We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RM Yong Kee

RM Yong Kee
Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
(65)778421264
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 199 Restaurants in Batam
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I wasn't a big fan of fish soup before, but I changed my mind after I tried this fish soup some years ago.

I heard their quality once dropped, but now they have picked up again.
Had my mixed fish soup 2 days ago and it was superb !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    18
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Batam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yong'Yong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Yongki's my Style.......it's nice and comfortable...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food is ok, service is slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Cook has changed, and as usual the chef is what makes a restaurant. The food there was fabulous 2 to 3 years ago, 2011 the food quality dropped, now has picked up again. "0" points for consistency, but at least you wont get sick there

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great fish soup restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

sup campur is very nice. must try!!
This restaurant is not clean but taste is good!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This is not a seafood place, this is a soup place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

There is no seafood here. This place is known for its soup, not seafood. Thank goodness there is a seafood place nearby.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RM Yong Kee also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to RM Yong Kee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RM Yong Kee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.