We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel Design & Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel Design & Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here for one night as part of a Groupon Batam shopping tour. Check in was smooth and I deposited SGD$50 at the reception.
The room was overlooking the swimming pool and was pleasant. No complaints about noise or what. Breakfast was also ok.
There is a food court behind the hotel with cheap seafood. My husband and I ordered crab, claypot tofu, cereal prawn and satay for only $20+.
The next day I tried out the swimming pool. There was a large pool with normal temperature water and a hot jacuzzi pool that was seriously freaking hot. I was done after 5 minutes and continued to sweat a lot after getting out. It reminded me of a Japanese onsen. Remember to drink lots of water after the hot soak.
I really liked the decor of the hotel. It reminds me of a large luxury cruise ship. You can also go behind the hotel near the food court to try to snap a picture of the whole ship-shaped hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
22
31
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
364 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel had an interesting design. But inside, it was not so nice. Rooms were small and the bathroom even smaller. Carpet was old and had some weird stains on it. The staff insisted that we place our deposit in SGD but when i told him i only had IDR he was rather reluctant to take it. Not a good stay.... The only good thing about it was the breakfast i guess.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

From the outside the hotel seems in a poor conditions. At the car park the staff is not friendly and ask us 3 times the standard price in batam to park.

The staff at the pacific club was not nice. As soon as we arrive at our table a drug dealer ask us if we wanted extasy. The music in the club was hard techno you like it or not. No people dancing in the club.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is quite good, but unfortunately location is not so convenience. Room are quite big with a standard bathroom facilities. Wifi only available in he lobby area & Only serve LAN in room. Breakfast choice also limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Managed to get a reservations at this hotel. I had seen photos of this hotel and wanted to know whether what I saw in photos was truly the real thing. The hotel is shaped like a ship but instead of being in the sea or on water it is on dry land. My cabin (superior room with queen size bed) overlooked the swimming pool.

The service especially at the Reception was very poor. A deposit was requested because of the mini bar. The deposit was suppose to be S$50 but as I had no change I handed over a S$100 and they took that as a deposit and mentioned they had no change. That is totally not true as there were others in our tour group that also had to put down a deposit. When we went to our room we realised that the mini bar was locked. I went down to the Reception in the way out to dinner to let them know that the mini bar was locked. The person at Reception looked at me and went into the system and said "Your booking is through Travel Agent. We do not unlock the mini bar because of that." I then asked him why then I had to put a deposit. He was not happy that I did not accept his explanation. I then requested that he return me the S$100. When I said that he quickly told me that he will get housekeeping to unlock the mini bar. If you do decide to stay there, please ask them to clarify what the deposit is for.

Room Tip: The cabin rooms overlooking the swimming pool is nice but may be noisy for some. Kids swimming but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

For me,the hotel was average only.the service was ok,first night at there I was told the receptionist I want to make a change for my room to superior,they don't allowed us until we ask to call the manager,eventho I was tell them I want to pay extra..the wifi at hotel are really sucks..only available at the lobby,also very hard the get the connection..Hope hotel management can do something.overrall the view at the hotel are really nice.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My friends & I have been staying at the Pacific Palace every 2 - 3 months in a year since 2012. Our main purpose to Batam is to have our massage at the hotel.

After lapsing for a year, we went recently on 29 March 2014 but no rooms were available hence, we stayed at the opposite hotel, Novotel, but still patronized Pacific Palace Spa for the full body and shoulder massage.

The usual experienced masseurs were no longer working there and we were a little disappointed with both massages this time round. We didn't feel as relieved as before but the body scrub was good. The massage in the past were much better.

Looks like we will have to try out other spa during our next visit to Batam, don't think we will go back to Pacific Palace Hotel. However, based on past experience staying at the hotel, it is still worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#18 of 80 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#30 of 80 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#12 of 80 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 80 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allium Panorama Batam
Allium Panorama Batam
#25 of 80 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palace Hotel

Address: Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely ship building with the Greek mythology interior design is now standing and determined to offer world class facilities and services. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Harbourbay ferry terminal and 35 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport, with an easy access to major shopping area. With large grounds, totaling 11 hectares, in central business area, Pacific Palace Hotel features 180 Guestrooms with 61 Superior rooms, 57 Deluxe rooms, 44 Executive rooms, 17 Suites and 1 Presidential Suites to offer different living experience to support your business and your family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pacific Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palace Batam
Pacific Palace Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.