We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of RM Yong Kee

RM Yong Kee
Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
(65)778421264
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Batam
Restaurant details
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The place is located at batam centre.. not so many place we can go.. the service is food stall standard although the food is quiet delight. for our next visit we might consider to eat here again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fish soup is nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

What I like abt is e fish soup here. Must try their fish soup. The service there is ok only. E prawn was not very fresh.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Slice fish soup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice place with crowded locals..........tried the famous fish slice seafood soup.
Nice and smooth....guess out of the ordinary but doubtful fish is "so fresh" to this extend.Soup saltiness with the local green tomatoes and preserved salted vegges.
Price : too expensive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I wasn't a big fan of fish soup before, but I changed my mind after I tried this fish soup some years ago.

I heard their quality once dropped, but now they have picked up again.
Had my mixed fish soup 2 days ago and it was superb !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yong'Yong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Yongki's my Style.......it's nice and comfortable...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RM Yong Kee also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to RM Yong Kee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RM Yong Kee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.