We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing. will be back again :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Batam
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“amazing. will be back again :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

went for a 2d 1n deal during the weekend, read the mixed reviews and was skeptical on some..hope everything will be fine..

the stay in hotel was great. like everyone says the lobby is HUGE. even every floor's lift lobby is spacious.

we stayed in a junior suite, the rooms were big and spacious. encounter a "special" kind of bathtub that is similar in taiwan (hot spring bath), big and deep enough.. like other reviewers says like a mini pool. haha.

shower foam, bath gel were provided :)

the mini bars items are complimentary. minieral waters, coke and sprite :)

a pity that's no wireless provided in the room only the lobby has it. the room only provide free broadband.

they even decorate outside the room, i thought is a balcony however is not.. something different.

the breakfast in the hotel was mainly chinese food. tim sum (Nice), chee chong fun, porridge, noodles etc. if you prefer to eat western food eg: eggs, breads etc.. they may not the selection. and as for the time sum.. is the fastest hand win. when the waiter starts to load the timsums, everyone will be there to remove it quickly. hahah so be quick~ : )

try to sit next to the glass window.. very nice :)

i do not have any problems in the stay. and will be back there for the massage in the hotel. 1 hr like 10+ sgd. a pity they have no more slot. would like to try it!!

a happy stay and we will be back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    97
    58
    17
    11
See reviews for
51
60
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in Harmoni One Batam ...We were very surprise that its lobby is fantastic like palace...We enjoy our trip!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had bought this under the 2D1N package from some website.

The hotel was huge. Just like what “PopeyeCalifornia“ mentioned earlier, it was totally space wastage. Huge lobby, huge lift lobby on each of the floor and lots of shop space left empty.

I stayed in the superiour room. It was small. Agreed with what “JutterBug” had mentioned earlier. Take a look at the pictures and you will have an idea.

The hotel was generally clean and good. But few pointers to note:
- The taxi provides service by the hotel is not cheap. Rp30,000 just to get to the nearby shopping mall.
- They do provide free shuttle services to the shopping mall. It is limited to the evening services (2 run per destination) and limited seat. Not the huge 44 seater kind.
- It does have free broadband services in the room. The wifi is limited to the hotel lobby only.
- There is only a café and restaurant in the hotel, not much choice. You can look at the menu in the picture.
- The buffet breakfast is mostly Chinese “tim sum”, not much variety.
- The toilet did have the basic items like towels, shower foam & tooth brush. Not the full set item you will find in the 4 stars hotel else where.

Room Tip: The superior room was small by my standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Went there for a 2D1N trip. Superior room is extremely small. The entire Hotel and the rooms and corridors emited a "musky" scent, not very pleasant. If you are looking for an eggs and susuages breakfast, you will be dissappointed. Typical chinese breakfast with tim sum but dont expect har kow. If you like to eat "paus", then u can stuffed yourself happy, Limited selection of food. Service in the restuarant is non-exsistent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We went on a weekend tour to Batam thru a package from Singapore. we stayed in a Deluxe room, and it was a big spacious room and a bathroom. It was neat and clean with all necessary amenities. It had a mini refrigirator, tea/coffee maker, bath tub and seperate shower area. It is priced nominally to the 4 Star facilities provided. The room rate includes of breakfast and it includes atleast 30+ items including American & Asian Breakfast. The swimming pool and fitness centre are located on the rooftop and provides nice relaxation. It has In-Room Spa facilities and again reasonably priced considering its 4 star status.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would want to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed there for one night with my wife and every thing is great.

We did not plan to stay over at Batam but decided to walk in this hotel to chk out. To our suprise, the room rate is cheap with breakfast inclusive and even offer free massage.

We stay in room 327 - is a inner room without external view buy still have a big glass wall that allow us to see the inner deco in between 2 rows of room.

The room is clean n quite, breakfast was ok and so was the massage.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIngapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Spent our 1st year wedding anniversary in Batam as all airlines tickets are fully booked. I choosed this hotel thinking that the Harris Hotel will be crowded and we want a little privacy. Although i read some reviews saying some negative feedback i still carry on to book in this hotel. The hotel location is not really good as you always need to take taxi if you want to take food, and we all know most of the taxi drivers in batam will try to make money from tourist. Here's my comments with the hotel and Private Car hired by the hotel.

1. The Receptionist did not informed us that we need to pay for a deposit of 2,000,000.00 Rupiah and just swipe my card and ask me to sign. The Receptionist cannot explain when i ask him what is this 2,000,000.00? I ask him if this for my o/s balance he said NO, in the end the other receptionist explained to me. This male receptionist did not gave us a breakfast stub as well and i still need to ask his colleague why he did not gave us the breakfast stub! (Our rooms includes breakfast)

2. Given that the taxi drivers in Batam cannot be trusted and always trying to conned all the tourist as much as they can, that is why we thought thats the reason why the hotel used a private car (but they still called a TAXI) for the guests everytime they ask for, maybe because they are more trusted????? Here's the story.
SInce we are going back in SG and need to take the taxi going to ferry terminal, we asked the bell boy to call for a taxi for us. So he gave us this private car Toyota colour black with plate no 1127 DN and the driver about 45 yrs old to send us in Ferry. The Fee that they charged is 40,000.00 (SG $6) although the hotel is only 5 mins away from ferry.And because the car need to enter the carpark the driver ask us to pay the car park fee! and when my husband said that the car park fee is already included in the payment we made in Hotel he keeps talking in malay and forcing us to pay for the fee. My husband refused and said the taxi fare here is more expensive than in SG and we are not stupid people! The suddenly the driver tried to hit my hiusband in the face, and saying in MALAY words that you are in batam i can do whatever i want to do! Then i started to shout and asked him to stop. He went out from the car and still asking my husband to fight with him, i just pulled my husband coz the driver really looks scary and i'm thinking he will do something wrong to us. With this kind of people we definitely not coming back in this hotel again nor the place!
Thinking that this private car hired by hotel will gave us more comfort and safe journey but it's absolutely wrong.

For all the people who wants to go in Batam, please remember this plate number, he is not only working in this hotel coz in batam even a private car can be used as a taxi (illegal) anytime.

TOYOTA BLACK PLATE NO 1127 DN.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jalan Engku Putri No. 1 | Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.