We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish soup, good service...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RM Yong Kee

RM Yong Kee
Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
(65)778421264
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 164 restaurants in Batam
Restaurant details
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“The best fish soup, good service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

For sure the best fish soup I have ever tasted so far...

Fresh sliced fish soup is so yummy and fresh with slices of green tomatoes ..I ate 2 bowls on my first visit!

They also serve the fish and seafood soup, but the original one is the best. Try also otak-otak..or fish and cuttlefish (typical Batam) cake, wrapped in Pandan leaves and freshly roasted...We also tried fried calamaries and brocolli sautee

They also have similar outlets in other cities, including Jakarta...
Love it, love it, love it...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    11
    22
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
batam
1 review
“Fish Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Satisfaction food taste just here, broth and elastic flesh,
speed ​​of service, adequate sanitation. enaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“just order the fish soup, not others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i hate fish on the water basically, i prefer fried or grilled. i try this one by incident since all my friends push me to try this. acually the soup is really nice, hot, spicy and tasty. try the soup on lunch and you will sweat all over.
but just order the fish soup only, the other food is not up to the mark.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The place is located at batam centre.. not so many place we can go.. the service is food stall standard although the food is quiet delight. for our next visit we might consider to eat here again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fish soup is nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

What I like abt is e fish soup here. Must try their fish soup. The service there is ok only. E prawn was not very fresh.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RM Yong Kee also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to RM Yong Kee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RM Yong Kee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.