We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel but yet to fully equipped” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 69 hotels in Batam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grand hotel but yet to fully equipped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

First impression in my mind was...what a grand hotel....but after settle down, found out the deluxe room was generally clean but the state of the room was not really in good shape. Screw for the window lock was loose, toilet flush was jammed, shower door not able to close tightly etc. breakfast was average, not much choice and the staff who cook the egg...took his own sweet time despite a long q in front of him. Location of the hotel was merely 5mins drive to the batam centre but surrounding was too dark to risk walking out in the night..overall verdict...hotel is nice to look at but not really that grand...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    93
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
46
58
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I bought the Groupon deal for this hotel together with the ferry+tour+massage package. However, I extended my stay for one more night @ $70 per night, and upgraded my room to a deluxe room @ $15 per night.

The deluxe room was very nice, and comes with a huge stone bathtub. However, one gripe I had was that the water was not hot enough, so I didn't actually enjoy my bath.

The bed and pillows were comfy but I did spot some stains on the sheets. I wasn't too particular about this but it shows that the hotel can afford to maintain their rooms more thoroughly.

The aircon was strong too and there were plenty of TV channels. While the stay was not perfect, it was comfortable and pleasant enough. I will not mind returning here to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here last April 2013 for 1 night. And since we purchased this through a deal online it comes with a tour. After a long and tiring day it was nice to see that we have a clean and spacious room waiting for us (checking in was a breeze). Basic things are already there, hair dryer, towels, toiletries, strong wifi, etc.

My friend and I loves to eat, so we looked at the menu and dialed to order foods. However, maybe because of the timing the foods that we like are no longer available which made us sad and kinda disappointed. In the end, we just asked them what are the foods available and ordered them. It was nice, tastes good.

The staffs are nice and Polite. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was lean season when we checked in to the hotel. There were few guests and with the hotel being huge, it seemed like we were the only ones checked in. The room we stayed in is just your typical hotel; bed, bath, cable and mini bar. The pool and the gym is located at the rooftop. Food at the restaurant are of reasonable prices. They have a great breakfast menu, though. All in all, the hotel offers a great stay and you’d definitely get your moneys work.

If you need more information about our stay and if you’d like some tips on how to go around the province of Siem Rep, you may email me at jaletaguilar@yahoo.com.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Huge,spacious n cozy. Checking in n out was a breeze. Wide variety of choices for international buffet breakfast. Simply luv d decor of d restaurant The Bamboo. Hotel taxi r also surprisingly affordable. Generous with the number of tv channels available, the best so far. The carpets in the rooms need more maintenance though as there were a few stains around but overall was a great experience. Definitely will stay longer on our next trip.

Room Tip: Lower floors have stronger wifi signals but higher floors have larger rooms n connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed there for 2d1n. Grand hotel with smiley staff. Only $48 per pax but room was much better in quality compared to many others 4 stars hotel. Only draw back is the towel! I chk in at ard 1600 only to be told that towels will not be avail till 1800!!
It came eventually ard 620 and I've gotta rush due to my dinner coach arriving at 1915! Overall pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really missed this Hotel. Stayed for A nite only wasnt enough. Overall good experience. My mum loved the comfort of the room in Junior Suite. Breakfast was WOW factor! Swimming Pool was great too but do not go after 10pm i think cos it's closed. 5-10mins to food courts and mall on the right. Try not hang around late at nite it's very dark and make sure you go as a group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.