We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get your moneys worh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Asiatravel.com
and 1 more site!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 hotels in Batam
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You get your moneys worh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was lean season when we checked in to the hotel. There were few guests and with the hotel being huge, it seemed like we were the only ones checked in. The room we stayed in is just your typical hotel; bed, bath, cable and mini bar. The pool and the gym is located at the rooftop. Food at the restaurant are of reasonable prices. They have a great breakfast menu, though. All in all, the hotel offers a great stay and you’d definitely get your moneys work.

If you need more information about our stay and if you’d like some tips on how to go around the province of Siem Rep, you may email me at jaletaguilar@yahoo.com.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    79
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
54
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Huge,spacious n cozy. Checking in n out was a breeze. Wide variety of choices for international buffet breakfast. Simply luv d decor of d restaurant The Bamboo. Hotel taxi r also surprisingly affordable. Generous with the number of tv channels available, the best so far. The carpets in the rooms need more maintenance though as there were a few stains around but overall was a great experience. Definitely will stay longer on our next trip.

Room Tip: Lower floors have stronger wifi signals but higher floors have larger rooms n connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed there for 2d1n. Grand hotel with smiley staff. Only $48 per pax but room was much better in quality compared to many others 4 stars hotel. Only draw back is the towel! I chk in at ard 1600 only to be told that towels will not be avail till 1800!!
It came eventually ard 620 and I've gotta rush due to my dinner coach arriving at 1915! Overall pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really missed this Hotel. Stayed for A nite only wasnt enough. Overall good experience. My mum loved the comfort of the room in Junior Suite. Breakfast was WOW factor! Swimming Pool was great too but do not go after 10pm i think cos it's closed. 5-10mins to food courts and mall on the right. Try not hang around late at nite it's very dark and make sure you go as a group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bought a package from travel agency, costing S$48 + $20 include ferry, transfers, day tour, room stay, buffet breakfast. The hotel is clean and grand. The mall is about 15mins away on a dusty road, we did not bother to walk out with our kids and stayed in the hotel instead. The bed and the pillow were one of the best hotel bed and pillow I have stayed. Firm and not saggy.
The walls are not sound proof .... we can hear our kids talking next door. The breakfast is great, good spread of food.. Japanese, Chinese, Western, Indonesian...

The non smoking room smell of cigarette. TV channels are sufficient with HBO, Fox Movies, Singapore, Sports channels

Room Tip: Pay for free and easy instead, skip the tour as you will not get to check in till 7pm. The tour just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice common area pretty and comfortable. Room is small but clean and cosy. It is walking distance to Mega Mall so very convenient. I really love that you get wifi everywhere in this hotel. Breakfast is reasonable but don't expect good service. Overall I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel has the Roman style architecture. Place is really big, esp.the halls...but looks GLOOMY. Since it was a pre-booked accommodation from a voucher website, we were provided a bedroom good for three persons. Thank you for providing us an extra bed for our teenage son. What we don't like is you gave us all in all 3 separate beds. In short, you separated the beds intended for me and my husband. Likewise, the moment we entered the room, foul odor maybe from the carpet greeted us. Also, the bedroom window has a wall outside with a sculpture of an angel. What we wanted was good view of the city. Buffet breakfast was totally disorganized esp. it was a holiday (Vesak), thus more guests during our stay. One thing for sure... food was generous. Area for concierge was okay. If I'm not mistaken, this is the first time I saw that kind of set up. Big reception area. Just the same, that area was gloomy. Quite dark. Wi-fi connection in the rooms was at first had some minor problems but eventually was fixed after my son informed people from the reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel
Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.