We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big, beautiful, boring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“big, beautiful, boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I came here by accident, usually I took common chain hotel for a buniness trip considering the standard that they have. but, it was all full at the moment and my colleague drive me here.
the outlook of this hotel is big and beautiful, altough it is far from batam island crowd. receptionis was slow and always disturbed by many phone call. room was ok, the best thing is a big bathup inside toilet. room is spacious but wihout any window and no wifi available.
breakfast is so so with limited variation of food there.
they got a big beautiful building but so boring without good hospitality

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
48
59
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

been here twice. staff friendly , helpful and accomodating.
rooms = really large and luxurious.
one down thing - sink was choked. however prompt service given to fixed.
restaurant food is value for money.
bed is good. pillow not as fluffy anymore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, except maybe those at the breakfast cafe -- looked like they were tired and in need of more sleep. Decent buffet breakfast, considering the price we paid for the package. Room was comfortable with all the basic amenities. Windows look out to a sort of corridor lined with beautiful statues of angels playing various musical instruments...quite pleasant. The corridors as well as lift lobby area is huge, which is quite a waste, unless they expect all the guests staying there to leave at the same time. Swimming pool area was deserted and looked like nobody had been there a long time...
Nothing much around the hotel....across the road are some restaurants. We had a buffet lunch at one of them (cant remember the name but it was part of the package again) -- again decent food though nothing to rave about. Would probably try Sanur the next time round.
Don't believe the locals when they tell you the shopping mall (Megamall) is nearby and about 5 minutes' walk. It's a walkable distance -- about 10-15 minutes, definitely not 5 minutes. A taxi ride would cost about S$10 so we decided to walk there and cab back. But not a good idea to walk if you have elderly folks or those who are not very mobile. Next time, we'll try Harris Hotel Batam Centre which is opposite the Megamall and next to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My boyfriend & I went there for a 2D1N trip in June 2011. We almost got stuck there as I had booked both our ferry tickets & hotel room by the ferry company. We managed to get on a ferry 4 hours late, and arrived at Harmoni One red in the face. But, Monica surprised us with her helpfulness. Not only did she secure us a room at no extra charge, she upgraded our Superior room to a Deluxe room :)

Our room was sparkling clean & spacious, with a queen-sized bed, massage bed for 2, and a gorgeous bathtub! 2 people could lay there & soak, no problem. 24h room service was available (except for massage), & their Western food is quite nicely done. Desserts were disappointing though, although it wasn't too bad. Plus point is that it's close to the ferry terminal and a provision shop selling their fantastic snacks. Oh & there's a pool & gym on the top floor.

Those who go frequently will absolutely love this place:)

Room Tip: Book online through their website a couple of days before you travel- it's much cheaper than pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our purpose stayed this hotel because relatives of us having banquet dinner at this hotel ballroom.
Lobby of this hotel very big and grand just like their design.
The room quite spacious for twin beds, located on 5th floor. There is nothing to see from room windows, so we laid back on the bed and sofa on the corner. There is complimentary snacks and drinks inside mini fridge.
Bathroom quite big enough, got shower and bathtub, with hot water and toiletries. The housekeeping always daily tidy up, refill the snacks & drinks, and change your bed linen if you asked.
The breakfast very much of choices, from fried beehoon and fried rice, to toast bread, cookies and sweet deserts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked the whole trip via deal.com.sg for a family of 15 people for the weekend. The outlook of harmoni was really majestic, spacious and new. We were ushered to our rooms which I considered ok and clean and abit small for 3 adults to bunk in. The lift however keeps breaking down throughout the whole of the trip. We had to use the service lift. The hotel was about 15mins walking distance to a the mall which we went after dinner. Breakfast spread was amazing at their restaurant. Overall, it was a good hotel for the price that we paid except for the broken lift.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Average hotel. Lobby is spacious but not well lit. Probably good for business travellers, shuttle bus from hotel only in the evening. Breakfast buffet is average. Due to a miscommunication with the tarvel agency was checked into a superior room when we paid for a deluxe room.The reception staff was very helpful when I pointed out the mix-up and changed our room accordingly. Superior rooms are cramped, the deluxe room which the staff later put us in was a vast difference. Bathroom was adequate with a large bathtub and separate shower 'capsule'. Location wise, it is about 15 minutes walk to Batam Centre Mega Mall which was a dissapointment. It looks like a new hotel but I have my doubts. There was a heavy downpour and the ceiling of the lobby began dripping rainwater, after some time a section of the ceiling came down with a shower on rainwater. It was a mricale that no-one got hurt. It took the maintemence staff some time to clear up the mess.

Room Tip: Don't stay there if you're a tourist who wants to do some shopping as the shuttle bus only o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.