, shower door not able to close tightly etc. breakfast was average, not much choice and the staff who cook the egg...took his own sweet time despite a long q in front of him. Location of the hotel was merely 5mins drive to the batam centre but surrounding was too dark to risk walking out in the night..overall verdict...hotel is nice to look at but not really that grand...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.