We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like prince and princess in a palace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Like prince and princess in a palace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Just like the title, my boyfriend and I felt so much pampered and relax staying at Harmoni One Hotel Batam! The building is grand like a palace!We were like the prince and princess over there!A nice weekend getaway at this hotel! Thumbs up to the hotel management!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
48
59
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I really love this hotel. Its like a 5 star hotel. Me and my friends really enjoyed ourselves staying in this hotel. The staffs are good. Breakfast was nice. They have lots of variety. Really love the bathtub. It can fit 3 or 4 persons. The hotel is a kind of Greek concept. The lobby are spacious. The hotel is about 10 min walk to Megamall. Theres a stretch of pushcarts selling foods near the hotel.

Definitely will come back to this hotel and of course recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in harmoni one hotel. The service and the crew were excellent! Thank you! Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to complaint, cleaned and big room. The massage are gd in hotel. Bfast buffet got a lot variety.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I spent lovely 2 nights at Harmoni One in Batam.
The hotel is very nice.
Everything, from design to reception service, was of a high standard.

The hotel has nice but small swimming pool with a jacuzzi at the roof, which was totally empty in the early afternoon. There is also a gym and sauna, but I didn't try them so hard to comment.

The only let down was an average breakfast.

It's true, that the location is not very convenient. I spent most of the time in the hotel and had an arranged transfer to the ferry terminal so it didn't bother me much.

If you don't mind a bit of local fare, take a 5min walk to the road junction, where you can find a few stalls of local, cheap food. Really nice. There is a supermarket as well.

Check with the concierge for free shuttle service to local shopping malls (just 2 per day if I remember correctly).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We purchased vouchers from deal and got a 2D1N ($78) plus one night extension ($40). This included a whole list of other stuff, like breakfast, half day tour etc. There was free breakfast on the two days we were there as well.

Harmoni One, according to our tour guide is quite new. In fact, in the three days we were there, we felt like it was just us staying in the hotel. We saw a few others but that was about it. There was one night when we had dinner in the hotel and we were the only ones, besides 4 other people. Not sure if this was because we were there on a weekday. Anyway, the exterior of Harmoni One looks really grand.


Check-in was fast and the lobby is very spacious. At night, there will be someone playing the piano and another person singing. As I said, because this place is so empty, it was just my friend and I listening to them at night. The staff at the counter are very friendly and can speak English.

If you are thinking of using the free wifi on your phone, the only possible areas are the lobby and the dining area. You can't access wifi in the room although there is a cable which you can connect to your laptop.

Room wise, we got the most basic of all, the Superior Room. A little small, but it's fine because we don't really need the extra space. However, if you want to upgrade to a bigger room, it does not come at a huge price tag. It's only $12 a night for more space!

From our room, we could look down to the lobby and because we stayed on the second floor, we had free music to listen to every night. TV programmes were rather comprehensive, with Singapore's channels as well as the usual ones like StarMovies, CNN etc. There was also a mini bar with free Coke and Sprite, and two bottles of mineral water.

Facilities wise, there is a gym, jacuzzi and swimming pool on the 6th floor (top floor). The architecture's interesting as well. The pool's a little small and the gym is well equipped. As part of our package, we also got to enjoy a free massage at the adjoining building.

As for our meals, breakfast wasn't great although there was quite a spread. There were crossaints, cereal, danish pastries, dim sum, sushi, mee goreng etc. Quantity wise, it was fine although they did not really refill the food. Quality wise, it was either average or slightly below average although the malay food was pretty good. We had dinner for one of our meals there, and it was quite cheap (around $5 SGD). But the food was a little salty and left us feeling thirsty after the meal.

As for this place's location, the only place that you can go is Megamall. And it's not mega at all although there's good food in the mall and a cinema. That's a 10-15 minute walk away and you don't need a taxi if you don't mind getting there on foot because it honestly isn't that far anyway (although it's almost definite that you will get honked incessantly by taxi drivers on the road asking if you want a ride.)

If you are looking for beaches, Turi Beach or Nongsa is around a $14 taxi ride away. And unless you can camouflage yourselves as one of their guests, don't even bother venturing in because we were informed that it is a "private beach" and only for people who stayed there.

In all, Harmoni One is a decent and clean place to stay at although it's out of the way from everything else except Megamall which honestly doesn't have much as well. So, depending on your agenda in Batam, see if Harmoni One is a good fit for you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel has a very splendid deco and massive beautifully decorated lobby. Free wifi at the lobby with comfy lounges and sofas to sit on.The deco gives u a feel of Greek's style(my fav).
The standard room is a bit small but I reckon the deluxe will be much better(as per pictures by others). The restroom is great comes with a bathtub although it is slightly small.The whole hotel is clean and staff are friendly and English speaking.Hotel is quiet and not hectic,ideal for a relaxing getaway.

Hairdryers are upon request.Keycard is required to access other levels , good security there.
Breakfast is the same daily,I would say adequate.

Downside is the location as it is far from the shopping area(Nagoya,BC mall,etc..) Could hire a driver like we did for 2 hours or so but quite expensive.If you have airport transfers would be great.

Room Tip: Definitely not a standard room for those who prefer bug space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.