We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway Hotel Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pacific Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway Hotel Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I am impressed with the hotel room assigned to us, free upgrade to Pacific Suite(2 bedrooms), balcony,seaview,livingroom,bathtub,kitchen. Enjoyed the trip very much with 3 other friends. The living room is great gathering session for Bintang Beer(9000rp = SGD1.30), Indo-Mie Cup Noodles(3500rp=SGD0.50), bought at JC Supermarket(BSC Shopping Mall also known as Golden Truly). The BSC shopping mall is 15mins away. hotel provide one-way 7seater transport @ 58,000rp, however we manage to grab taxi @ 30,000rp for 4 of us. The hotel also has souvenir & polo raph lauren shop. Hair salon & Mani/Pedi spa. Free wifi at the hotel lobby & restaurants/meeting rooms only. Golden Palace Restaurant at Level 2 serve really great buffet dinner dim sum. Breakfast at Level 1 is normal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
18
27
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Went there for a 2 days 1 night stay with hubby and sis in law & her friend. We had a deal that includes a city tour and the hotel stay. The hotel design is in the shape of a ship cruise and the entrance was huge, spacious and nice! The counter checked 2 rooms for us and happened that the tour agency didn't indicate that 1 room is queen bed. They check with me and hubby if its okay to have 2 single beds as the room is nicer and bigger. As we wants a queen bed, she advises us that the room available is a smaller and older room and if we were okay with it. She doesn't push it that we have to take it but thought more of our comfortability during our stay.

We were okay with it and our room on the 4th flr faces the swimming pool and gym which was filled with ppl. The room is okay, spacious although the lady said it to be smaller. LCD TV in the room. My sis in law room on the 8th Floor, was great. Has a balcony which overlooked the sea.

For me and hubby, we spent time in the pool and gym relaxing. While my sis-in law and her friend pamper themselves with a spa which they said to be good. Breakfast wise, its normal.

What i really want to return here for is the hospitality, the hotel itself, the spacious room and the relaxed feeling. Its good to just rest and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is quite near the harbor bay ferry terminal, around 10 min walk.

The hotel charges rp30000 for picking up service from the terminal, which I thought should be free cos it is really a short distance. Guess if I were to vist the same hotel again, I'd know better.

The room was big for a deluxe room. Cleanliness wise needs improvement... Bed sheets and the towels were stained and you'd wonder if they really washed them before serving the next guests.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Checked into this hotel with my family on a short weekend trip to Batam. The outlook of this hotel looks like a cruise ship and looks like the Star Cruise Main Lobby when you step into the lobby which is huge and tall. The hotel was open only 2 years ago and looks rather new. Room is clean and has a LCD TV. The hotel is located near to Harbour Bay ferry terminal and is about 10 mins walk to the hotel. There is a shopping centre there at Harbour Bay and a Carriefour. Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre is about 8 mins away by taxi. The hotel provides it own taxi service and charges about IDR 50,0000 for a one way trip to Nagoya Hill. Service is good and reception is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed for 2D1N in the deluxe room with my friend and the price is quite afforadable, 70+ SGD.Hotel location is excellent as it is just 5-8 minutes walking distance from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. There is also some great but quite expensive seafood hawker fare behind the hotel which overlooked the Harbour Bay. Once at the hotel,we were greeted warmly by the doorman and the receptionist is quite fast in handling our enquiries (They can speak basic english but still listen and meet your request with patient). The check-in is extremely fast as we just show them the hotel voucher that we have booked and less than 5 minutes, we can proceed to our room. The hotel interior design is based on greek concept and is unique. Dismay that the hotel is only 8 storeys high and there is no sea view from our window and even from the 8th floor. Well furnish room, comfy bed, room temperature is just right and a nice LG plasma TV with varieties of channels. but the toilet is quite small and NO BATHTUB (for a deluxe room I guess).The towel is NOT YELLOW and do NOT HAVE ANY MUSKY SMELL. Fridge door cannot be open and upon request, need to deposit 50,000 rupiah before you can use it. Request a smoking room but the window could not be open though. The swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and the gym is excellent and well maintained for a 3 star hotel and towels is also provided. There is also a ping pong table and snack counter beside the swimming pool. There is no coffee house menu in the room and I have to call the operator and request for it. Order the OXTAIL soup from it's coffee house called Athena and the serving portion is generous,come with rice and crackers and I recommend it (abit ex as it cost 62,000 rupiah but think it is worth the try)! Location around the area such as DC mall, Nagoya Hill, Ramayana(Batam Robinson) and Punjabahari Fruit market is about 5 - 10 min distance from hotel and there is shutter bus to take you and if u are taking cab, it should be lesser but not more than 30,000 rupiah (SGD 4.50). I would come by here again wth friends or families but do not put too much high hope as if it is NOT a 5 star luxury hotel and not much view from the room but no doubt, the ammenities and facilities is top class.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Senan Kemat: " Unique Experience"
Date: 12 to 14 December 2010
It ship design, lobby and swimming facilities are just too great for my family.

We have stayed many hotels and resorts in Batam. Wanting to get the feel of uniqueness in its ship design has been our motive to book this hotel.

All 4 families of 12 people were not disappointed. Adult and children alike were having fun with the swimming pool and smaller spa pool of hot and cold water.!!
High roof lobby area with glass lift , stylish stairways and with some Greek mythology create a superb background for photo taking.

Staff are helpful and polite on many occasion when approached.,

We appreciate the hotel for indicating the Muslim prayer direction in every room and clearly exhibited its certified Halal logo for the restaurant.

It would have been better , to have a separate area for smoker.
There are too many smoker in the lobby area,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I stayed here a few times, the clerks here are always friendly and polite. However, the facilities and rooms are not neat enough. We never book hotel but just walk-in. They always say there is no room except suite, so we sometimes get the same suite. However, lots of stuff are broken in the room, such as the knot of the TV cabin, one is missing, one is broken, One of the light on the ceiling and one lamp are not working. The towels are always stained and all look GREY!! Some of the bed sheets are stained, too. (but it always happen to hotels in Batam and some other places in Indonesia) So I always bring my own towel when I travel. I think if Pacific Palace change all the towels and check their facilities more regularly, I will consider staying next time I go to Batam. After all, there are worse hotels at the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palace Hotel

Address: Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely ship building with the Greek mythology interior design is now standing and determined to offer world class facilities and services. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Harbourbay ferry terminal and 35 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport, with an easy access to major shopping area. With large grounds, totaling 11 hectares, in central business area, Pacific Palace Hotel features 180 Guestrooms with 61 Superior rooms, 57 Deluxe rooms, 44 Executive rooms, 17 Suites and 1 Presidential Suites to offer different living experience to support your business and your family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palace Batam
Pacific Palace Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.