We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Palace Batam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pacific Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 68 hotels in Batam
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pacific Palace Batam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Easy to find and close to the beach, the hotel is not far from Nagoya shopping center. The hotel was very clean with nice interior design. Not very big building but the lobby was spacy and the room was well designed.

Room Tip: There are some nice seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

stayed there for around 3 days... room was fine, clean enough. location is really great especially near to harbour bay so its easier to go to singapore if we were staying in this hotel. the food was really usual, doesn't have taste. service of room service was good but front desk is not helpful. i don't remember the name but its a woman. she is not friendly. and the advantage from this hotel is having spa and massage services in 8 floor. i think its famous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my first overnight stay in Batam, one of my friends picked this hotel. We stay in the Superior Twin Bed room. The room was very spacious and clean. However, the room is not very sound proof. I was staying at level 6, facing the pool. It was very noisy in the morning when the children start playing there at the pool. The hotel service desk also gave us some discount coupons for the in-house spa. The Spa service was good and cheap, recommended. The International breakfast was good with a lots of variety. It is working distance to Harbour Bay Seafood Restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Discotheque and Concert Hall if you prefer quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed from 27 Jul till 29 Jul. Booked a Superior room with King size bed but to our dismay there is no slots. so they offer twin bed and switch to it once available. Counter Staff was very polite and good to communicate. Wanted to head for a swim but it's closed for Renovation sadly. It was 5 mins drive to Nagoya Mall Shopping Centre, Didn't have much to shop as fashion not to our liking, But variety of foods are available and affordable price! Cab there is 40000 rupiah (might be cheaper ) or Hotel Cab 55000 Rupiah. There is Massage on the 3rd floor if you wan to pamper yourself. There is this Pacific Foodcourt just Behind the hotel which open till late in the night, (just ask around where it is, They will direct you) we went about 10pm, It looks abit rundown but the seafood was good and Affordable! Ask price first before ordering I would suggest. 1 fish 1 veg 1 hot plate tofu, + 2 drinks and 1 ayam penet cost us around $20 sgd.

Breakfast was not bad and worth trying once. Overall a pleasant stay and good location also, Would definitely Come again once the renovations is finished!

Room Tip: Try to get room nearer to lobby possible as the disco is located at the other side of the lobby. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there during a weekend getaway with my family from 20/7/2013 to 21/7/2013. Booked 2 superior rooms for a night & it was a pleasant experience. However, the swimming pool was undergoing renovations. Wanted to head out for a late night supper @ 9pm but the buffet dinner was closed. We then headed to the chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor but the food was barely average. The mee siam was just fried noodles & the avocado juice was worst. A late check-in @ 1pm was allowed. The breakfast was acceptable with porridge, eggs, fried rice, nyonya kueh etc. As 6 people came with me on this trip, we had to pay an extra SGD50 for the extra beds which was horrible. Asked for quilt covers but they came in with bed sheets instead. The room was clean. Overall, I would book this hotel again as the security was strict. No outsiders were allowed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

13th July 2013 was my 5th visit and sure i will come again next time. Recomended hotel,clean,cheap,friendly staff, i hope they will have more variety breakfast. Overall im happy to stay here and wish they will give me special rate as im like regular member for them .

Room Tip: Stay at the suite room of course ask the special price, it was very big room and nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is styled into a large cruise ship actually 2 ships. The stay was okay and location is quiet near to everywhere else. My only complain is that during my stay at 8 AM loud banging noises due to maintenance. I figure they could have done this in the afternoon or something just no at 8 AM. And it goes on for an hour! What a nightmare! Regarding noise, if you are trying to catch a quiet nice sleep look elsewhere. You can hear the loud club music well into 3 AM. If you dont concern on sleep do stay here because location is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palace Hotel

Address: Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palace Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely ship building with the Greek mythology interior design is now standing and determined to offer world class facilities and services. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Harbourbay ferry terminal and 35 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport, with an easy access to major shopping area. With large grounds, totaling 11 hectares, in central business area, Pacific Palace Hotel features 180 Guestrooms with 61 Superior rooms, 57 Deluxe rooms, 44 Executive rooms, 17 Suites and 1 Presidential Suites to offer different living experience to support your business and your family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pacific Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palace Batam
Pacific Palace Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.